We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Review This Hotel

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    190
    69
    50
    101
See reviews for
126
179
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel staff are great lovely rooms great pool area and the food is fab but the highlight of our stay was the blissful hour we spent in the spirit spa. The staff are extremely nice and welcoming.we got the most amazing back an shoulder massage. Couldn't recommend this spa enough pure heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phillystravels
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming staff at reception The room was small but it had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean The only thing was it smelled like everything was newly painted and we couldn't open a window as it was extremely cold This smell got worse when we turned up the heating Went for lunch in the bar which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel the weekend gone, and the staff were so nice friendly and helpful, the blonde girl behind the bar was so nice, could not have gone out of her way anymore to help me and my friends, she was so mannerly and lovely towards us even doh we were very annoying at times!! The only down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted with a warm welcome at reception. Checked in promptly and made our way to the rooms.Rooms are lovely and warm/clean. Nice hotel good location. Carpark is a little narrow but we used a different one in front of the hotel for 5 euro overnight Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and i am thrilled to hear you would recommend us. Once again, thank you for such a wonderful review. I look forward to passing on your compliments to the rest of the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel & only a 5minute walk from the train station or if your driving the hotel offers free parking.The staff were great on explaining things about the hotel & also helpful with which other places were good to visit,room was a standard room,clean & fresh,other night life was about a 15min walk but the hotel also offer entertainment,breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted our staff were friendly, helpful and very informative in regards to our surrounding attractions. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Treacys in the near... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The reception was professional and welcoming. The rooms are decent with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen tv and sizeable bathroom. Clearly a very popular hotel as breakfast was very busy but tasty (buffet style). The location is ideal as it is only five minutes walk to the city centre. Overall this is a lovely hotel, would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Treacys Hotel Waterford. On behalf of all the team here i would like to thank you for your lovely comments and i am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I do hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel if you could call it that offers warn out and drab interior, after checkin we followed the maze to our room which had hairs in every bed and shower curtain 2 inches too short for bathroom? Also when using shower became fully blocked and flooded bathroom(wife had to unblock hair from drain) completely disgusting! The food was awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Obviously, i am disappointed to read your review and to hear you will not be returning to us. Upon receiving your initial complaint after your departure, our team did our utmost to rectify the issues as best we could and also offered you a complimentary family break as way of apology. This unfortunately was not acceptable to you.... More 

Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a lovely reception area and we stayed weekend 20-22 feb, upon check in we were guided to our room and I must admit by the 22nd feb I was still getting lost in finding the room, we had a meal included and it was lovely all 3 courses. We made use of their on site swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for your recent review. I'm delighted you and your husband enjoyed your first anniversary with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your meal and that you have the opportunity to avail of our complimentary leisure centre facilities. I'm very sorry you had trouble locating your bedroom. We are the largest hotel in Waterford so we do have... More 

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

“So Disappointed” We stayed at Treacy’s Hotel, Waterford for Valentines night on a B & B and evening meal basis. On arrival my husband commented that from the outside the hotel could do with a lick of paint and a “spruce up”, but I told him not to worry because the inside was going to be lovely and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ailish, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the feedback you've provided. For obvious reasons, I was extremely disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I must apologise that you found the hotel layout confusing. I would like to point out that the building itself was constructed in the 1700's and is also listed... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Treacy's is definitely not a 4 star luxury hotel, but for the cost of a room it fits the bill. Rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms in good shape. Rooms come with flat-screen TVs that are quite small and far from the beds and only get a few channels. There was a fan provided, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted you were happy with the room you were allocated. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues during your stay . I hope you can accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. I was also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question