We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensgate Hotel

5 - 7 Fletton Ave, Peterborough PE2 8AX, England
Hotel amenities
Queensgate Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Peterborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Eric B Cambridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    72
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
19
57
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't be put off by the outside - garden needs weeding and everything smartened up as does the corridor carpets. However, room was compact but had everything in it, clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable and very quiet so slept really well. Breakfast first class - freshly cooked and really hot. Supper night before was also good. Wi-Fi very tempermental

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had an overnight for a birthday party. Booked a superior room. Arrived and the guy on reception was overworked and rushing around. The group had issues saying they hadn't paid but obviously had but couldn't prove it. Wasted a precious time having to deal with that. Not sure what the difference was between that and a standard room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FunkysKunky Thank you for your business and review. I was made aware by reception of a group that had some pre-paid and some standard terms rooms, were a bit confused on arrival - however, I have had no direct contact from anyone in that group and I can not go in to specifics on this very public forum. Our... More 

Durham
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
55 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here after visiting the Garden Railway Show at the Arena as we did not fancy the long drive back to the North East. What attracted us when booking was the walking distance location to the city centre and the on-site free parking. Most reviews were good, some were not-so-good but any fears about these were quickly dispelled on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We held our afternoon Wedding Reception at the Queensgate Hotel and were very happy with the service. They charged us a really reasonable price for room hire and three course meal for 31 people. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and went beyond what we expected, their attention to detail was superb. They offered our guests rooms at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel had a refurbished yet they should have upgraded the windows. Had a room on the front and didn't sleep a wink due to the heavy traffic junction. The food was the worst i have eaten at a hotel and my colleague sent his back. Portions were small and the service was strange as we sat outside the restaurant waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien H I am sorry you appear to have not enjoyed your stay with us. I have to say I am more than a little confused by your review. I can see you stayed in November last year however you posting this review in March, some 4-5 months later is the first I have heard of your issues and... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely friendly staff, very comfortable room, and superb breakfast. Close to centre, and good on site facilities. Rooms have a great selection of hot drinks on offer, also, a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Very close to Peterborough football ball ground so a great place to stay if you're going to a match

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well after a hard days work we booked in to the queensgate hotel its was a late chack-in and the chap on the desk was helpful he showed me to our room 😊 The room was big room with a wall View through the window The room was comfortable and tidy The bathroom was of a big size with toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I needed an overnight stop over in Peterborough, this hotel is ideally placed as it 10 minutes walk to the center of Peterborough and close to the train station, which serves many locations. The hotel is clean and modern fixtures and fittings, it serves evening meal if required in addition to the breakfast which I did not have time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rotherham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Was in the newer part of hotel wich had been ( refurbished ) veiw was a brick wall at the back of the hotel not good Room was very warm bar area not open till 6pm would not serve us drinks disappointing . .breakfast ok was plenty of choice . Only one towel left n bathroom spares are left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roth52 I find this review really quite cynical. You have stayed with us a couple of times now. Last week you booked a prepaid Non-amendable, non-refundable room for 13th February. You then telephoned and asked to amend this booking to the 14th February and when we explained that the room was non-amendable and non-refundable and we had no space... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 2 - 3 years, mainly on business trips and have to say the rooms are always spotless, the location is good, very close to the city centre though a 10 - 15 minute walk to the train station, the food is lovely and the staff can't do more to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question