We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waterford hotels

Tower Hotel Waterford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tower Hotel Waterford to your Saves list
Tower Hotel Waterford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Waterford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Coombiyah Carmel, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (531)
  • Photos (170)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (128)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    159
    96
    59
    39
See reviews for
101
170
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tower Hotel in Waterford with her performing group Morninstar and 11 other chaperones. We were a large, hard to accommodate group and the Tower staff were in a word flawless. They never skipped a beat in trying to accommodate room arrangements, executive meeting room requests, valet, food and beverage and even letting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a family birthday party here in June and had a lovely weekend. Very comfortable and relaxing. Our rooms were big and airy. Our room overlooked the car park and it was very quiet. We had food in the bar by day and dinner in the restaurant at night, a very nice menu and the service was excellent. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilltown, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had an amazing holiday stay in The Tower Hotel, Waterford in July 2014. I was away with The Brain Injury Foundation and the staff were very warm and welcoming and I'm lactose introlant they were a great help they even had a menu to suit my diet. One night I got a lovely Pear and Wine salad with Walnuts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arriving later than we expected, this was a very nice and welcoming hotel. Our rooms had terrific views of the old Reginald's Tower across the street. They were clean and fresh with wide open windows (one of which we could not close), and nice bathrooms. Most of the museums we wanted to visit the next day were within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great weekend, from the planning stages to the actual visit. We found the staff to be very helpful at all stages, the hotel was very lively throughout our stay. A special thanks to Mr Damien Donnelly for co ordination our golf. The food at our dinner was exceptional, the catering and waiting staff/ nothing was a problem,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that your golf group had an enjoyable stay. I will pass on your great feedback to Damien and Deirdre. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager More

Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff went out of their way to be helpful, we were in a group of forty odd people and everyone of us feel the same way. Cannot recommend this hotel high enough, the staff go above and beyond their job description, they really care about the guest's enjoyment.................................... ................................................................................................................. ..........................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 19Maureen80, Delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia & The Team @ The Tower More

Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a few nights stay in this hotel which was a wonderful experience, the facilities and the friendly efficient staff who went the extra mile in their professional discreet manner assisting with every event during my stay. They also had an umbrella at hand to loan me during a downpour when i was shopping. The breakfast,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We are delighted that your group had a good stay. We enjoyed looking after you all. We hope to see you again very soon. We really appreciated the business and your feedback. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager More

Navan, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a one night stay at The Tower Hotel Waterford. The hotel is easy to find located on the Quay besides Reginalds Tower on the road to Dunmore East & Dungarvan. The hotel has complimentary car parking in the adjoining car park. We were checked in promptly by a friendly and helpful receptionist.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Sinead & Brendan, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our "well run ship"! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will return to us again. Thank you for your constructive feedback and I can assure you we will use it wisely. We look forward to welcoming your back again... More

Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Tower hotel with 45 survivors, carers and volunteers of the Brain Injury Foundation. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff for their kindness, willingness to please and their easy-going professionalism. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious. The only downside was the heat (when would anyone expect to complain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear DSlevin, I am delighted that our team ensured that your group had an enjoyable few days break. Time away is precious and I am really glad that we could help you all to enjoy this break. Hope to see you all again very soon. Kind Regards Alicia & The Team @ The Tower More

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely Hotel, but never stay here in the front rooms, It would be the worst nights sleep I have ever experienced, any where in the world, cars and trucks going by all night and pedestrian noise. The rooms are lovely, but no Air conditioning, this makes it very uncomfortable on a hot day, and one has to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that we do not have air-conditioning in our bedrooms. We do have fans available for guest use. I appreciate that during the recent hot weather that this is frustrating. Thank you for you for your kind words about the Hotel Facilities. Once... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tower Hotel Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Waterford #5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer