We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, the scenery was lovely and the hotel room was clean. But the biggest let down for us was the staff! Upon arriving me and my partner approached the reception desk and there were two ladies behind the desk having a good ole'chat. We both felt we'd interrupted something very important seeing as they had no intentions of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley-challis94
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looked very nice when we arrived but our room was defo not 4* ...stained carpets overall tatty decorated. .got up graded wen we complained but still disappointing. Staff were helpful and polite ...We didn't eat at hotel went to neighbouring pub and the food was amazing ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie B

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were great,some more attentive than others. I checked in, but not directed to my room. I had to ask! The young girl at the desk didn't look too happy to be there. If you are looking for a basic room this is the one for you. I was a little unhappy by the mould on the curtain and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bal_69
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Bal_69, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough. It's lovely to receive positive feedback about our team members, we always strive to offer a warm and friendly welcome at the hotel. However I was disappointed to hear that your check-in wasn't handled as well as it could be and dinner... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good sized twin room with comfy beds, a good selection of TV chanels and enough storage and desk space - room and hotel public areas may be a little dated with slight wear and tear on carpets but nevertheless, clean and tidy everywhere. Friendly staff on check in. Would recommend The Boathouse just next to the hotel for food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aeh19
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear aeh19, Many thanks for your review of the Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough. As always it is a pleasure to hear that you found the team to be friendly. We endeavour to offer our guests a warm welcome and friendly service and I am pleased that this was recognised. I hope we will be able to welcome you again at the... More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have stayed at this premise through various owners and each slightly worse than the previous. The one plus is the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and bright but the mattress was very thin with little or no support. The internet was intermittent dropping out occasionally. Breakfast was fairly basic and not good value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronski1959
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Ronski 1959, Many thanks for taking your time to review the Dragonfly Hotel, Peterborough. I am sorry that the hotel did not fully meet your expectations especially the food on offer at the hotel. It is always a pleasure however to hear that you found the team to be friendly and helpful as they work very hard in welcoming... More 

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Clean room ample for our stay .room for one night to go to an event at the Cresset which is on 10 minutes by Taxi, Very helpfully staff . Buffet breakfast extra cost but not expensive. We would use this hotel again

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear David S, A lovely review, many thanks for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to pass positive comments about the hotel team on to them. Hopefully we will see you again next time you visit Peterborough, Kind regards, Victoria Witheridge Operations Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Stayed for one night as at a party in the city centre. Reception staff were friendly and helpful getting us a taxi to our party venue and giving us a taxi number for our return journey. All of the staff were professional and knowledgeable about the local area, we had a snack cooked by night porter Duncan which was great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear David K, It was a great pleasure to receive such a super review from yourself regarding the Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough. Your positive comments have been passed on to the whole team. It is also always a delight to have an individual's exceptional service highlighted. Many thanks and I hope to welcome you again to the hotel. Kind regards, Victoria... More 

canterbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

having read some variable reports on this hotel, we arrived quite open minded. having walked past lots of litter outside the front door we were greeted by very nice staff, our room was fine and everything in the room was in good order, spacious and clean, there are areas which are due for a repaint, mainly due to paint chips... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lester c
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear lester c, Thank you for reviewing the Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough. Guests comments are vital for us in making improvements and yours have been most helpful. The litter issue has been addressed and the team are committed in showing greater awareness of the external appearance of the hotel. It was lovely though that you recognised the friendliness of the team... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Good room but no bedside table on one side of bed. Restaurant below average, long wait for lukewarm microwave food. Breakfast choice not very good and quality pretty poor. The hotel was very quiet with just a few workers staying overnight. Could do an awful lot better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for reviewing the Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not satisfy your expectations, we are working very hard as a team to address some of the issues raised and hope that 2016 will see continued improvements at the hotel. It is much appreciated you taking the time to leave... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Situated on a beautiful lake just on the outskirts of Peterborough, great hotel,nice rooms, but a massive thanks to Laura and the girls, who made sure i was accommodated after a technical problem with my debit card, couldn't ask for anymore... Will be staying here everytime I come for work... Thanks again Laura!! Much appreciated

Helpful?
Thank StevenIT77
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 30 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
1.1 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#10 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay