We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
NORFOLK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Had a fantastic 3 night stay at a 3 bedroom luxury lodge at Rudding Park. The secluded Lodges are set in a quiet area near the Golf Course accessed through security gates.The Lodge was beautifully furnished to a very high standard and had everything you could wish for.The staff were all extremely helpful and could not do enough for you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have just stayed 4 nights over Christmas 2014 .Staff were very friendly and helpful.Hardstanding serviced pitch was excellent.Spotless modern and very warm shower block.We were visiting family nearby so did not actually spend much time on site but would certainly stay again .We would then look forward to making use of more on site facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A group of us have just returned from a short break staying in 2 of the lodges at Rudding Park. We could not have asked for anything better, the accommodation was excellent, 3 bedrooms in one and two in the other. Everything you could have asked for and very clean and tidy. Weather was perfect and we took advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

great location on the edge of the small lake with balcony overlooking beautiful lake and trees etc, cosy log cabin sleeps 2, well equipped, could do with modernisation to interior but very quaint and old fashioned, and spotlessly clean, great value £72 a night with a special offer in june 4 nights for the price of 3! will definitely return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just had a 4 night stay on this site. Amazed at the plot size for our motorhome.Spotless shower block and well maintained site.Pub on site plus well stocked shop. Some noise from camp site on other side of hedge but you can get this at times.Well located for Harrogate and knaresborough. Would definatly recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 dogs in the dog friendly lodge for 2 nights We requested an early arrival time due to an appointment in Harrogate and, the staff made this possible, even arranging to put the heating on early to ensure the lodge was warm. On arrival at reception we were welcomed by name and everything was efficiently organised...we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and polite. The swimming pool is clean and heated, although the price is high for only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well. We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest working members of staff. Linda has worked in the catering industry for over 35 years... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is 10x10 metres our tent is 7x4 and it was a struggle to make it fit.every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standard from the moment they arrive and... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday afternoon. Stayed for 3nts with EHU and paid £72. 00 for 2 adults 2 children & our dog. Lovely big site but think majority of campers request certain pitches at time of booking. Due to arriving fairly late around 6pm I got the impression that we ended up with one of the worst pitches. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

decided to stay her for a night with our touring caravan. Arrived about 4.15pm set up very nice hard standing site Electric, water, and a garden table/bench. Daughter wanted a swim in the pool, height of the holiday season closes 5.00pm On site restaurant had tables set out like a boarding school all in rows 12-16 at a table. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you liked your hard standing site and that you feel the park is kept very clean and tidy. You are right, it is a large site and we take great pride in looking after it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities