We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Harrogate accommodations

Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Save
You added Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park to your Saves list
Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Hotel amenities
Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A group of us have just returned from a short break staying in 2 of the lodges at Rudding Park. We could not have asked for anything better, the accommodation was excellent, 3 bedrooms in one and two in the other. Everything you could have asked for and very clean and tidy. Weather was perfect and we took advantage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

great location on the edge of the small lake with balcony overlooking beautiful lake and trees etc, cosy log cabin sleeps 2, well equipped, could do with modernisation to interior but very quaint and old fashioned, and spotlessly clean, great value £72 a night with a special offer in june 4 nights for the price of 3! will definitely return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thame, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just had a 4 night stay on this site. Amazed at the plot size for our motorhome.Spotless shower block and well maintained site.Pub on site plus well stocked shop. Some noise from camp site on other side of hedge but you can get this at times.Well located for Harrogate and knaresborough. Would definatly recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 dogs in the dog friendly lodge for 2 nights We requested an early arrival time due to an appointment in Harrogate and, the staff made this possible, even arranging to put the heating on early to ensure the lodge was warm. On arrival at reception we were welcomed by name and everything was efficiently organised...we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and polite. The swimming pool is clean and heated, although the price is high for only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well. We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest working members of staff. Linda has worked in the catering industry for over 35 years... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is 10x10 metres our tent is 7x4 and it was a struggle to make it fit.every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standard from the moment they arrive and... More

manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday afternoon. Stayed for 3nts with EHU and paid £72. 00 for 2 adults 2 children & our dog. Lovely big site but think majority of campers request certain pitches at time of booking. Due to arriving fairly late around 6pm I got the impression that we ended up with one of the worst pitches. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

decided to stay her for a night with our touring caravan. Arrived about 4.15pm set up very nice hard standing site Electric, water, and a garden table/bench. Daughter wanted a swim in the pool, height of the holiday season closes 5.00pm On site restaurant had tables set out like a boarding school all in rows 12-16 at a table. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you liked your hard standing site and that you feel the park is kept very clean and tidy. You are right, it is a large site and we take great pride in looking after it... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the best all round campsites we've experienced, washrooms lovely and clean, staff most helpful and most of all plenty to keep the kids entertained. Absolutely fantastic few days stay, can't wait to get back there next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newcastle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a camping trip here recently and cant recommend enough, brilliant well maintained site. Facilities were always spotless and lovely and warm! Swimming pool was great, pub offered a decent menu and food was nice, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and in a great area with lots to do nearby. Despite the site being fully booked we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Address: Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Self Catering Breaks At Rudding Park Harrogate, Yorkshire

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby