We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arklow Bay Hotel

Sea Road | Arklow Town Centre, Arklow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arklow Bay Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arklow Bay Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    101
    111
    80
    64
    47
See reviews for
136
127
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I arrived at Arklow Bay Hotel after a long drive from the North and unfortunately a booking which didn't materialise exhausted and what a relief to find they had a vacancy. We requested a room with sea view and were not disappointed. The cost was very reasonable so we booked two nights B&B which turned into three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you back again soon. I have passed on your positive comments to the staff. Regards Tina O'Sullivan General Manager More 

killarney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ark low Bay Hotel last weekend June 7th, staff very helpful, food good, comfortable beds, lovely music in bar on Sunday night. I was disappointed with view from bedroom we were looking at a slated roof not what I expected when I could see the sea from the front of the hotel, no shower cap in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back with us again soon. We do have various images of our bedrooms on the website some of our sea view rooms and some of our back facing rooms and do... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No Wifi, so checked out same day as arrival. Should have been staying 2 nights. Staff I did meet were friendly but could not sort the wifi problem. Sadly cannot comment on any other aspects of the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that there was an issue with the complimentary wifi on the day you arrived once it was brought to our attention our I.T Company fixed it within 2 hours and we hope this issue doesn’t stop you from coming back... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arklow hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband spent Friday and Saturday night of the May Bank Holiday week-end at the Arklow bay Hotel.We booked a two night package which included an evening dinner.We opted for dinner on the Friday night.The food was all pre-prepared and dry.No flavour whatsover.Even the mash potatoe,which does'nt require a top chef to prepare was awful.Nothing appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with your meal. I am somewhat confused by some of your points. We have no records of any complaints regarding food over the May Bank Holiday. All our food is cooked freshly to order. Our chefs work... More 

Middle England
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst visiting a supplier last week, and discovered why they'd not recommended it, despite it being right on the coast, and 10 minutes up the road from them. Arrival after driving from Dublin airport - there are 2 parking areas, one is close to reception, long and thin - and seemingly everyone finds it hard to park -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I am delighted to hear overall you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the food and staff. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and would love the opportunity to welcome you back. If you would like to discuss any aspects... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

smooth check in, calm location, perfect view for lovers well the restaurant for break fast need to have the menu varieties and should change each day, check was also smooth just 2 mins and with good facilities with pool jacuuu and gym for workout

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to us in the near future. Regards Tina O'Sullivan General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Very unwelcoming.Basically went to check in at 1.30pm and told that the room wouldn't be ready until 4.00pm, no apology offered what so ever. As we have stayed here before and the reason why we did again, was it was an engagement gift given to myself and my Fiance. The last time we stayed we got put into an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. The Grab One voucher you used for your stay does state on it that check in time is 4pm and check out time is 2pm. When you checked in this was also explained to you. It also clearly states that the €9 voucher per person is... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean friendly large rooms mordernly decorated nice bathrooms only thing was rooms were quite cold can't adjust heating r anything and the breakfast was cold also however id definitely recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Tina O'Sullivan General Manager More 

Wicklow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My husband and I have just had dinner in the bar. We saw on Facebook that there is a new bar menu and we wanted to try it. The service was very friendly and efficient . We had a main course and a dessert each. Both were very tasty and delicious. My husband had a pint of craft beer on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Tina O'Sullivan General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Recently met for a family dinner in the restaurant, six sisters. From service to presentation, price and taste, We could not fault anything. This restaurant needs more promotion with the standard of food it is serving. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArklowBayHotel, General Manager at Arklow Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Arklow Bay Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal so much. We pride ourselves on locally sourced food and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Tina O’Sullivan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay