We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Peterborough accommodations

Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Save
You added Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning to your Saves list
Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Hotel amenities
Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peterborough
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
19
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Bourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We haven't stayed at the farm accommodation but did have the pleasure of spending a few hours at the Pumpkin Day/Event on October 26th. It is an annual event run by Riverford Farms, the veggie box people, and was fantastic. We didn't know what to expect, thinking we would just get a pumpkin for Halloween straight from the farm, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When we checked in we went to the check in at the reception as requested on the info sent when booking and were quite rudely told to join the back of the general queue for farm entry, which we had already been waiting in but moved when we noticed the camping reception, so went to the back of the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks very much for your review and sorry about the confusion about where the pitches are at the start of your visit. We are currently reviewing all information for campers so will ensure it's much clearer in our new information. We hope to see you back at Sacrewell again soon, Megan More 

england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Unfortunately we chose to visit on a very wet August Sunday but was pleasantly suprised to find a brand new,large indoor play area.if kept my 8 and 4 year old happy for two hours.the farm was as lovely and well kept as ever and hope to return soon on a drier day

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you ever so much for your review and we're sorry about the weather-it's one of the few things we cannot control here at Sacrewell. We're glad to hear you made good use of the playbarn though and let off some steam. Hope to see you again very soon. Megan More 

Leicester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were fortunate with great weather and chose a day when there were sheep-shearing demonstrations. Our toddler company loved the animals, the tractor rides and the indoor play area. There's a nice cafeteria with a healthy lunch package for the kids and plenty of seating and buggy space. Lots of animals running freely and a little park to burn off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review-it's lovely to hear you had such a good day and enjoyed the sheep shearing. Megan More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we recently spent the bank holiday weekend at the campsite, and had a great time. Lovely setting, and great facilities (especially as it was raining!) Not the cheapest campsite, but well priced if you make use of the free entry to the farm park, which is an amazing attraction for adults and kids. The only down side were the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello-thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the general manager. We are currently reviewing our campers' information sheet and are including details of the nearest shops on it, but in future if you ever have any issues please contact our warden (who lives in the caravan... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a great site with clean pitches of a decent size. We took our tourer caravan and had a pitch with electric hook up. Lovely grass in front of pitch and clear instructions on how to locate yourself and access facilities. Staff were very helpful with any queries. Showers and toilets were regularly cleaned and of a good quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Thank you for your review. It's very much appreciated. Megan More 

Holbeach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very interesting visit. The staff were very friendly even though it was so busy. For the children it there was a lot to look at and was good for them to see so many farm animals.There is several exhibits of old farm machinery and there is a water mill to visit a tractor trailer ride plus lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review-we're delighted that you had a good visit. Megan More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We visited the farm today, it must be our 6th or 7th visit in the last 2 years. We were unable to feed the animals but were not told why , just "not at this time" but I understand from other visitors it was to do with a recent bout of sickness so fair enough. Positives: The new play barn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you very much for your review. It has been very helpful and we will definitely be looking into some of your suggestions (especially the picture trail-great idea)! Obviously as a charity and a working farm we try to keep on top of how the farm looks and we rely heavily on our volunteers for general site maintenance.... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Took grandchildren for what we thought would be a lovely day out. After only 2 hours and much hand-washing due to recent gastro-enteritis out break at park decided to go elsewhere. The park is a run-down shambles, very few animals, lots of debris in the streams and lakes (not all due to recent heavy rain!). New indoor soft play area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@sacrewell.org.uk Megan More 

North Luffenham, England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We visited on a lovely day. However when ever were waiting to pay, we were informed that a number of people who have visited in the past month have contracted some sort of gastrointestinal infection. They should have put this information in their website. Because of this they had numerous hand washing stations around the farm. But not every one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments into consideration and will be looking at ways we can improve. I am pleased to say we had a record breaking Easter and more than 12,000 visitors in March and April. The play barn is now complete and we are sorry if the flooring work caused any inconvenience. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Address: Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Sacrewell Farm And Country Centre Hotel Peterborough

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay