We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waterford hotels

Woodlands Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
Woodlands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Waterford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lawlorat Dublin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    84
    43
    30
    30
See reviews for
88
83
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in the Woodlands as a wedding guest. It was clean and the room was a good size. The staff were pleasant. The meal on the night of the wedding was average. Breakfast the following morning wasn't great though - breads all a little on the hard side and cooked food tasted overdone. The pool and facilities were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there last Friday night the 11th of July. On arrival the receptionist was pig ignorant checked us in within 30 seconds no welcome received only our room number and ask could we pay immediately. She didn't tell us about breakfast, where the pool, restaurant etc was. Then when we got into our room it was another let down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a week at the Woodland Hotel during a business trip to the area. The staff in all areas of the hotel are great. The breakfast and bar meals are good but the evening menu is very limited. The rooms are large but are poor, stayed in a normal room and had a further two days in an "executive" room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are very spacious with lovely bar food and a nice bar and leisure centre. The only con is the life in the hotel is very very slow which is quiet annoying and there was no air conditioning in our room so it was very hot

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 2 friends stayed here the night before our half marathon in Waterford.the staff were extremely courteous and Sandra arranged a quiet room as to ensure we had a good night's sleep.We were accommodated with an early continental breakfast as we had an early start the next morning.pool and jacuzzi were just perfect. Room was a really great size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at the Woodlands Hotel. Hope you enjoyed the Marathon, it was a lovely day for the event. Look forward to welcoming you back next year. Many thanks Deirdre Kearns More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was big. Although dated and carpet was in need of a good clean. Bathroom was ok until I used the shower and it was very poor. Pool was great. The first morning there was a very helpful guy on the desk. On the second morning there was a girl, who clearly didnt want to be there. And didn't even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel following your recent stay with us. Apologies for any inconvenience caused, however, I'm a little puzzled as we do not have any stairs located in the lobby, on either side of the reception desk are 2 lifts which are in clear view. Hope to have the opportunity... More

A
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been promised electrical plug adaptors and upon arrival we discovered that they were only good for shavers, so we had to spend 10 euro to purchase our own. The reaction from the front desk was null. No air conditioning in the rooms and although Ireland is not a hot country, the rooms get very very hot and uncomfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. Sincere apologies for not having the correct European adaptor on your arrival, I realise reception were unable to supply you with this however the girls did do their best to organise this for you . Hope you to see you back again in the near future when... More

Dublin,Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in late May 2014, lovely large rooms, but in need of renovation at least cosmetic renovations. The room was large but the curtains & upholstery was sun bleached and tatty. The service was ok, but I wasn't impressed at getting charged for a late checkout when I didn't even get a phone call to the room or a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel and your constructive criticism. We have been very busy updating our bedrooms and public areas over the past number of months and are continuing to do so continuously. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here from the 20th June to the 23rd. The hotel catered for all my family around 20 people. The staff were extremely friendly and catered for all our needs. The Hotel has a swimming pool and various hot rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were more than adequate and the food was perfect. Thanks Woodlands.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Woodlands Hotel. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and staff during your family stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Deirdre Kearns More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for Easter 2014 with our 4 yr old. We enjoyed our stay the room was great and the breakfast was good. The only fault with this hotel is the bar food. It wasn't a great choice and seemed to be cooked early and heated up or something easy to put in fryer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deirdre K, Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and interest to review the Woodlands Hotel. Delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us, we have taken on board your comments and will indeed review same. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Deirdre Kearns More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer