We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    20
    21
    9
    14
See reviews for
25
22
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, for a show at the showground, hotel clean and tidy and had everything you need for your stay, the staff were fantastic especially Kay, she was so helpful and really went out of her way to help us with directions and information, couldnt ask for better staff, always smiling and a lovely warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night travelling back from Cambridgeshire. We paid the full price as we wanted the flexibility of being able to cancel at short notice if necessary. Coming from the South you need to make a detour around Alwalton to get back to the South bound carriageway. Our Sat Nav took us a long way North but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge in a disabled room when we attended an event at the Arena. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Apart from the Little Chef beside the hotel, a short walk away there is a lovely restaurant based in The Cuckoo which serves excellent food. The Arena was a five minute... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly enough welcome but Travelodge itself is looking tired. They've had their Hypnos beds installed, so you'll get a comfortable nights sleep but the noise from the road outside is horrendous. I knew the A1 was a busy road but never thought it'd be THIS busy

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the beds provided and received a friendly welcome although we would like to apologise for that the external noise impacted your stay.Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we would like to thank you once again. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finding the Travelodge was OK. Receptionist seemed pleasant enough. Bit of smell at top of stairs and fire doors wedge open, to dispel the smell I suppose. Sink stained brown, toilet had poor flush. Stayed three nights, had to make be as it all looked alright but on pulling back duvet, sheet wdas untouched.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review Patrick. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and high quality rooms are one of the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please do accept... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Poor location with poor facilities. What you see on the tv advert is just what you get, a small desk and plastic chair + a bed. No unlimited wi-fi.. Only a boxed breakfast or use little chef next door

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to learn that you stay with us was not enjoyable. We strive to provide a good experience for all of our guests and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again to a Travelodge... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Would reccomend to anyone wanting a night in a travelogde, good price for the room. It was what I expected but still was a lovely clean room. Booking was straight forward. Always use travelogde on my travels as I'm never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Used this hotel as a stop over on our way to Newmarket, from Leeds. Convenient as located off the A1. Excellent check in- no form filling just keys handed over, as we'd done all the booking on line. The room was clean and newly refurbished.It was spacious and had basic facilities - desk, chair, bed, and traffic noise was minimal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Simply a nasty site with no redeeming features at all. The soul-less reception sets the scene. My room had bedsheets tainted by the smell of stale urine. Getting to this site is badly signed if travelling from the South. This site is an armpit. Avoid at all cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced.We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something does go wrong, the best option is to report any problems to your hotel staff directly so we can... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

A warm friendly welcome. Plenty of help to find where to eat. There was some traffic noise but we asked for a room at the back. This proved to be satisfactory. This is an older lodge but was warm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#14 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#21 of 31 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#7 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Peterborough Hotel
Marriott Peterborough Hotel
#19 of 31 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay