We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arklow Bay Hotel

Sea Road | Arklow Town Centre, Arklow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Arklow Bay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    115
    91
    67
    51
See reviews for
151
133
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't dislike our stay at the hotel. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Our so called family room wasn't a family room. We were charged for a family room. What we got was was a average size double bed and a single bed and a fold up bed. Maybe I expect too much but 3 proper beds is what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my family decided to take a few days break travelling from limerick to Dublin to glen of downs, all along the coast and to end up back at home in limerick. We had stopped off at a few places and stayed in the most beautiful hotels hidden gems so we decided to stop off at arklow as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Arklow hotels

York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very family focussed hotel, which is great. Plenty of kids events and things for them to do with the kids club during the Summer. The hotel itself is fine, clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room, though, was OK, but at the back of the hotel and had a view of a pitched roof, so not great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is well positioned and welcoming and I must complement all the staff who are very polite and helpful. It was unfortunate that on Friday evening the restaurant (which we had booked on our arrival) was very busy, which a member of staff did explain. The starter was good but the main was very disapointing , but we let it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice family hotel, loads of kids about staff are friendly right next to the sea . Get a room with a view if you can. I would stay again. Lovely beaches to the north with a bit of effort to find the paths. Rooms are nice food is good won't rock the world but nice and tasty be sure to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and Arklow itself. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hadn't been to the Arklow Bay Hotel for years, thought we would go for dinner and see how it was. Never, never again, a total rip off. I am embarrassed for tourist who visit or stay here. We went for dinner, husband asked for a 6oz minute steak, tiny when it came out, a spoonful of mushrooms and cold chips,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am upset to hear that you didn’t enjoy your meal the other evening. We are usually commended on our food and am unhappy we didn’t live up to our usual high standard. I would appreciate it you could contact me directly so we can discuss... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not worth 143euro in my opinion. The bathroom needed a bit of a spruce up and I could hear the person in the next room snoring their head off! The food was very nice in the bar area. I had the salmon and dill dip and the garlic ciabatta My partner had the seafood chowder for an entree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food in our bar. This is the usual high standard we aim for. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and this should be done in the upcoming months. Regards Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its more of a family destination, not that there is a lot to do but its very open and lots of other kids there roaming around without any trouble. There are nice trails for walks too and the views are lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Arklow Bay Hotel and enjoyed the walks and views in the area too. During school holidays we are a family destination however should you return when the kids are back in school there would be far less children around. Kind Regards Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great find in Ireland very beautiful. Food and staff was excellent, I cant fault what so ever. Room a bit dated but they are currently updating. Would highly recommend for families and couples best of both thank you arklow bay hotel definitely returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the staff, the food and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location!! Staff very friendly and helpful!! We had a 4 year old and a small baby with us and they were so helpful to us!! Cot in room and ready to use!! Anything we needed staff obliged!! Food was amazing and very reasonably priced!! Swimming pool across a small patch of grass was great.. both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. This is the service level we strive to achieve and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arklow
4.3 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
20.1 mi away
Druids Glen Resort
Druids Glen Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
23.5 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
9.5 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
16.1 mi away
Glendalough Hotel
Glendalough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glendalough Village
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay