We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensgate Hotel

5 - 7 Fletton Ave, Peterborough PE2 8AX, England
Hotel amenities
Queensgate Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    74
    33
    19
    11
See reviews for
21
57
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one evening. The woman on reception was well prepared and went thought everything and even showed me to my room. Ate in their restaurant and had a wonderful steak dinner with a lovely white chocolate cheesecake for a brilliant price (it was Steak Night). Room was a little odd - kettle in the wardrobe and bed covers that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip looked great on the photos plus reviews not bad. However for £72 .00 I was very disappointed Room very very small next stairs Kettle needs replacing it's too big for filling up under the bathroom tap and needs descaling Pillows lumpy and hard Reception Staff very nice No view just a wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here whilst visiting family on a few occasions. It is a good hotel with clean rooms and good breakfasts. Staff can be scarce at points but always attentive when needed. Parking can be tight when you arrive back late night but you can normally get a space down the side of the hotel. It is a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our great niece who was being billeted here on a teacher training assignment. We drove down from Rochdale with her. We stayed one night in a superior room which was well presented. We thought that dinner in the restaurant was excellent and very good value for money. Breakfast was also very good. We found the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the outside - garden needs weeding and everything smartened up as does the corridor carpets. However, room was compact but had everything in it, clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable and very quiet so slept really well. Breakfast first class - freshly cooked and really hot. Supper night before was also good. Wi-Fi very tempermental

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Had an overnight for a birthday party. Booked a superior room. Arrived and the guy on reception was overworked and rushing around. The group had issues saying they hadn't paid but obviously had but couldn't prove it. Wasted a precious time having to deal with that. Not sure what the difference was between that and a standard room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FunkysKunky Thank you for your business and review. I was made aware by reception of a group that had some pre-paid and some standard terms rooms, were a bit confused on arrival - however, I have had no direct contact from anyone in that group and I can not go in to specifics on this very public forum. Our... More 

Durham
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
56 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stopped here after visiting the Garden Railway Show at the Arena as we did not fancy the long drive back to the North East. What attracted us when booking was the walking distance location to the city centre and the on-site free parking. Most reviews were good, some were not-so-good but any fears about these were quickly dispelled on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We held our afternoon Wedding Reception at the Queensgate Hotel and were very happy with the service. They charged us a really reasonable price for room hire and three course meal for 31 people. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and went beyond what we expected, their attention to detail was superb. They offered our guests rooms at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Hotel had a refurbished yet they should have upgraded the windows. Had a room on the front and didn't sleep a wink due to the heavy traffic junction. The food was the worst i have eaten at a hotel and my colleague sent his back. Portions were small and the service was strange as we sat outside the restaurant waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien H I am sorry you appear to have not enjoyed your stay with us. I have to say I am more than a little confused by your review. I can see you stayed in November last year however you posting this review in March, some 4-5 months later is the first I have heard of your issues and... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Lovely friendly staff, very comfortable room, and superb breakfast. Close to centre, and good on site facilities. Rooms have a great selection of hot drinks on offer, also, a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Very close to Peterborough football ball ground so a great place to stay if you're going to a match

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay