We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lawrance

Certificate of Excellence
38-42 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JW, England
Hotel amenities
The Lawrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Chloebos5 Lincolnshire
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
68
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was booked online last night and email confirmation received. Set off this morning looking forward to our night away. Get a phone call at 9.10am from staff to say they are sorry but they have double booked. Room has been given to the other person!!! Explained we are on out but that didn't count for anything! Money been taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great stay at the York Road apartments. Very central to Harrogate, everything was within walking distance and there was off road parking. The apartments are of a very high standard and the kitchen was very well equipped for if you wanted to eat in. Would definitely stay here again. Was the perfect night away with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Coach House on York Street. A very nice, one bedroom, self contained annex next to main building. Very clean, spacious, beautiful high ceilings, modern, comfortable bed and nice outside space. Underfloor heating in kitchen a nice touch. Great value for money and perfect to stroll into the centre of town in minutes. Only negative was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed just Sunday night @ York Road, apartment No.2 ..... We will not hesitate in staying here again. The standard is supurb & the apartment quality is without fault ......Excellent guys keep up the high standards very impressed. Kind Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Apartment D on Duchy Rd, our friends brought their dog aswell. We were all really impressed with the apartment .. It had everything we needed for a really comfortable home from home stay. Great beds and bedding, well equipped kitchen and just really spacious and good to stay in .. Good value as well ... Win win... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was perfect for our needs - just visiting friends. However, the room/apartment above was a very noisy Hen Party - loud music/shouting and furniture been knocked about a 2am! Would have been disappointed if this was a break or holiday, however as it was a functional visit we coped!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely 3 night stay at flat E, 12 Duchy Road. This is a top floor 2 bedroomed apartment. The stairs are a bit of an effort but the apartment itself is gorgeous. Clean, decorated very tastefully and a 10 minute walk into Harrogate town centre if that. Parking is included. Grassed area outside to the rear so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a last minute trip to Harrogate, and decided to try the Lawrance, we were not disappointed it was very luxurious modern clean apartment, and the wonderful deep bath was amazing. The bed was so comfy and cosy. It was great to have the freedom of an apartment not having to rush for breakfast, but able to eat when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After staying at The Lawrence for 2 nights, we were more than happy with the room and the location was great, we were actually looking forward to returning and seeing more of Harrogate, as the town is beautiful. Although a couple of hours after we checked out my partner realised that she had left her expensive jawbone wrist bracelet on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLawrance, General Manager at The Lawrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased that you were impressed with the standard of accommodation and the location, to the point that you would return to stay at The Lawrance again. However I am saddened to hear that despite your enjoyable stay, you were dissatisfied with the level of service you received. Unfortunately,... More 

west sussex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
803 helpful votes 803 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with mu husband, and we were not disappointed! Stunning modern apartment in a great central location. Well fitted out and very spacious. Much better than a hotel, and a very reasonable price too! The only downside is the parking is 10 minutes walk away, which could be annoying if it was raining, although we didn't find it too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay