We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

3.0 of 5 Telephone House, Wentworth St, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    153
    54
    19
    11
See reviews for
31
118
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No where to park in arrival. Receptionist suggested parking over a mile away! No room service available at all despite being promised this. Back surround on bed filthy with dust. No food left at breakfast. Supposed to be until 1030. 948 no bacon, sausage, hash browns. When questioned some came out but not cooked properly. I asked them to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Preggy2001, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. I have done a thorough investigation into your concerns during your time here and would like to apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused. I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, but hope we do get the opportunity to... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast could have been warmer, but a great place to stay, staff helpful and friendly, close to city centre, free parking, rooms kept very clean and tidy, we went in December to do Christmas shopping

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Alan D, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Cherilyn Hoffman Head Receptionist More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife would be quite embarressed at me complaing so I'll not go into detail. Suffice to say cleaning standards and service are severely lacking and we'll avoid ever staying at a park inn ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have investigated the issues you have raised with my housekeeping manager and operations manager and we will work tirelessly to improve. I hope to have the opportunity to change... More 

England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A somewhat minimalist hotel, not in style but in what is actually offered. I thought the lounge area to the left of reception as you come in, and then to the eating area further down looked unwelcoming. And they had the airconditioning on ! Room was clean and acceptable, but no wardrobes for example, just short poles with hangers on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you thought the lounge area and restaurant area looked unwelcoming we will certainly look at ways we can improve the atmosphere in our public areas and would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I was also sorry... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting family. Nice clean tidy rooms. Staff helpful and friendly. Prime location for the shops, train station, coach and taxi. Bar is a bit pricey but plenty of places close to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear CTG1, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location convenient. I hope you had a great weekend with your family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Cherilyn Hoffman Head Receptionist More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am sad to say that I feel completely let down by Park Inn. I booked through laterooms.com on the day I expected to go to the hotel, to turn up bags in hand to be told the date I booked was in 3 weeks time. There was clearly a mistake- but they made no effort to help me- the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. After investigating this matter I have found that a clerical error was made with your booking .I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with... More 

Skipton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sat night, and the hotel has booked all the public areas out for Xmas party groups. No restaurant for hotel guests, No bar available for hotel guests, No public space for the Hotel guests to use, No WiFi in the bedrooms for Hotel guests, it is only working in the public areas that the Hotel guests cannot access on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have conducted a full investigation into the matters you have raised and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the obvious inconvenience caused to you whilst staying... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed the one night but staff were really good. Breakfast although self service was right up there. The rooms themselves were spacious and well decorated. In short everything you need for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you found my team to be really good and that your breakfast was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Richard More 

Walney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff. Rooms are large and well decorated. Restaurant and bar area are nice and vibrant. Food in restaurant is nice but overly priced. Will return as on business in Peterborough regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you found my team to be friendly and that your room was to your satisfaction. It is always great to get such good feedback especially from a regular guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, polite and attentive staff, clean room and a great breakfast - also handy for the Key Theatre (five minute walk). The price was competitive and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family. I will definitely stay here on my next overnight visit to Peterborough.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cherilyn H, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read that you found my team to be polite and attentive and that your room was clean and your breakfast was great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Richard More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Address: Telephone House, Wentworth St, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay