We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Peterborough accommodations

Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

Save Saved
You added Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre to your Saves list
Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peterborough
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we went to the check in at the reception as requested on the info sent when booking and were quite rudely told to join the back of the general queue for farm entry, which we had already been waiting in but moved when we noticed the camping reception, so went to the back of the long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks very much for your review and sorry about the confusion about where the pitches are at the start of your visit. We are currently reviewing all information for campers so will ensure it's much clearer in our new information. We hope to see you back at Sacrewell again soon, Megan More

england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Unfortunately we chose to visit on a very wet August Sunday but was pleasantly suprised to find a brand new,large indoor play area.if kept my 8 and 4 year old happy for two hours.the farm was as lovely and well kept as ever and hope to return soon on a drier day

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you ever so much for your review and we're sorry about the weather-it's one of the few things we cannot control here at Sacrewell. We're glad to hear you made good use of the playbarn though and let off some steam. Hope to see you again very soon. Megan More

Leicester
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were fortunate with great weather and chose a day when there were sheep-shearing demonstrations. Our toddler company loved the animals, the tractor rides and the indoor play area. There's a nice cafeteria with a healthy lunch package for the kids and plenty of seating and buggy space. Lots of animals running freely and a little park to burn off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review-it's lovely to hear you had such a good day and enjoyed the sheep shearing. Megan More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we recently spent the bank holiday weekend at the campsite, and had a great time. Lovely setting, and great facilities (especially as it was raining!) Not the cheapest campsite, but well priced if you make use of the free entry to the farm park, which is an amazing attraction for adults and kids. The only down side were the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hello-thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the general manager. We are currently reviewing our campers' information sheet and are including details of the nearest shops on it, but in future if you ever have any issues please contact our warden (who lives in the caravan... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a great site with clean pitches of a decent size. We took our tourer caravan and had a pitch with electric hook up. Lovely grass in front of pitch and clear instructions on how to locate yourself and access facilities. Staff were very helpful with any queries. Showers and toilets were regularly cleaned and of a good quality.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Thank you for your review. It's very much appreciated. Megan More

Holbeach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very interesting visit. The staff were very friendly even though it was so busy. For the children it there was a lot to look at and was good for them to see so many farm animals.There is several exhibits of old farm machinery and there is a water mill to visit a tractor trailer ride plus lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review-we're delighted that you had a good visit. Megan More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We visited the farm today, it must be our 6th or 7th visit in the last 2 years. We were unable to feed the animals but were not told why , just "not at this time" but I understand from other visitors it was to do with a recent bout of sickness so fair enough. Positives: The new play barn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you very much for your review. It has been very helpful and we will definitely be looking into some of your suggestions (especially the picture trail-great idea)! Obviously as a charity and a working farm we try to keep on top of how the farm looks and we rely heavily on our volunteers for general site maintenance.... More

Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Took grandchildren for what we thought would be a lovely day out. After only 2 hours and much hand-washing due to recent gastro-enteritis out break at park decided to go elsewhere. The park is a run-down shambles, very few animals, lots of debris in the streams and lakes (not all due to recent heavy rain!). New indoor soft play area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@sacrewell.org.uk Megan More

North Luffenham, England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We visited on a lovely day. However when ever were waiting to pay, we were informed that a number of people who have visited in the past month have contracted some sort of gastrointestinal infection. They should have put this information in their website. Because of this they had numerous hand washing stations around the farm. But not every one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into consideration and will be looking at ways we can improve. I am pleased to say we had a record breaking Easter and more than 12,000 visitors in March and April. The play barn is now complete and we are sorry if the flooring work caused any inconvenience. If... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We've just returned from a two night stay at Sacrewell. It was easy to find and, despite arriving after dark, instructions we were email re the barrier code and pitch were clear enough. The place is very well maintained and the facilities spotless. The farm is pleasant enough and the 3 year old and one year old with us had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review and I am so pleased to hear that you liked our facilities and your family enjoyed their stay with us. As you say, our camping prices do include entry to the farm during your stay. This actually means that for an adult, you are only paying £3.50 per night to camp with... More

Been to Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre

Address: Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Peterborough
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacrewell's campsite overlooks some of the most beautiful countryside in Cambridgeshire and, with its convenient location just off the A1/A47 interchange, it's the perfect place for an extended stay or a stop-off between A and B. There are 27 electric hook-up and 55 non hook-up grass camping and caravanning pitches, which look out over rolling fields and woodland. The site is dog-friendly and child-friendly, with hot showers and washing up facilities in the farm centre. Camping prices include entry to Sacrewell, so you can enjoy a run-around in the playbarn or explore our wonderful heritage throughout your stay. If you want to see the sights, we're close to the city of Peterborough, where you can visit the museum and Flag Fen and Queensgate Shopping Centre. We're also about six miles from Stamford, while beautiful Burghley House is within walking distance along the Hereward Way between Stamford and Peterborough. We especially recommend a visit to the village of Helpston, to see the birthplace of the poet John Clare. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre Hotel Peterborough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.