We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bull Hotel

Westgate, Peterborough PE1 1RB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bull Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bull Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    224
    199
    77
    35
    25
See reviews for
58
199
30
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (560)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Uppingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, comfortable bedrooms with everything you would want for a short break! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel - and were not disturbed by any noise. Hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and exploring in Peterborough. Would recommend - we will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Big, clean, comfortable and modern room. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Very good central location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel for visitors to Peterborough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lordev2015, Thank you for your very kind review, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion, and very much hope that before too long, we indeed have the pleasure of welcoming you back to this hotel. Kind regards, Alan Price More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend break at the bull .We had an executive room which was spacious and clean with the added bonus of bath robes and slippers .We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant which was delicous as was breakfast .The staff were all very friendly and helpful .The Bull hotel is in an excellent location... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharonq817, Thank you very much for your very kind review, which was a delight to read and will be shared among all our team members. We look forward to seeing you again here very soon. Kind regards, Alan Price More 

Doncaster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here as the location was brilliant however was a little disappointed that I was given an unclean room to start with. But this problem was rectified rather quickly. Overall good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss_Megan_Bou, I am very grateful to you for posting your review following your recent visit. I am so sorry that initially you were allocated a room which had not been cleaned, however very pleased that the error on our part was quickly noticed and rectified immediately. I am glad that this did not detract from the enjoyment of your... More 

Mumbai
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a nice stay in your esteem hotel, only one thing I miss out is drinking water otherwise it was a superb service at all times, staff are too excellent and food is fresh and testy.....will visit soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ramnath_sansare, Thank you for your very kind review regarding your stay with us here at the Bull hotel. I am very happy that you found our service superb at all times and you found our food fresh and tasty. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, with a friendly and warming atmosphere. Staff are very helpful and friendly nothing is too much to ask. The Afternoon Tea and Prosecco was the icing on the cake was perfect for a catch up with friends in a beautiful and warming environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KayJ03, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your visit to the Bull Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with Prosecco, and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I hope it is not too long before I am welcoming you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the Bull Hotel with my wife and 2 friends for a mini-break using the Peel Hotel Gold Voucher scheme. This fairly recently modernised hotel is situated in the centre of the city close to the Cathedral and amenities and it has an ample secure car park. Our room, though maybe on the small size, was fine with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay here at the Bull Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your Gold Voucher stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as your evening dinner that is part of this package. As we are a listed building unfortunately we do not have a... More 

Blackburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, security of the hotel and car park were excellent. Location was ideal (with some noise in the early hours, but that was to be expected) and the room was clean. Shower was excellent! We booked a twin room and neither my friend or I slept a wink as the beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carltonmsrachelc, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your stay here at the Bull Hotel. Firstly thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our staff, location of our hotel as well as our secure car park, and the cleanliness of our rooms along with the quality of our shower! I am very happy... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the title may look off putting it is just that the surroundings on entering this establishment look like you've stepped back in time. the staff along with the service and the cuisine are second to none. I would love to return to this hotel and spend more tome indulging myself in it's splendour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben F, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay with us here at the Bull Hotel. We are very proud of our unique hotel, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed this too, as well as with our service and cuisine. I hope that it is not too long before I am welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, lovely room and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and service great. Big thank you to the girls on re edition who extended my check out by 30 mins - very much appreciated. Would recommend and would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandradee99, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Bull Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service great! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon, Kindest Regards, Kelly Serniak-Taylor More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Car park(6)
  • Executive room(5)
  • Very good(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 31 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#13 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#2 of 31 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel
5.9 mi away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#10 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay