We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kippure Estate

Manor Kilbride | Blessington, Wicklow, Ireland
Kippure Estate
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently had my birthday party at Kippure Estate and I have to say we had a really fantastic time. The venue, staff and food were all amazing and in such beautiful surroundings, it is the perfect place for that special family occasion and I would highly recommend it. Thank you all so much Ann

Was this review helpful? Yes
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Everyone at Kippure is so nice because we have the best guests! Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate your kind words about our staff, food and the venue in general. Everyone here works very hard to keep our standards high, so my colleagues will be pleased to hear that you had a lovely... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is filthy - the rooms, the bar,the marquee, and breakfast room. It has no character. Lady that runs the place is unpleasant. There's no way in hell I'd go back to this place voluntarily. Avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Darragh, I am very sorry that you had a poor experience at Kippure and I am extremely surprised by your comments. I can assure you that this is neither the service nor the standard we pride ourselves on delivering. While I regret that you did not bring any of the above to our attention during your stay - which... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great day till I realised I had been lied to by staff about how long the bar would stay open which ended my wedding very early. When I asked staff I got a very cheeky response. When I tried to resolve this the next day was only told sorry and have a drink on us which to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent wedding here at Kippure Estate. We are very sorry that you had a poor experience at Kippure and we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service, especially as we did not live up to the excellent standards that the majority of... More 

Newburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the (only) place to play disc golf in Ireland. Take note that the actual course is across the street from the Kippure estate. The course is on a hillside in a sheep 🐑 pasture. Watch out for sheep 🐑 poop 💩. The course has nine holes so you need to play two rounds for a full game. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review. We are please you had lots of fun here at Kippure Estate. Hope the rest of your trip went smoothly too. Kind regards, Martin Dunn More 

Ashford, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Kippure for an International Event and nothing could be improved. The staff were always looking for another way to please. We had full board and the food was fantastic. Even with the exercise, I gained almost one kilo. My fault, the cheese was impossible to stop eating. There was a Frenchman in the Event and I saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay and event at Kippure Estate. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of Kippure Estate and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are also happy that you appreciated the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I was here for my hen weekend and I cannot recommend Kippure enough. The staff were so friendly and acommodating. The food was lovely, great little restaurant and gorgeous bar with character and plenty of space for dancing! We stayed two nights in the lodges. Accommodation was very comfortable with plenty of facilities for 25 of us to gather for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and took the opportunity to indulge in some of our “hen party treats” - the treasure hunt and team games are a particular favourite with more fun-loving hens! We are happy that you remarked the perfect location of Kippure Estate and that... More 

County Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed last weekend for a Hen Party, and I could not recommend Kippure Estate enough! So much so, I hope to return in April. The staff were fantastic, very lovely! Extremely accommodating and willing to help where ever they could. God love them, there was a lot going on that weekend, especially the first night we stayed and service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KippureManagement, Owner at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear JBear93, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us for a hen party last weekend. I am delighted to see that you found our team so excellent - it is what we aim to offer, so it's great to hear this. We are happy to hear that you liked the location, the... More 

RosieFrenchsouth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We went here for Christmas break with family. We stayed in one of the three bedrooms houses. It was very comfortable for what we needed. It did need some improvements, cooker nobs faulty, toilet seat broken, showers not hot and very slow, patio doors did not open very well. Could do with some more saucepans and frying handle was falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed our location. We will certainly share your comments with our team and we are positive they will immediately look into this and make improvements to this particular house where necessary. Thank you again... More 

1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Was at a wedding recently and was absolutely disgusted at the hotel reception staff, the state of the rooms, the fact that a supposed "en suite" is actually not en suite, but across a hall. The price of drinks is an absolute rip off and to not even have a cigerette machine in a hotel is an absolute joke. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Dear Acesdublin, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advice of your recent stay at Kippure Estate. I am very sorry that you had a poor experience at Kippure and I am extremely surprised by your comments. I can assure you that this is neither the standard nor the service we pride ourselves on delivering. While... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

brilliant!!! beautiful location. so much fun.... the houses were lovely and warm. dinner was so tasty and very large... the staff are so nice.the activities are fun and make for a really good laugh... I would recommend kippure estate to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KippureManagement, Manager at Kippure Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment, and we are glad to see those efforts pay off. We also appreciate your kind words about our comfortable houses, our outdoor activities and our friendly and attentive staff. Hope to have you back soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities