We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wexford hotels

Riverbank House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Bridge, Wexford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Riverbank House Hotel to your Saves list
Riverbank House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Wexford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Gary S
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    63
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
67
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Really nice place staff very nice 5* service we both had a great night in the bar room service were very polite and courteous will be back soon we wish we had booked another night didn't want to leave at all thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights in this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jackie, a very professional, helpful and friendly lady. The hotel is excellently placed, and we had great views over the river. The breakfast quality was outstanding on both mornings and this follows through to the restaurant, as the hotel seems very popular for food. A good selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl2112, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Riverbank House Hotel. On behalf of my team, I appreciate very much the time spent in writing such a lovely review as it is very well written and covers all aspects of the hotel which I hope future guests will appreciate. I will certainly pass... More

Wirral
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought our stay at the Riverbank House Hotel was just perfect. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We used the restaurant each evening and found the food was delicious and plentiful. Our room was spacious and very pleasant. We didn't want to leave. We looked forward to breakfasting as the menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzysue40, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. The heading of your review says so much, a fantastic break is all we want for our guests and am delighted yours was such. My only regret is the difficulties your party faced due to our not having dedicated/equipped disabled rooms. Newer hotels do have these as... More

Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an overnight stay and it was excellent had a really lovely meal in the bar which was really good value for money . the beds were lovely and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was great with a menu to choose from they also had a bowl of strawberries which considering we were in Wexford was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene C, thank you for taking the time to review the Riverbank House Hotel after your recent stay. It is very heart warming to read your review and thankful for all the appreciation you have shown. I sincerely hope you will be back, it will be our pleasure to look after your needs once again. I will of course... More

Redditch, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel made you feel welcome from the time you walked in to be met by a crackling fire on a cool November day, and a cheery smile from the receptionist. One of our rooms let it down a bit as it had a strange smell, perhaps dog friendly. It was not overpowering so we did not complain. The bar/dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozabroad, Many thanks for your recent excellent review of The Riverbank House Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we made your stay with us a memorable one and judging by your kind words about our dedicated team, it was memorable for the right reasons!! Here at the Riverbank House Hotel, we consistently strive to exceed customer’s expectations and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My brother got married here in February they had the ceremony and reception at the hotel. The staff where so nice and friendly and always went out of there way for you. Most of the staff called us by name they all made us feel very special and welcome. The hotel did an amazing job of setting up the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie J, thank you for your review uploaded today of the Riverbank House Hotel. Your outstanding review I can only say makes what we try to do all the more worth while. We do not often receive reviews on this site which incorporate our weddings, I am very appreciative of your feedback on Tripadviser as we do cater for... More

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here with my family after arriving off the ferry on my first visit to Ireland. Great welcome, good restaurant & the full Irish breakfast in morning was stunning. I live in Madagascar and had been looking forward to good cooked breakfast for a year and was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dom C, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. Wow! Madagascar, I told my children of your review and were fascinated to know if you knew Alex, Marty or maybe Melman from the movie, I said you did....... they'll never know! I think you were our first guest from Madagascar and am delighted we did... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We got off the Rosslare ferry from Pembroke Dock and drove straight to the Riverbank House Hotel in Wexford. The reception staff came out to help us find a parking spot. It was very cheery to find an open fire crackling away in the lobby when we walked in, but it's cheeriness was outshone by the very welcoming reception staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Survey54, thank you for your recent review the Riverbank House Hotel. You were a long way from home and am delighted we did not disappoint you or your perception of Ireland. Your review was very heart warming to read and encapsulated the very essence of the Riverbank and our overwhelming desire to create a home from home for all... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I seen a special offer for this hotel on deal rush so thought I'd see what it was like. When we arrived we weren't quite sure which door we were supposed to use as it wasn't clearly marked. The reception area was quite dark when we entered. The girl behind reception was very nice and checked us in. I wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jdcol23, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed you found our location beyond your preferred walking limit, I am only sorry there is nothing we can do to change this. We describe ourselves as... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for three nights whilst attending a Birthday party locally. On arrival I thought there might be a power cut as it was so dark with lots of candles and a log fire. We were given a very warm welcome by a lovely girl at reception, then went up to our room on the first floor. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie H, thank you for your recent review of the Riverbank House Hotel. It was an excellent review in my opinion, despite letting you down in some areas you covered every aspect of your stay well and have been very informative to both perspective guests and myself. Your room not being serviced before you returned I sincerely do apologise... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Riverbank House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank House Hotel

Address: The Bridge, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbank House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riverbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Hotel Wexford

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Since opening the Riverbank House Hotel our aim has been to create a refreshing alternative venue for exceptional yet reasonable accommodation, good consistent food with availability all day and a level of service to be proud of. From the feedback I have received to date I am confident we have achieved, and are maintaining our goals. However we are constantly striving to improve our standards so that you ‘the customer’ receive the highest possible level of service and customer care. I invite you to call our hotel directly and let our friendly staff assist you in booking a room, update you on our latest Special Offers or offer advise on planning your wedding reception. Whether you're passing through or a registered guest, on behalf of the management and staff, I wish you an enjoyable stay with us at The Riverbank House Hotel." Colm Campbell, General Manager. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer