We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whites of Wexford

4.0 of 5 Abbey Street, Wexford, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whites of Wexford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Whites of Wexford
Whites of Wexford
Whites of Wexford
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    288
    147
    71
    48
See reviews for
189
374
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (922)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ate here last night food was beautiful. Staff so lovely and very charming. Very reasonable prices and staff could not do more for you.. Very happy with my night as it was my mother's birthday she had a personal message on her desert dish was a lovely touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent two nights in White's hotel last week. I am writing to tell you all that it was amazing. My room was beautiful, clean, fresh and so comfortable. My friends told me that the food in the restaurant was great and they were right. My beef on both nights was so soft and beautifully cooked and presented. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Last stay was on January 19.hotel is spotless staff friendly and efficient,food lovely,great for young and old.brought my mum who is in a wheelchair to see red Hurley & sil fox,great entertainment she loved the place will be back again for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Johnpm Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We are go glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our aim is to always provide the highest possible standards and I am delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your visit to Wexford. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally the hotel is fine, nice food, nice rooms but lacks the atmosphere it once had. Service in the bar/ restaurant was quite slow. Pool ok, not warm and the courtyard area is gone a bit shabby. Not very child friendly as tiled floors and marble stairs in lobby, reception area.If you get a good deal then it's worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and I note your comments concerning certain aspects of your visit, the hotel has recent been sold and we will be embarking in a refurbishment programme in the coming year and I hope you will see a difference on your next visit. Should you be staying with us in the future, I would... More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights at White's Hotel in Wexford. We had a lovely time. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Library bar was great for cocktails/drinks. The only reason I am not giving the hotel 5/5 was the check-in process. Reception mixed us up and we had trouble convincing them we did not book with a voucher... Turned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review and please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion with your reservation at check-in It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests and it will serve to motivates us to improve our service offer and exceed our guests expectations when they return to us. On your next visit... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to spend a night in WHites hotel now it was short notice for the hotel so I got the standard room, everything looked great in the reception area had a look in the bar looked great , so I was she'll shocked to see the standard bedroom .you could not swing a cat in there and the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was naturally extremely concerned and disappointed to learn of your difficulty with the room allocated to you. I accept that our standards rooms while complying fully with all 4* requirements, are not the best rooms in the hotel, all guests are given the opportunity to upgrade to a superior room should they require. The hotel has received... More 

Navan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a lovely weekend in this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The en-suite was clean. Breakfast choices were comprehensive and the food was well presented. We tried out the spa which was a lovely treat. The staff were very attentive and knowledgable. The only disappointment was that the steam room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit to Whites of Wexford. Thank you for your warm acknowledgements and for complementing our team of colleagues for their friendliness and attention to detail. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Peter Wilson FIHI General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fab. Spotless from start to finish. Immaculate staff , great food, friendly throughout , loved it. Gym is fantastic , so loved it and pool is amazing. Def will be back again. Afternoon tea is great also so def treat yourself. Hotel is in wexford town so you can walk to Main Street to look about wexford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear eldivo27, Thank you for your wonderful Tripadvisor review. The team here at Whites of Wexford are delighted with your comments. Thank you for your kind words in relation to our staff and facilities, spa and dining experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will be back with us again.... More 

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here and after a few hiccups enjoyed the break. Brekfast on the second morning was something else but after complaining to the duty manager all was sorted quickly and efficiently Don't think we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent visit to us here at Whites of Wexford, I note your comments on some aspects of your stay and can confirm that we are changing carpets on an ongoing basis and I hoping to rollout a bedroom refurbishment programme in the coming months. We greatly appreciate your comments and sincerely... More 

Bray, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from spending 1 night stay . Bathroom unclean and room decor very tired . Very soiled carpets in hotel . T.V. not working-- no sound-- after reporting fault to reception and a promise to send someone -- nothing happened . Dinner was very basic and rushed. As our dinner plates were being removed, another waiter was putting our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PeterWOW, General Manager at Whites of Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Whites with others, I was naturally concerned to learn of the poor experience you had I would like to assure you that the issues highlighted are far from the normal level of service we offer our guests, and that I will be looking into all aspects of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Whites of Wexford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whites of Wexford

Address: Abbey Street, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Whites of Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Whites of Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whites Of Wexford Hotel Wexford
Whites Hotel Wexford
Wexford Hotel Whites
Whites Wexford
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wexford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wexford

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Double Single Room with View (52)
Viewed
Family Room (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay