We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Hotel

3.0 of 5 Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlands Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Woodlands Hotel
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    50
    33
    34
See reviews for
96
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held a ball in the Woodlands and the attention to detail and quality of service was outstanding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating with any requests or needs leading up to the event and on the night. The food was delicious. This was most impressive as we were a group of 140 and an extremely high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your group enjoyed the Ball. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and I will pass your comments to all the staff concerned. Thank you again for your kind words. Regards Catherine More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water was brown! Even when we moved rooms it was still brown 'there was a problem with the well', the receptionist was clueless and very unhelpful! Clearly didn't like her job only needs the money! The bottle of wine and box of chocolates which I requested when booking the room and paid for on arrival where not left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights in december, we were very happy with this hotel, the rooms were big and newly decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful if needed, food was good, bar was really old fashioned and comfortable, rooms were spotless, breakfast was nicest I've ever had in a hotel, my wife usually has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is encouraging to read such positive feedback with regards to the services that we as a team provide. All of our staff take great pride in their work and it puts a spring in everyone's step to read of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Catherine More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had our wedding reception on new years day 2015. Everything was outstanding! The service, meal, staff, everything was perfect. Barry the general manager is amazing always there to answer any queries we had. Cannot recommend enough.Beautiful bridal suite and all of our guests who stayed had only great comments to make about their rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrskeyes, Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to send us this review. We are delighted your Wedding Day was everything you wished for. I have passed your fabulous comments on to Barry and the staff . It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their time with us and that if we... More 

sunsearcher2009
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed recently for a family wedding, firstly the management and staff we excellent and could not have done any more to make the wedding a great day, the food, decor and service were excellent. Nice friendly cosy bar, the rooms are a little dated but clean and warm, breakfast is a buffet and was excellent, didnt use the leisure centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards Catherine More 

County Cork, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Woodlands while attending a function nearby. I did not spend long in the hotel. When I checked in the receptionist was pleasant but visibly under significant pressure - possibly too few staff available? I was directed to my room in a vague manner, and I was pleasantly surprised to hear that breakfast was served until 11am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would contact me directly to discuss the above. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards. Catherine More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just had a wonderful two day break at this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious . Coffee and tea provided . The hotel itself , is so pleasant, and beautiful hallways , lovely carpeting throughout . We were warned it may be noisy , because there was a Wedding being held on the first night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have two types of rooms at the Woodlands, our Executive Rooms and Standard Rooms and whilst the Executive Rooms have been recently refurbished, we plan to refurbish the other rooms in due course. We will take your suggestions on board and we hope we... More 

belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked online one of their deals - two nights B&B and an evening meal with stay for third night for free! We got a lovely room, over the bar, that was clean, spacious and very warm - maybe a bit too warm even in December deep freeze. Food was excellent although the included evening meal had to be taken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Catherine More 

Ireland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed two nights. On the first night there was only availability on the second floor. The smoking floor. The room smelled strongly of smoke. I moved to the first floor on the second night and the room was good. If you don't like a room that smells of smoke then stay only on The first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
managerbh215, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we didn't have a non smoking room available for you on your first night, but delighted we could move you to a non smoking room. We look forward to seeing you again Regards Catherine More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed here for a family occasion. Check in was quick but cold and impersonal. Room was large but bed was tiny and sheets bobbled and cold- wedding was on which could be heard from all areas of hotel, and could hear noise from rooms next door and above us. Breakfast buffet was poorly stocked and we waited 30min for coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry H, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am however disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would call me to discuss the above, and I apologise if you were not informed when you booked that we had a wedding at the hotel as is our policy. I look forward to hearing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay