We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    194
    73
    54
    105
See reviews for
135
186
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic Hotel, Extremely friendly staff with all little details taken care of, Spotless Bedroom, Self service breakfast was lovely, fresh and plenty on offer, Would definitely recommend this hotel. Could not fault anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights in the mid of May.Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are spotless and spacious. The buffet breakfast was first class. We had dinner in the bar and this also was really nice. We would definitely stay again. Overall we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I look forward to passing on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team and i hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was terribly disappointed in Treacys Hotel Waterford. The room was small; baseboards were very dirty and the carpet was badly stained. There were no toiletries in the bathroom except a soap bottle locked to the shower wall. A sign said: "Keep the bathroom door closed at all times as steam can set off the hotel fire alarm sensors." I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

recently stayed in this lovely hotel. Lovely clean bedrooms and super comfortable beds. Friendly staff, a really enjoyable stay. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast, everything was tasty and looked good. I would definitely stay again. Five star from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thank for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for all your lovely comments and i look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys in the near future. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was a lovely base for a short stay in Waterford. Pleasant helpful staff and our room was very good for the price. Good food, in particular the fish and chips! And good value breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time here. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really like staying at fawlty towers!!! I have worked in and stayed in a lot of hotels in Ireland and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in! The breakfast was awful, we stayed three nights so we had three breakfasts and every morning there was something annoyed me!! Poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to speak of the issues you raised in your review. Firstly, i would like to state that the bacon is never deep fried and our our breakfast meat is purchased from local suppliers who supply good quality... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have previously written very good reviews for this hotel, sadly these are no longer true for me. The staff are still in the main lovely but standards have slipped in other aspects of the hotel. The outside of the hotel is not clean anymore. Used cigarette etc. I also find it unplesent that people are smoking right at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly i would like to thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our staff. I am of course extremely disappointed with the rest of the review. I must apologise that some other guests were smoking in front of the main door. We do ask guests to refrain from doing this. As a result we will be building new... More 

County Offaly, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed in traceys hotel on 16th may,it was the dirtiest,most unfriendly hotel i have ever stayed in,the service was disgraceful,the food was disgusting,we had something to eat in the restaurant and waited 50 mins for food to be served only to receive the most disgusting meal ever,the staff are the worst i have ever encountered,...the receptionist was the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, For obvious reasons, i am extremely disappointed to receive your review. In regards to the leisure centre lockers, we are getting new full length lockers which are expected to arrive this week. I am shocked to read your comments regarding our staff. As you will see from most other reviews, we constantly get compliments on all our staff... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at this hotel warm welcome rooms basic but everything you need breakfast self service free car park cheap and cheerful only bad thing bar food overpriced for what you get waiting staff are young and a bit all over the place but saying that they work very hard.Didnt like the fact that a manager of the resturant gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to see you received a 'warm welcome'. I have to admit i am surprised you felt our food was overpriced. I can assure you our pricing is in-line with our competitors and the industry norm. However, i will pass on your feedback to our... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival greeted by the Manager .during our stay the staff were 10 out of 10 Food excellent entertainment considering most of them were students they were good , The only one thing we were a bit disappointed with was the very small amount of room you had to put your clothes i.e ten coat hangers for two adults staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for the wonderful review you wrote following your stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff-i look forward to passing on your compliments. I am delighted that you were happy with our food, entertainment & bedrooms. We do appreciate any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay