We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peterborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Booked as an overnight stop on a long journey and it was OK, the site is very exposed, no shelter to speak of, facilities quite good, modern and always clean and tidy, showers are adjacent to main car park, didnt try them but had a peek in and they looked perfectly servicable, The farm centre looked interesting but didnt have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We love camping here! We have camped here, with 3 other families for about the last 6 years. It costs more than other campsites but is so worth it for the farm. The kids love it. The activities throughout the day are fantastic. We stayed August Bank Holiday weekend and it was very busy! Still plenty of space but facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAE1979
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Just spent a great weekend here camping with friends. The staff were helpful booking our trip, very friendly on arrival. The campsite was good with clean facilities open 24/7. The farm is great and you don't need to leave the site all day. The cafe is a bit basic but adequate. We opted to go off site for dinner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire1dixon020
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We spent a lovely week here, staff lovely and helpful, fantastically clean facilities. Kids loved the farm which was perfect to spend the whole day in, in fact there is so much to do and see you need more than one day. We will be booking again for next year.

Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We chose Sacrewell to have our first family camping trip with friends. Very impressed with the facilities including toilets, showers and washing up sinks although a few more needed as was very busy at times. Lovely space for the kids to roam in and great to get entry to farm too. Not that we used it much as they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Super_Mazza
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Good points Having pitched up on a lovely pitch with lots of room not all tight next to each other. Lovely views we all started to relax. Good showers and clean tidy toilets all a big plus. Bad points Road noise But worst was still to come when my wife spoke to reception about entrance to to kids park that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Megan A, Marketing manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into your booking and noticed that you had booked through our £1 per person, per night offer. At the time of booking you were offered the cheaper rate without entry to Sacrewell, giving you the option to explore the other attractions in the area, or the opportunity to pay full... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for a family wedding recently. Having previously thought that Ferry Meadows was the only camping option in the area, I was pleased to find Sacrewell. We arrived really late on a Thursday evening but had been emailed the access code for the barrier and our pitch number so had no problems setting up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandii C
Megan A, Marketing manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted you found us. We'll look into re-positioning the posts although as yet, we've not had any complaints. See you again soon, Megan More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We spent two nights camping with our two daughters and had a lovely time. The pitches are in a picturesque location with some beautiful trees to look at and the facilities are good and clean. What makes it special is access to the farm - a great playbarn for younger kids and cute animals. The groundsman looking after the site... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Megan A, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you very much for your review. I will pass your feedback onto Dave, who I am sure will be delighted. Hope to see you again very soon. The watermill reopens in July. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

We camped at Sacrewell over the late May bank holiday weekend with a group of friends. This is the 4th year we've done this. This year 12 families & 21 kids from 8 years to 9 months old. The kids love it in the farm & play barn but also riding their bikes and running around the campsite. Peacocks can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance D
Megan A, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoy your stays with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and it's something we will look into. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

After hours of sitting in a traffic jam due to an accident on the A1 we finally arrived at Sacrewell at 8pm. I had however been told at booking that there would be no problem in me arriving after 5pm (which is when the office closes) as there would be a night watchman who would be there to greet me... More 

Helpful?
Thank OrdSeed
Megan A, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Obviously being so close to the A1 has its benefits but there can be accidents which are out of our control. We have checked our system and the e-mail was sent to you on the day of your booking but we think it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.9 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 30 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 30 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Stilton Cheese Inn
The Stilton Cheese Inn
#1 of 1 in Stilton
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Elton
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities