We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning

Great North Road | Thornhaugh, Peterborough PE8 6HJ, England (Formerly Sacrewell Farm and Country Centre)
Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
22
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent two nights camping with our two daughters and had a lovely time. The pitches are in a picturesque location with some beautiful trees to look at and the facilities are good and clean. What makes it special is access to the farm - a great playbarn for younger kids and cute animals. The groundsman looking after the site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We camped at Sacrewell over the late May bank holiday weekend with a group of friends. This is the 4th year we've done this. This year 12 families & 21 kids from 8 years to 9 months old. The kids love it in the farm & play barn but also riding their bikes and running around the campsite. Peacocks can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After hours of sitting in a traffic jam due to an accident on the A1 we finally arrived at Sacrewell at 8pm. I had however been told at booking that there would be no problem in me arriving after 5pm (which is when the office closes) as there would be a night watchman who would be there to greet me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to a so called craft fare my. Friend bought a girls dress and. I bought Some Childrens clothes Well imagine my surprise when I went to a local store and found the same outfits for half the price my friend and I paid for them . I thought as did my friend that they had been hand crafted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan A, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. I assume it was the spring fair that you attended on May 4 as that's the only event we have had with a children's clothing stall. The stall itself was not run by Sacrewell and was provided by Kids on the Catwalk, who had a sale on their items that day and I... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Hi my first trip back to sacrewell with the grand kids my it has changed, some confusion over entry costs on site to web page on my part perhaps was not offered the non donation price just told it would be x amount well I don't pay tax so should not have paid it, they don't offer just the play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We haven't stayed at the farm accommodation but did have the pleasure of spending a few hours at the Pumpkin Day/Event on October 26th. It is an annual event run by Riverford Farms, the veggie box people, and was fantastic. We didn't know what to expect, thinking we would just get a pumpkin for Halloween straight from the farm, however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

When we checked in we went to the check in at the reception as requested on the info sent when booking and were quite rudely told to join the back of the general queue for farm entry, which we had already been waiting in but moved when we noticed the camping reception, so went to the back of the long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thanks very much for your review and sorry about the confusion about where the pitches are at the start of your visit. We are currently reviewing all information for campers so will ensure it's much clearer in our new information. We hope to see you back at Sacrewell again soon, Megan More 

england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we chose to visit on a very wet August Sunday but was pleasantly suprised to find a brand new,large indoor play area.if kept my 8 and 4 year old happy for two hours.the farm was as lovely and well kept as ever and hope to return soon on a drier day

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you ever so much for your review and we're sorry about the weather-it's one of the few things we cannot control here at Sacrewell. We're glad to hear you made good use of the playbarn though and let off some steam. Hope to see you again very soon. Megan More 

Leicester
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were fortunate with great weather and chose a day when there were sheep-shearing demonstrations. Our toddler company loved the animals, the tractor rides and the indoor play area. There's a nice cafeteria with a healthy lunch package for the kids and plenty of seating and buggy space. Lots of animals running freely and a little park to burn off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review-it's lovely to hear you had such a good day and enjoyed the sheep shearing. Megan More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we recently spent the bank holiday weekend at the campsite, and had a great time. Lovely setting, and great facilities (especially as it was raining!) Not the cheapest campsite, but well priced if you make use of the free entry to the farm park, which is an amazing attraction for adults and kids. The only down side were the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SacrewellMeg, Public Relations Manager at Sacrewell Camping and Caravanning, responded to this review

Hello-thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the general manager. We are currently reviewing our campers' information sheet and are including details of the nearest shops on it, but in future if you ever have any issues please contact our warden (who lives in the caravan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities