We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bull Hotel

Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1RB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bull Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bull Hotel
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    173
    70
    33
    23
See reviews for
50
175
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has to be a great central located place to stay. Reception was very welcoming, rooms were of the highest standard of housekeeping. I would advise others to book & stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is situated in the centre of Peterborough within a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and square. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The car park is secure and as a bonus we were not charged for parking our motorbikes. The hotel has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonniebeard, Thank you for your lovely review, I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the services that we offer. I hope it is not too long before I am welcoming you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay at the Bull, easy car parking, fast check-in, We had 3 room 1 large suite and 2 king-size rooms. The king-size rooms were very nice, clean and lovely bathrooms. The suite was amazing. Lovely sitting area, fantastic bathroom great bed but very very hard mattress which I have told the reception upon leaving as I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visit the hotel coffee shop several times a month and are never disappointed. From the moment we walk through the doors we are greeted with happy, smiling faces. Aneta and hayley are absolute credits to the hotel. They treat every customer they serve including myself and my husband with the up most respect. Nothing is too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lynnpeterichards, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you visit our coffee shop several times a month and that you have an enjoyable time every time you visit. Our staff do indeed work extremely hard and it is very much appreciated by all that this has been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back into... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed to find a quiet place to do some work and booked in for a few nights. First night was unfortunately located near a generator so was noisy and did not get any sleep, but the room was lovely with a separate seating area. I told the receptionist in the morning that I had problems and I was moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuelina C, Thank you for your very kind review. I am extremely happy that we were able to relocate you and that this ensured that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Our staff will always try to go out of their way help our customers, but I am very pleased that a member of the team has... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, enjoyed my time at the Bull Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful and hotel was conveniently located near main shopping area and several restaurants and bars. Would stay here again if returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StitchK, Thank you for your lovely review and I am extremely happy that you had a great stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

Kingston upon Thames
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family of 3 in the hotel for one night. Standard of service was very good and rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped. Secure car park at rear of hotel. Moments from shops and restaurants. Ideal central location. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Escallonia40, Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our services and central location ideal for your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon, Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

STAINES
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit to the hotel. The room we had was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. Staff at reception and in the dinning area were good as well. The only slight negative thing was the room we were in, was situated at front of hotel which was subject to late night revellers shouting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TimeTeam45, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon and please be assured reservations will always try to accommodate your needs should you request a room towards the back of the hotel upon booking.... More 

Crawley
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived home from a two night stay at the Bull Hotel and we had a lovely stay, the staff are friendly and efficient, the room was large, extremely comfortable and very clean and modern. We enjoyed all the food both at breakfast and in the evening, our only complaint was getting charged £11.25 in the bar for a glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iris AA, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities very nice and our service friendly and efficient. Regarding our drinks prices, we find these are very competitive in comparison to similar establishments within the area. Our 250ml large glass of wine is £7.35... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights 23/24 April on a bargain break. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard and is situated very conveniently in the centre of the town. Our room at the front was very well furnished, spotlessly clean and remarkably quiet considering it overlooked a thoroughfare. All the staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotel, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jeffb7, Thank you for your kind review and I am very pleased that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that you found all of our services pleasant and that you look forward to staying at our other hotels based on the experience that you had with us. I hope it is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities