We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waterford hotels

Tower Hotel Waterford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tower Hotel Waterford to your Saves list
Tower Hotel Waterford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Waterford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
smiley_iris wexford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (534)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (170)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (128)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    159
    96
    59
    41
See reviews for
101
170
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wexford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very well run hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient throughout. Rooms well apointed, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was a pleasure and the facilities there are great. Breakfast was good quality, tasty and plentiful. The hot food was constantly being refreshed. A special word of thanks to the accomodations manager who went to the trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bar and reception looked good but room not even 1 star.I have stayed in better hostels. Bathroom needed a good cleaning. Floor and bath very dirty. Would not stay there again or recommend it. How it has a 4 star rating is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you will see from other reviews this is highly unusual. We are a 3 star hotel and we work very hard to deliver a quality guest experience. We do not advertise that we are a 4 star property. I would welcome the opportunity to... More

dublin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

So disappointed with this place. Couldn't sleep it was boiling hot and no air con...had to open window and noise was woeful from vents outside. Complained and didn't get any satisfaction. When I spoke with manager he just shrugged shoulders. Apalling! Awful place will never go back. Was waiting for coffee at breakfast for 25min and it never arrived. Wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very disappointed to read your review. As you will see from other reviews we workd hard to deliver a quality service. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you directly. We value all feedback both good and bad and are very disappointed... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Charming Hotel,friendly staff ,good meals. We ordered a river view in advance and we did not get one is the only complaint. The room was clean and the maid service was excellent . Car park was near to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager More

Carmel, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tower Hotel in Waterford with her performing group Morninstar and 11 other chaperones. We were a large, hard to accommodate group and the Tower staff were in a word flawless. They never skipped a beat in trying to accommodate room arrangements, executive meeting room requests, valet, food and beverage and even letting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after your group. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. It’s great to hear that your time in Waterford was enjoyable and that your stay at the Tower was a highlight. We hope to see you again in... More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a family birthday party here in June and had a lovely weekend. Very comfortable and relaxing. Our rooms were big and airy. Our room overlooked the car park and it was very quiet. We had food in the bar by day and dinner in the restaurant at night, a very nice menu and the service was excellent. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hilltown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an amazing holiday stay in The Tower Hotel, Waterford in July 2014. I was away with The Brain Injury Foundation and the staff were very warm and welcoming and I'm lactose introlant they were a great help they even had a menu to suit my diet. One night I got a lovely Pear and Wine salad with Walnuts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving later than we expected, this was a very nice and welcoming hotel. Our rooms had terrific views of the old Reginald's Tower across the street. They were clean and fresh with wide open windows (one of which we could not close), and nice bathrooms. Most of the museums we wanted to visit the next day were within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great weekend, from the planning stages to the actual visit. We found the staff to be very helpful at all stages, the hotel was very lively throughout our stay. A special thanks to Mr Damien Donnelly for co ordination our golf. The food at our dinner was exceptional, the catering and waiting staff/ nothing was a problem,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that your golf group had an enjoyable stay. I will pass on your great feedback to Damien and Deirdre. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager More

Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff went out of their way to be helpful, we were in a group of forty odd people and everyone of us feel the same way. Cannot recommend this hotel high enough, the staff go above and beyond their job description, they really care about the guest's enjoyment.................................... ................................................................................................................. ..........................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 19Maureen80, Delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia & The Team @ The Tower More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tower Hotel Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Waterford #5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer