We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    27
    20
    11
See reviews for
9
30
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is fine,the staff exceptional. We more or less broke down and were helped admirably by the staff. A bad experience was turned into a good one. I would even consider staying there for London trips. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, and the staff we super nice. Will definately be staying again next time, the views of the rowing lake are beautiful. Only thing I couldve done with is some Semi-skimmed in the bedroom, but I didnt ask so probably couldve gotten this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK Somewhere
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have read lots of negative reviews so didn't know what to expect. . I stayed for one night and was not in the least disappointed. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was equally as good. Great location for activities nearby so even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality Hotels is rebranding as Dragonfly Hotels. We'd read some rather bad reviews before visiting so were expecting the worst. As it turned out we were very pleasantly surprised. We were approaching Peterborough from the west, and the hotel is outside the city, very easy to find and has copious parking space. I'm vegetarian and if a hotel is going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stalmine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for three nights last weekend and were really pleased we chose the Dragonfly.The staff when we checked in went out of their way for us when we told them we may have to cancel our third night as my husband had a hospital appointment back home on the Monday that we couldn't cancel.In the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have read lots of unjust negative reviews. I stayed for one night and was not in the least disappointed. The room was spacious and more than adequate. The bar and restaurant were of a decent standard and the food was of good quality. The best feature of this hotel is the view from the rear of the hotel over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SNelOpsMgr, Manager at Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear scott b, Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you weren't disappointed with the service and facilities here at the hotel. I have to agree that we do have a fantastic view at the rear of the hotel. We hope that you return to us again soon. Kind Regards, Sven Nel More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in fine,got up to my room it was like Harry Potters under the stairs bedroom. Bed was uncomfortable and I heard the door outside my room banging most of the night. Walls paper thin so got to hear next doors phone convo which went on late into the night. Got about 3 hours sleep max... in the morning I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Barnsley
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a 2 night stay over the BH weekend and like previous reviewers were wondering what to expect. Check in was prompt and the staff were helpful.Room was on 1st floor and we had a view overlooking the lake. Complimentary toiletries in bathroom and nice fluffy towels. tea and coffee making facilities (although the kettle had a mind of its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can only agree with previous comments from April & May2015.The paper thin walls causing a particular issue for me,the lack of a phone to contact reception,staff, who seemingly were unable to announce themselves, & being dumbstruck when asked a question only managing to give a nod or shake of the head. The food was good in the pub steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are some good things about this hotel . Plenty of parking, easy access to the centre of Peterborough . Really good free wifi. Excellent power shower. Not bad breakfast. HOWEVER I will never stay here again. I booked a twin room but was given a double room with a 4 ft 6 inch wide bed. It was so old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay