We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ham Lane | Orton Meadows - Nene Park, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
47
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a few minutes by car from the busy centre of Peterborough but beautiful surroundings for walking, enjoying the lakes and generally chilling. Small Premier Inn but usual good standard. Staff, especially James (who I believe usually works at another Premier Inn but was filling in and doing extra long hours over Easter). This hotel does not have twin rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at any Premier Inn and we were very impressed. We wanted a couple of days away to see family without it costing the earth. We signed up for 3 nights which included breakfast. The room was clean and warm,. staff welcoming and prepared to put themselves out for us with all the facilities we needed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in mid March at this hotel. Very comfortable room at the usual very competitive price. Perfectly situated next to Ferry Meadows Country Park and within about 3 miles of the city centre and on a regular bus route. Brewsters restaurant attached with good food. Recommended to book for early evening meal. Golf club next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent staff customer relations, very helpful and pleasant.Good value, Adjoining restaurant staff also very attentive and breakfasts were really enjoyabel. Great fresh coffee also.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This hotel is in a lovely quiet setting and offers the usual Premier Inn accommodation and facilities. What sets it apart are the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank you very much. The cooked breakfast at the Granary next door was awful and I have reviewed this separately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann S, Manager at Premier Inn Peterborough - Ferry Meadows, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for writing a lovely review after staying with us at the premierinn ferry meadows, & very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us & hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us again. More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

A Premier Inn is a Premier Inn; however Ferry Meadows is set in a peaceful location so if you're staying in Peterborough I'd recommend it over the others. Service is great, rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable as you would expect. Breakfast next door at The Granery was very good and service excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hessle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

As always, Premier Inn quality was completely satisfactory for us......they really have got their standards up to scratch in every one we've stayed in - until this time! For the first time ever, we were actually cold all through the night. Having continually set and re-set throughout the night, it stayed cold. We mentioned this to the reception staff on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Normandy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Had a very good stay, staff were very efficient and polite. Two problems - the water pressure in our bathroom was very very low. As a result it took 15mins+ to fill the bath! The supply to the hand basin was also very poor. Not really acceptable. Plus having to pay for WiFi. "30 mins free WiFi" - big deal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Good location, overlooking putting green therefore very quiet. Comfortable room and bed as advertised, pillows not as good as expected. Good breakfast, well cooked and exactly as ordered. Will try evening meal next time we visit.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed for one night on New Year's Eve. The room was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. There was some noise from the rooms above ours mainly from people moving about, so the soundproofing between floors might need some attention, but you can't complain too much on New Year's Eve, I think. We did find that only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question