We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Riccarton hotels

BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Riccarton Road | Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, Riccarton 8041, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Riccarton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
30moses Haderslev
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
11
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Haderslev
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came straight from Denmark after 40 hours of traveling. We were received with kindness and smiles and had a wonderful start in New Zealand with two days on Best Western in Christchurch. I like to use the same hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy, though a little dated. The manageress was very friendly and helpful. In a good location around 10 mins drive from the airport and is on main bus routes so its easy to get into the CBD by bus. I walked into the CBD and it took me around 45 mins, with a flat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

While the decor may be dated, the rooms are warm, clean, very quiet, wonderfully located and the beds extremely comfortable. Excellent professional, good humoured, helpful staff. Would definitely stay at again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Golden bay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

If you want a clean comfy place Central to everything at a good price then this is the place for you we took two units for 8 of us for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, large rooms two tv's spar bath shower separate loo full kitchen lounge and two bedrooms. If you want fancy soap shower cap etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good Location close to airport. Clean room, but could do with a good scrub, spacious overall. Staff good, Had problems with Wi fi but did sort it out. Close to shopping centre. Kitchen it doesn't hurt to put more than 2 knifes, 2 forks etc. into draws!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff were very friendly on check in. The room was spacious and clean and had everything necessary. The location is handy, being a short drive to town, close to the Westfield shopping centre & university. It's close to the main road to the airport which is an easy 15 min drive. The only downside is the 'kitchen', no oven and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Spacious, staff ok but the room could do with a deep clean. Floor was sticky and the towels and sofa were in need of replacing. Good spacious room and good beds. Good location near airport and Antartica attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff was ok at first but seemed impatient over a confusion with respect to NZ king size beds being way smaller than North American king size beds. Once you complain about anything, things get ugly very fast! And there's a lot to complain about. Wifi won't work. Refrigerator was leaking water over the floor. You had to fight with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton, responded to this review

Dear apv2014, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our king beds do conform to the standard New Zealand dimensions and, as with most hotels in this country, breakfast is not included as standard in the room rate. We very much regret that that you were disappointed at this. However, I do... More 

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This motel is very spacious, clean and has all the amenities you need - we were there for 2 nights, and found the unit to be very satisfactory. The only gripe I have is that our room was missed for the servicing, and at 4.30pm visited the office to advise them of this, hence we received the very necessary requirements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Dec 2013 with my husband and 2 children. We thought it was a good hotel and value for money. The unit was spacious and comfortable. We appreciated some Sky channels on the TV as well. The hotel is also close to retaurants and shops. The only negatives were that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton

Address: 280 Riccarton Road | Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, Riccarton 8041, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Riccarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clyde on Riccarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christchurch
Christchurch Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay