We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dooley's Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Dooley's Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
H3419JLjackier County Waterford, Ireland
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    246
    92
    38
    22
See reviews for
128
236
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
County Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel fantastic location excellent customer care friendland very helpful staff. great atmosphere stunning room highly recommend Dooley's to anyone. Great value. We had a great time.will definitely return .very security aware as well. Can not fault Dooley's made the feel very welcome from the minute we walked in .staff very professional and friendly nothing was too much trouble even... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an older hotel (historic?) so don't expect it to be up to modern standards - it's not - but it has its charm and is reasonably comfortable and well located with overnight parking right across the street for four Euro. Could be a bit stuffy in summertime as there is no air-conditioning. We ate dinner and breakfast in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, NB
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night while in Waterford. The hotel is in a good location, room is spacious though a bit dated. The restaurant was excellent and I had both dinner and breakfast there. There's a number of restaurants, stores and pubs well within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has a great location and we stayed for one evening with a tour group. The food was good for dinner and breakfast. The pub located on the premises had a live band in the evening and where good. Unfortunately the music made it all the way to the top floor. They also allow smoking on the lower floors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We traveled with a party of 40 and on arrival the rooms were allocated with great speed .Dinner was served on time every night and the choice was good.As this is a family run hotel and perhaps needs a little TLC in places,the staff,the location and the food were enough for our group to want a return trip.Thank you Dooleys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night with our tour group. Our room was clean but very old and not too comfortable. Food was very good for dinner and breakfast. It is in a good location right on the water. Not sure but this is probably the best there is in Waterford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garden Suburb
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dooley's Hotel was very comfortable, with staff willing to help in any way. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting from Australia. Should we visit Ireland again, we will definitely stay there. The breakfast was great too. The reception staff helped me with an airline problem and I wasn't made feel I was taking up any of their time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mcshal, Manager at Dooley's Hotel, responded to this review

@ Pauline O, Many thanks for your wonderful 5 star review of Dooley's Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We aim to please and exceed our guests expectations and we always try to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you enjoyed the remainder... More 

south Ireland, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not fault this hotel for location, cleanliness or staff, however their breakfasts were what you would expect from a low budget B & B. It was dried ,cold and rubbery. I was not impressed with the famous full Irish breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcshal, Manager at Dooley's Hotel, responded to this review

@ Martinap630, Thank you fro taking the time to review Dooley's hotel in Waterford. I am glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast on the morning of your stay. Please be assured that we will address this issue with the relevant departments and see what... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the day we contacted Doolys Hotel they were all a joy to deal with. Very friendly happy experience all around , we were a group of (mature) ladies and gents and found the rooms very clean and comfortable, food excellent, good entertainment and all very impressed. On arrival our bags wre taken directly from the coach for us while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcshal, Manager at Dooley's Hotel, responded to this review

@ Lucy w, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review of Dooley's Hotel. I am glad that your group enjoyed your stay with us and I know all of the staff here enjoyed having you stay. I will pass on your kind comments to all of our teams whom I'm sure will be grateful for your lovely feedback. Tracy... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 1 night receptionist not very friendly was not wearing a name badge so didn't get her name not even a smile on check-in room was comfortable bathroom small but very clean corridors freshly painted smell of paint in room bar staff very welcoming and friendly dinner excellent and once again staff very friendly breakfast very disappointing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcshal, Manager at Dooley's Hotel, responded to this review

@ Jacquie M Many thanks for your review of Dooley's Hotel on trip advisor, I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have mentioned in your review. Please be assured that we will take your comments serious and will address these with our Teams. I am glad that you did enjoy some aspects of your stay with us,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities