We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newark Hotel

239- 241 Eastfield Road, Peterborough PE1 4BH, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Newark Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Newark Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    22
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
2
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last night (18/8/15), and was very happy with the service and quality of the room for the price. The bed was very comfy, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel itself looks a little bit dated, but I know the management is new. Will be using the place again next time I visit Peterborough which will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I was travelling alone on business to Peterborough and needed a single hotel room at short notice. There were not many options available and the closest I could get to the city centre at a reasonable price was the Newark. The room was basic but comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't have an evening meal here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked this on laterooms about 2 hours before we arrived - £71 for one night in a double en suite room.. I'm glad we were able to get a room, we broke down in eye and couldn't find anywhere to stay, the people who work here are very nice, the lady at the counter was absolutely lovely, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NWHPete, Manager at Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. If you had alerted staff to any problems we would have done our best to move you to another (bigger) room if possible and are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently in the process of slowly updating/improving the hotel and facilities since taking over 3 months ago - the duvets were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The stay was twice extended, and prices are reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful to guests and visitors. Location of hotel is good, within the city. Meals were of good quality and satisfying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Good central location for house-hunting in Peterborough - which is what we came for as a family (wife, daughter & me). Booked double and single room - both ensuite - v.reasonable prices - ignored cheaper rooms with shared bathrooms. Made to feel so 'at home' and relaxed - Staff were not just doing a job. There was some noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I live quite a distance from Peterborough and needed a cheap stay for an early start job interview. The staff at reception were friendly. The room was basic but clean. The shower and toilet just across the way adequate for my needs. I had dinner in the restaurant (most of the workers stayed in the bar area to eat with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

once again the Newark hotel is a friendly welcome from the new owners as my past two visits to the hotel by previous owners where also very welcoming, the breakfasts are very nice and I think its one of the reasonably priced hotel to go to events such as truckfest basicly I am happy with both the hotel and service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

They have a lot of frequent and loyal guests. Workers in on jobs and white vans in the car park. Being new here I felt like an outsider and was treated. As such. Was given room 11 and had no wifi (smallest room I have ever been in ) but was Upgrded nicely after I complained. Still small and hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NWHPete, Manager at Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. You choose the cheapest £36 room with shared bathroom facilities which includes breakfast, and we are unaware of any Hotel in Peterborough offering budget rooms for this price. The Wifi on that side of the building is due an imminent upgrade and we are waiting on a date from BT for installation. Hotel Managment More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I walked from the train station through what resembled council estates and found the youths along the way intimidating to say the least. I was also stopped by one person who ran across the street to ask me for money to "get the bus". The area in which the hotel is situated is not nice or welcoming. The small ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NWHPete, Manager at Newark Hotel, responded to this review

The Hotel is in a residential area with houses and no council estates in the vicinity - so we are unsure which route you took to the Hotel. The double room including the ensuite is 16m2 and by no means small, If you felt the room was cold we do have heaters available to guests and no one remembers being... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The hotel is very welcoming, good food, staff very accommodating. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend. It's ideal for conferences or parties and does a really good buffet.. The breakfast menu is very varied with a lot of choices including vegetarian.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay