We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Arklow hotels

Arklow Bay Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sea Road | Arklow Town Centre, Arklow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arklow Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Arklow Bay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
51%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Arklow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rover79 Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (311)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • More
true
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    65
    48
    40
See reviews for
105
94
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed in this hotel - on first impression we weren't too impressed. It looks a little dated and the leisure centre is in a separate building. The reception area is very clean and modern, and check in was efficient if a little scripted! We were in a family room and it was a little walk from the reception area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my partner recently stayed in the Arklow bay hotel, and thought it was fab! Although there was a lot of children it is to be expected in the month of August! The reception area was lovely quiet modern and the same goes for the bar lounge. The receptionist that we dealt with was Marion, nice but fake. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just back from staying 2 nights with my husband and 2 daughters. When we arrived there was a slight mix up with our room as it only had one single bed and a double bed although there were 4 of us booked. The housekeeper was asked to put a camp bed in but as it was obviously not a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wexford, ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in staff lovely. Quick and friendly. Didn't like room as was outdated and view outside window was terrible. Also only 2 plugs in room one up so high that u couldn't plug anything into it. The other near the door. Had to bring kettle over to that and put on floor in order to make a cup of tea.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently attended a wedding at the hotel and I can say that the experience was extremely pleasant. The check-in staff were very prompt and efficient, the room was ready on time and was very clean, comfortable, tidy and quiet. On a few ocassions I had the pleasure of meeting various employees of this establishment who were very courteous, friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for your great review of the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am very pleased you had such an excellent time with us here and I hope the team and I can welcome you back here soon. Warm regards, Tina O Sullivan, General Manager. More

Dundalk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and 11 year old son. We had stayed before and liked it, again we had a nice time. Our room was spacious and clean, we ate in the bar area and the food was nice and service was quick. The staff were friendly and we would recommend it for a family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dundalk Roamers, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel once again. I am delighted that you enjoyed both your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming your family again here in the future. Kind regards, Tina O Sullivan, General Manager. More

Kinnegad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very professional experience. Fantastic Reception staff, very informative. The room was comfortable with no noise so easy to get kids to sleep. The breakfast buffet was very well organised and they had a great selection for adults and children. Is located in a very scenic part of Wicklow and I will definitely be coming back. The kids club was excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you were greeted with such a fantastic welcome, and found your stay a very professional experience. I will pass your kind comments on to the team and both reception and kids club in particular. I am sorry that you found the pool a little cold... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small room, small bathroom and even small towels! On plus side room clean. Breakfast ok would be excellent if warm. Bar menu good but would not pay for "special offer" meal in restaurant as choice extremely limited. Leisure centre ok but nothing special. Staff friendly. Not really value for money and overall would not stay in this hotel again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie F, I'm very disappointed to hear that you felt your room was small. We have many different room types and sizes here at the Arklow Bay Hotel and we do our best to allocate them accordingly. I am however pleased to see that you found the room clean and the staff friendly. While the menu included in the... More

Dundalk, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival was disappointed with our room felt like sardines in a can & also bit dated but on the upside spotless clean & only slept in it so it was fine. The management & staff of this hotel are the best I have seen anywhere what a great team. Had meals on both nights in the bar which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Westlouth, Thank you so much for your feedback in relation to your experience at the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the food and that you found the management & staff to be the best you have ever seen. Our team work tirelessly to make our guests' stay a welcome one so I will pass on your... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a quick note to say thank you for the great service we received in the leisure centre. The man behind the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We traveled from Wexford to use the facilities and will no doubt be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our leisure facilities and I will make sure to pass on your glowing feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you here again on your next visit to Arklow. Warm regards, Tina O Sullivan, General Manager. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arklow Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arklow Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arklow Bay Hotel

Address: Sea Road | Arklow Town Centre, Arklow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Arklow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arklow Bay Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arklow Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arklow with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arklow Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer