We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 1XX, England (Formerly Harrogate Moat House)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn
Add Photo

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    258
    412
    201
    72
    18
See reviews for
99
427
27
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (961)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (286)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and had everything required for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Stayed in a double room with was two beds put together which made it uncomfortable because we could feel the gap between the beds. The fire alarm went off at around 2:30am during the stay due to steam coming from a shower. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 6 nights, part of which was as a package tour……big mistake !! The reception staff were not the most welcoming at check in. The set menu that was assigned to our tour was very basic, low quality, cheap & tasteless, I have had better food in Hospital and that’s saying something!! The evening waiting staff were dreadful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Reading your review, I certainly appreciate your disappointment and apologise if this is how the Team and I made you feel about your visit. You will note from past reviews that our Staff are usually highly commended by most Guests. Please may I request that you email me at gm.hiharrogate@valorhospitalityeurope.com in order for me to... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From arrival to departure the staff in ALL departments were so friendly and helpful. The room was great , all facilities available, but 2 minor problems , the mattress was really so hard , commented to staff and they put a second duvet under bed sheet which helped and the other was in bathroom, the lights above mirror not adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Pete for you feedback. I am delighted the Team treated you to a five-star experience, they will enjoy your review when I share it with them later this morning. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from the holiday inn ..If you want a good night's sleep don't go here doors banging all night had a screaming child next door and at 2.45 fire alarm going off .so we all tramped down and after fire boys turned up 40 minutes we were allowed to go back in and then to cap it all at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
istead rise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited this hotel as part of a package tour. The room was fine although the daily housekeeping service was very basic. However, the service in the restaurant was very poor as was the food. I realise one does not have as much of a choice of meal as a package client. But every night dried out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, however I am sorry that you were let down by the service aspect. We cater as specified by the tour operator, but I do understand that this should not excuse some of your observations. Please may I request that you contact me at gm.hiharrogate@valourhospitalityeurope.com in ordet for me to investigate you concerns further. Many thanks,... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good business hotel and perfect lcoation for theconference centre. There was a false fire alarm around 2am resulting in an evacuation of the hotel. Fire services dealt with it promptly. Hotel staff didn't seem prepared to deal with guests hanging around outside in various states of (un)dress. No good explanation of the cause of the false alarm. No financial compensation(... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a four-star experience overall. I am sorry about the untimely fire alarm; that time of the morning is never a pleasant experience however our main concern will always remain focused on our Guest and Team Member safety. The cause of the alarm was actually an in-house guest who we... More 

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This proved a good place to stay,and was fairly central,being attached to the ConferenceCentre.Very close to a range of restaurants, and produced a very nice meal in it's own restaurant.I would consider this a good hotel to stay in

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks Ricky for your feedback. The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed you experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming reception ,service continued throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Room clean and comfortable. Amenities adequate. Small niggles were quickly resolved. Dining room staff very pleasant if lacking in sufficient experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I (both 80} have recently thoroughly enjoyed a most relaxing break at this hotel and found everything (nearly - only ONE easy armchair) about it most agreeable: location, staff, service, food (breakfast & dinner both delicious and HOT), location and spacious accommodation. We will certainly return on our next visit to Harrogate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you had a comfortable and pleasing visit. Upon your next visit, should you need a second arm chair, please do not hesitate to contact reception who always endeavour to assist where possible. Until then I wish you my very best regards, Nicolas More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived , we were warmly greeted at reception by two young men who were very efficient and gave us valuable information regarding the parking facilities etc. Room was fine , very clean , warm and comfortable. Breakfast were of good quality and staff again polite and efficient .The whole Holiday Inn experience made for a great weekend in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Neil, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit ans look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay