We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    19
    8
    13
See reviews for
23
19
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would reccomend to anyone wanting a night in a travelogde, good price for the room. It was what I expected but still was a lovely clean room. Booking was straight forward. Always use travelogde on my travels as I'm never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Used this hotel as a stop over on our way to Newmarket, from Leeds. Convenient as located off the A1. Excellent check in- no form filling just keys handed over, as we'd done all the booking on line. The room was clean and newly refurbished.It was spacious and had basic facilities - desk, chair, bed, and traffic noise was minimal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simply a nasty site with no redeeming features at all. The soul-less reception sets the scene. My room had bedsheets tainted by the smell of stale urine. Getting to this site is badly signed if travelling from the South. This site is an armpit. Avoid at all cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced.We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something does go wrong, the best option is to report any problems to your hotel staff directly so we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A warm friendly welcome. Plenty of help to find where to eat. There was some traffic noise but we asked for a room at the back. This proved to be satisfactory. This is an older lodge but was warm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shrewsbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The new beds are very comfy, however the bathroom looks dated and shower head is a bit low even on max elevation. It would also be better if there were a little more water pressure. The room was clean and access to the show ground was only a 15 minute walk. Spot of for what we needed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Used this TL for convenience travelling from the south back up north, it's situated on the southbound A1 so had to come back on myself but only a short distance, car park was quite full but managed to get a space, usual, reliable TL hotel, friendly and welcoming staff on check in, clean and tidy room, comfortable new style bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

A typical Travelodge that is fine for an overnight stopover if going to an event at the nearby showground. It is situated directly alongside the A1 outside the pretty village of Alwalton. Its location means you have to accept road noise but the rooms are comfy enough and offer tea/coffee making facilities. There is a large free car park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As you would expect from a Travel Lodge but the camp beds they have instead of sofa beds are very hard and uncomfortable! Staff helpful and willing to give extra supplies of tea & coffee! Convenient for where we were going

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting just for 1 night thank god! The reception area stank of fags. On the way up to my room there was an area were the carpet was pulled back revealing floor boards. There was chucks on wood missing from door frames and paint missing on the walls along with various other marks. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness and that the facilities did not meet with our high standards. We pride ourselves in delivering a clean and functional room to every customer ever day so it is regrettable to learn that your room did not meet... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

A pleasant lady welcomed me ,Room was fine , very clean and comfortable. The only problem was I couldnt sleep because of the very close proximity of the A1. your right on it, Some more glazing required in rooms .Of course I had the obligatory staff smoking right outside on my departure ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities