We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    20
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
23
20
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Finding the Travelodge was OK. Receptionist seemed pleasant enough. Bit of smell at top of stairs and fire doors wedge open, to dispel the smell I suppose. Sink stained brown, toilet had poor flush. Stayed three nights, had to make be as it all looked alright but on pulling back duvet, sheet wdas untouched.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor location with poor facilities. What you see on the tv advert is just what you get, a small desk and plastic chair + a bed. No unlimited wi-fi.. Only a boxed breakfast or use little chef next door

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would reccomend to anyone wanting a night in a travelogde, good price for the room. It was what I expected but still was a lovely clean room. Booking was straight forward. Always use travelogde on my travels as I'm never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used this hotel as a stop over on our way to Newmarket, from Leeds. Convenient as located off the A1. Excellent check in- no form filling just keys handed over, as we'd done all the booking on line. The room was clean and newly refurbished.It was spacious and had basic facilities - desk, chair, bed, and traffic noise was minimal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Simply a nasty site with no redeeming features at all. The soul-less reception sets the scene. My room had bedsheets tainted by the smell of stale urine. Getting to this site is badly signed if travelling from the South. This site is an armpit. Avoid at all cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced.We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. If something does go wrong, the best option is to report any problems to your hotel staff directly so we can... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

A warm friendly welcome. Plenty of help to find where to eat. There was some traffic noise but we asked for a room at the back. This proved to be satisfactory. This is an older lodge but was warm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shrewsbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The new beds are very comfy, however the bathroom looks dated and shower head is a bit low even on max elevation. It would also be better if there were a little more water pressure. The room was clean and access to the show ground was only a 15 minute walk. Spot of for what we needed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Used this TL for convenience travelling from the south back up north, it's situated on the southbound A1 so had to come back on myself but only a short distance, car park was quite full but managed to get a space, usual, reliable TL hotel, friendly and welcoming staff on check in, clean and tidy room, comfortable new style bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

A typical Travelodge that is fine for an overnight stopover if going to an event at the nearby showground. It is situated directly alongside the A1 outside the pretty village of Alwalton. Its location means you have to accept road noise but the rooms are comfy enough and offer tea/coffee making facilities. There is a large free car park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

As you would expect from a Travel Lodge but the camp beds they have instead of sofa beds are very hard and uncomfortable! Staff helpful and willing to give extra supplies of tea & coffee! Convenient for where we were going

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough - A1(M) Jct 16
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#15 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#21 of 31 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#7 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Marriott Peterborough Hotel
Marriott Peterborough Hotel
#19 of 31 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay