We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 1XX, England (Formerly Harrogate Moat House)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good points - staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Not so good points - I booked a suite but it wasn't particularly impressive. I felt the room was quite dated and could do with a bit of makeover. Same as the corridors. Room service was quick and it was pretty tasty. Would I stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHILBGlasgow
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks Phil for your review. I am pleased the Team looked after you during your stay. We do have a major refurbishment planned to brighten up most areas, which I do hope you will try on a future visit. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Leicester UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here again for two nights- not a lot of change, a good, clean hotel that is convenient for the conference centre and an easy walk into town. The breakfast was much better this time, but then I did get up earlier! I would still consider this a business focused hotel. Plenty of car parking- be aware the low ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ross for choosing to return. I am glad you had a four-star visit. We have major refurbishment plans starting in just a few weeks, which I hope you will like on your next visit. I am sorry about the magnetic keycard. Mobile phone signal may sometimes disturb the coding if kept nearby each other, but I do appreciate... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January 2016. We booked a suite on IHG rewards. The room was pretty much what you would expect from Holiday Inn and was very clean. Good location for the centre of town. Would stay again and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank swb84
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a good stay and hope to see you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot with my job and had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn in Newcastle so I approached this hotel with a sense of trepidation. I didn’t need to worry though. This hotel is fantastic. I was in Harrogate for the evening for dinner and drinks with my partner and we got a great deal to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks Simon, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next trip to Harrogate. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night as was going for a night out with friends in town. On arrival we were told that we were near the lifts but that we could move to a more "compact" room further away from the lifts if we wanted it to be quieter. We opted for the larger room, and it was great! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jools1977
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

And we would love to welcome you back again soon! Thank you Jools, hope to see you see again. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here 2 nights whilst attending a conference,with the conference centre right next to the hotel.Staff are great,everything was done as requested,bar staff are lovely and friendly and the breakfast is very good.Rooms are clean, modern and just great.Have stayed here before and have no problem recommending.

Helpful?
Thank MaryRC
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mary, the Team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Nicolas More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel suite was clean well done housekeeping that the best thing I could say,on first view it looks like a poorly decorated council flat. This was an upgrade!!. May as well booked the cheapest room it couldn't be worse. Refit urgently needed.

Helpful?
Thank Bodie367
HolidayInnHarrogate, General Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry if your room was not to your liking. Although we do have a refurbishment planned over the next few weeks, many of our Guests still enjoy our rooms as they currently are, but I do appreciate that everyone's personal tastes are different. I do trust however that the Team did look after... More 

Bury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stop was all we wanted and the Holiday Inn was absolutely fine with eating places close by. Breakfast at the Italian across the road was really nice. The only annoyance was that we had to walk the full length of the Exhibition Hall from the outside when there was access from the hotel (but closed off).

Helpful?
Thank Kenny400
IHGHIHarrogate, Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Kenny400, Thank you for leaving a review about your most recent stay with us in Harrogate. Pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and managed to see some of Harrogate on your overnight stay. Apologies that the link bridge wasn't open on this occasion. Because of the size of the International Centre if the conference is not on in the... More 

DERBYSHIRE,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night and a great place to base yourself to go around Harrogate. Reception staff pleasant and helpful.Our room was ready although we arrived early, our room was on the 11th floor which gives good views over the town. The room was clean and well presented. We used the underground car park, the way the system works... More 

Helpful?
Thank BROCKWELL
IHGHIHarrogate, Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brockwell, Thank you for your detailed 4star review of the hotel. Delighted to read that the hotel not only met but exceeded your expectations! We receive some great feedback about our breakfast but wonderful to hear its one of the best out there :) I hope we can welcome you back to Harrogate in the future. Best Wishes Sarah... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband, visited the town in day and stayed at hotel at night, service was excellent, staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble X room was big and comfortable X very clean X bar food was delicious X only thing I could really see as a slight negative was the car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank hubbard30
IHGHIHarrogate, Manager at Holiday Inn, responded to this review

hubbard30, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 4star review! Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and I've passed your kind comments to the team this morning. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Best Regards, Sarah Turner Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 33 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 1,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 33 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 stars 3,676 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#21 of 33 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay