We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Peterborough

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Extra Services Junc 17 A1M, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Peterborough
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 2 nights stay proir to the completion of my new property purchase. The hotel is situated at the motorway services and as such is very convenient for the motorway. There is no restaurant but continental breakfast is available but I preferred to use the food outlets next door. The hotel I felt needs updating but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Keith, many thanks for your review for Days Inn Peterborough. It is very pleasing to hear that your stay with us was suitable to your needs and we wish you all the best in your new property. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at Days Inns because they are Dog Friendly. We have stayed at this one before and so knew to check the room before accepting it. We had a twin room number 135, which was clean, nice towels, lots of hot water and a nice shower. Unfortunately we later discovered that the mattress on my friends bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryBentley
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Peterborough and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the problems you encountered further and have them dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Black Mould on Tiles in Bathroom! Loo Seat too small for Pan. Beds on very loose castors slight touch and they shot away. Dangerous in my opinion for older folk and children. Carpet threadbare! Be aware there is no dining room/restaurant here and the sumptious breakfast they advertise was a small roll and an overripe banana. If you wanted an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Heather, thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regard Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Banbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a room with the kingsize bed. Decadent luxury. I was very comfortable and I have a great nights sleep. The room was clean and decent facilities. A nice big shower cubicle which even had a little bench seat in it.

Helpful?
Thank David B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your review. Myself and the team are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and overall an enjoyable experience. We hope to welcome you back again to Days Inn Peterborough in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Days Inn competes, in my mind with Premier Inn and other budget lodgings. I stayed for convenience and because other properties have been reasonably good. This one was not. The welcome was not great, although it was not helped by the fact that I had booked the wrong night in error and they could not change it, and I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your room checked. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was as expected but then again, it turned out to be more. Cosy room with plenty of space. Free wifi, hairdryer and dog friendly £5 extra Stay again- defiantly Simple, warm, clean place to lay ones We liked this hotel so much we gave it another shot on our way north. Again, quiet, warm and surprisingly cozy. Don't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Louise, thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear such kind comments following your stay with us so thank you very much. Myself and the team at Days Inn Peterborough hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Great hotel with lovely staff who are really friendly. Rooms are spacey, clean and well equipped with everything you need. Free parking and internet a bonus. Plenty of places on site to eat and the hotel offers a great continental for breakfast with croissants, wide range of cereals, cheeses, yoghurts and lots more.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thank you for your review for Days Inn Peterborough. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have the best stay possible so it is great to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Staff rude and unhelpful. Unacceptable. Seriously suggest a need for staff training! Hotel unable to cater for group booking. The worst thing is there is only enough seating for 12 people in lounge and an additional 6 seats downstairs in reception (though not altogether) Such inadequate seating should be mentioned by staff when accepting a booking for 18 people! Food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you for your review and apologies for your poor experience with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed with us and also the name your booking was under? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Rooms are old and worn. Ours had bare patches on the carpet. Tea and coffee making facilities are advertised but we had to collect a kettle from reception and not enough cups were provided for our family room. We forgot a toothbrush - a sign in the bedroom announces that such items are complimentary. That is not true. A bar... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank David S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi David, I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us; I would like to look in to the issues you have raised, please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed with us and the name your booking was under? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Bowes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Days Inn in Peterborough for 3 nights for a family funeral. We had 9 rooms booked and 20 of us stayed, the service we received was appalling. The breakfast was disgusting and the people on reception were exceptionally rude and unsympathetic. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank JBaxter15
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

I am sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us however thank you for bringing these issues to my attention; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
#21 of 30 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
4.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 30 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay