We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newark Hotel

239- 241 Eastfield Road, Peterborough PE1 4BH, England
Hotel amenities
You added Newark Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
Management photos
Newark Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner on a Saturday night with easy access to the City in mind. It is a short walk of around 15 minutes. The Hotel itself is clean and tidy but could do with some updating here and there. Our room was clean although we wondered what Alex would have thought about the small piece of peeling... More 

Thank DockTraveller
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Good clean hotel easy access to Peterborough and showground, good English breakfast, nice rooms with t v and tea making. very helpful will book again. Bathroom and toilets also clean if you do not book an ensuite room

Thank danno1945
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I stay here on a weekly basis. The staff are lovely and pour a good pint. Rooms are simple but when only using for sleep very effective. Secure parking and little beer garden to enjoy the odd moments where the uk is warm. Definitely would stay here for any business trips or fishing stays.

Thank Kirsty W
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

I stayed here while visiting a social event in the city. The hotel is in a very convenient location for anyone who is mobile. The city centre is only 10 to 12 minutes walk. This was perfect for my stay. The hotel is a little frayed at the seams. My room was clean and with a nice comfortable bed. But... More 

Thank Wayne B
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I'll start with the very few positives- comfy bed, clean room, nice lady receptionist. Now for the essay of negatives. I was on a business trip so had to stay at a hotel. I was exhausted and so looking forward to relaxing in this 3 star hotel. As soon as I entered there seemed to be a party/hen do going... More 

1 Thank Snowy1001
NWHPete, Manager at Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. You booked on a Saturday night there was a wedding reception and unfortunately we were also fully booked otherwise we would have moved you to a quieter side of the Hotel. None of the 40+ guests staying (only 4 of whom were with the party complained) You complained at reception at 9pm and were adamant you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

From the moment I arrived (9 p.m.) I got nothing but help from the staff with the accommodation - a secure place was found for me bicycle & on my request a quiet room was found. The room had a bed, TV, sink, table, chair, wardrobe a coffee & tea making facilities i.e. all that is needed for a place... More 

Thank GentlemanJimC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I traveled to Peterborough on the 25th of sept. My stay at the Newark was satisfactory. I had a twin room with ensuite bathroom. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints regarding my room or the hotel. Breakfast seemed to be ready prepared as it arrived before I had finished my cereal. Would definitely stay there again.... More 

Thank KOmarch
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Stayed last night (18/8/15), and was very happy with the service and quality of the room for the price. The bed was very comfy, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel itself looks a little bit dated, but I know the management is new. Will be using the place again next time I visit Peterborough which will... More 

Thank Peter B
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I was travelling alone on business to Peterborough and needed a single hotel room at short notice. There were not many options available and the closest I could get to the city centre at a reasonable price was the Newark. The room was basic but comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't have an evening meal here,... More 

Thank AK0704
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked this on laterooms about 2 hours before we arrived - £71 for one night in a double en suite room.. I'm glad we were able to get a room, we broke down in eye and couldn't find anywhere to stay, the people who work here are very nice, the lady at the counter was absolutely lovely, and the... More 

Thank HarlyNorf
NWHPete, Manager at Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. If you had alerted staff to any problems we would have done our best to move you to another (bigger) room if possible and are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently in the process of slowly updating/improving the hotel and facilities since taking over 3 months ago - the duvets were... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay