We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head Inn Nassington

Certificate of Excellence
54 Station Rd | Nassington, Peterborough PE8 6QB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Queens Head Inn Nassington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely night away with friends at the Queen's Head, and at £89 per couple for bed, breakfast and a bottle of bubbly, it's very good value for money. The rooms are located away from the pub and adjacent to the car park, and although the bathrooms could do with an update, the rooms are very warm and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel-Family
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with our 2 children and dog over the New Year. The room was reasonable - the bathroom was a bit tired but clean and tidy, and good value for money. Breakfasts were good (although the portions weren't huge), and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant one evening, and the meal was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My wife and I got married at the Queen's Head Inn September 2015. The wedding planners were thorough and helpful. The entire staff was fantastic - Paul, Veronique, Jake, Amy, Danielle, and Alicia. The venue was lovely. On the day of the wedding the staff was attentive and quick to help whenever anything was needed, including with small unforeseen details... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerome S
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We were extremely disappointed with the meal we were served, on what should be a very special day. Christmas dinner. The starters arrived the minute we sat down, but no sign of our drinks until we were finished starters. Main course terrible - Reformed turkey, cut too thick, and not tender. Stuffing ( I think), was a solid circle of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you for writing, Although I do not agree with your comments. I understand you didnt like the atmosphere either. Have a pleasant New Year More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We travelled up from Croydon to visit the annual sausage festival in nearby Oundle. The Queen's Head accommodation was first class, a clean, warm, tidy cottage to the rear of the main building. We had a very nice dinner on the Friday night, good friendly service, nothing rushed, and tried some wine from their excellent wine list. Not the cheapest,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tonymaltby
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Stayed here for two nights last week. The Queens Head is in a lovely village in a picturesque riverside setting. The accommodation is in little one bedroom and bathroom cottages to the rear of the inn. They are spotlessly clean and warm. The food was excellent and the staff were gracious, helpful and accommodating. A thoroughly enjoyable and pleasant stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TOurist2_10
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Very please you had a nice stay More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Had evening meal and breakfast here and stopped the night. Food was really good, really good flavours. Unfortunately the hotel was poor. I can forgive the tired decor but not the lack of cleanliness. The sink and taps were filthy. They couldn't have been cleaned with detergent in weeks. Mould and mildew was bad in the shower and windowsills. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TAC1000
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and will look into your comments More 

Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Polite, helpful and friendly service, excellent food. Rooms clean, tidy, well equipped with free wi-fi and the home made cookies were delicious! Quiet, rural location within easy reach of Peterborough. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Could not recommend highly enough. We are from Australia and this place would have to be the best so far. Outstanding servive. Delicious food and spacious cottage to stay in. Scenic river at end of cottages to relax around. We could stay a week very easily without venturing out in the car.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you very much and am pleased you had a nice stay More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed in a deluxe suite which was really spacious. Could do with a higher quality loo paper though. The cooked breakfast and croissants were delicious and they even did Earl Grey tea as a standard with it. Staff were also very polite.

Helpful?
Thank catherine c
qhnassington, Owner at Queens Head Inn Nassington, responded to this review

Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.9 mi away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#2 of 30 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 30 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 30 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 30 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay