We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Peterborough

3.0 of 5 Thorpe Meadows, Longthorpe Parkway, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Ramada Peterborough)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Peterborough
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    22
    16
    7
See reviews for
5
18
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Receptionist on check in was totally disinterested - rooms basic and not as clean as I would have expected. Was attending a trade show nearby, staying for 3 nights and therefore was part of a captive audience for the hotel. Hot breakfast was available from 7am - I asked for poached egg - no don't do them - ok fried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights over new year. Really friendly staff and rooms are lovely and bed is really comfortable. Unfortunately didn't make breakfast as I was probably to drunk haha. Bar area really nice and chilled with free wifi too. Would definitely recommend and return. Night lady Liz I think her name was, was really friendly and the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Lee B, Thank you so much for such a great review, we really value your positive feedback! I have passed our your high praises to the team and Liz was delighted you were happy with the level of service. Wanted to let you know that we could have made up a Breakfast Bag for you if you had told... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were so helpful especially Duncan in a crisis. He found a solution and the local knowledge is impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff very polite and friendly, even a cappuccino at 3 in the morning. The breakfast was lovely, variety and thoroughly enjoyable. Easy parking on arrival. About 20 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear 2015traveller, Wow! What a nice review, thank you so much!! I'm really pleased that your enjoyed your time with us. I have passed on your praises to the team particularly to Duncan who was thrilled! We very much value your positive feedback and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sven Nel More 

London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Short stay for one night only, warm welcoming room with all usual amenities. Easy access to the rooms on the ground floor. Hotel seemed to accommodate different entertainment for young people but my room was nice and quiet. Easy parking just opposite the hotel, certainly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear PandeliLondon, Thank you for posting a great review. I will pass on your comments to the whole team, who will of course be pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here with us! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sven Nel More 

Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this for 3 months off and on for business purposes. The price is reasonable for both the room and food and the staff are attentive, polite and responsive. The rooms are functional and kept very clean. The location is very quiet, although its a bit of a walk to the town centre, the bus runs regularly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear justcool001 What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed stay with us. The team are thrilled with your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back Thank you Kind Regards Sven Nel Operations Manager More 

southminster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, it is in a lovely setting, near a lake. The rooms are clean and spacious and we had a king size bed. The food is of a high standard and very reasonably priced, they offer 2 courses for £15 and fairly big portions. The staff are attentive and friendly. I booked this through buyagift.com, therefore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear 2101buzz Wow! What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm pleased to see that you felt your stay delivered value for money and that you rate both our service, and sleep quality as 5 out of 5. The team are thrilled with your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Sven Nel Operations... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I stay here a couple of nights every week, the hotel is in a great location and I am very well looked after by the staff especially Laula, Toby, Paul,Nikki, and not forgetting the Chef and his staff who serve wonderful meals every night. Great work team keep it up. John.D.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear John D Thank you very much for your review. And what great title We are glad to hear that you enjoy your time at the hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words and the great feedback. We value your positive feedback on our high levels of service and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Recently stayed here for six weeks through work. Granted, it's not the most modern but is perfectly adequate, clean and serviceable. One thing you will quickly realise is that nothing seems to be too much trouble for the friendly and courteous staff. Be warned though, if you eat in the restaurant you will need to take advantage of a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Steve W Thank you for posting a great review. I will pass on your comments to my whole team who will of course be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us Im glad to see that you made the most of the beautiful grounds,even if it be to burn off the calories Look forward to welcoming... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Where do I start, first impressions mmm not sure about this place but as my work had booked it, I had no option. But what I didn't know, was how friendly the staff were and how good the food was. The Hotel is a little bit dated but clean, clean towels every day even though you put back on rail,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear John C Thank you very much for a great review.The team will be very happy to hear that they made your stay such a pleasant one Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture Kind Regards Sven Nel Operations Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Have stayed here for 6 weeks and it has been a good stay. All the staff have been very kind and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner have been very good with no disappointing meals. I would like to particularly name, Laura, Toby, Anthony, nikki, Alice, Sarah, carina and the chef's. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Quality Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Jon S Wow! What a excellent review, thank you so much. I'm really pleased that your enjoyed your time with us. The team are thrilled with your feedback and very much looking forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Sven Nel Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Peterborough

Address: Thorpe Meadows, Longthorpe Parkway, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Ramada Peterborough)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Ramada

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay