We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Harrogate accommodations

Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Hotel amenities
Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with our 2 dogs in the dog friendly lodge for 2 nights We requested an early arrival time due to an appointment in Harrogate and, the staff made this possible, even arranging to put the heating on early to ensure the lodge was warm. On arrival at reception we were welcomed by name and everything was efficiently organised...we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and polite. The swimming pool is clean and heated, although the price is high for only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well. We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest working members of staff. Linda has worked in the catering industry for over 35 years... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is 10x10 metres our tent is 7x4 and it was a struggle to make it fit.every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standard from the moment they arrive and... More

manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday afternoon. Stayed for 3nts with EHU and paid £72. 00 for 2 adults 2 children & our dog. Lovely big site but think majority of campers request certain pitches at time of booking. Due to arriving fairly late around 6pm I got the impression that we ended up with one of the worst pitches. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

decided to stay her for a night with our touring caravan. Arrived about 4.15pm set up very nice hard standing site Electric, water, and a garden table/bench. Daughter wanted a swim in the pool, height of the holiday season closes 5.00pm On site restaurant had tables set out like a boarding school all in rows 12-16 at a table. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you liked your hard standing site and that you feel the park is kept very clean and tidy. You are right, it is a large site and we take great pride in looking after it... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the best all round campsites we've experienced, washrooms lovely and clean, staff most helpful and most of all plenty to keep the kids entertained. Absolutely fantastic few days stay, can't wait to get back there next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newcastle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a camping trip here recently and cant recommend enough, brilliant well maintained site. Facilities were always spotless and lovely and warm! Swimming pool was great, pub offered a decent menu and food was nice, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, and in a great area with lots to do nearby. Despite the site being fully booked we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gateshead
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just came back from Rudding Park after a few days camping and have to say its a great site . The pitches are large and our large tent fitted no problem the electric hook up worked great and the toilets were spotless. The pub and games room was also very good (if a little pricey) and the food on offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our extended family enjoyed a lovely holiday in Yorkshire based at Rudding Park. The Bothy-our home for the week contained everything we needed and some, it was clean and well maintained and the enclosed garden was ideal for our 4 year old grand daughter to play in safely. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We will certainly return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at Rudding Park on many occasions and indeed posted a few reviews on trip advisor. This time we decided to try the lodges for a couple of nights and found there was just as much enjoyment to be had in a less formal way. We stayed in the "Portrush" lodge which was 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Also Known As:
Self Catering Breaks At Rudding Park Harrogate, Yorkshire
Address: Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Specialty lodging in Harrogate
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These self catering properties are in the award winning Rudding Park estate. The 3 star cottages are set in beautiful grounds, whilst the chalet lodges are in delightful woodland clearings, many surrounding a small lake. The 5 star Luxury Lodges have a contemporary feel and overlook the two golf courses. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park to your Saves list