We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Waterford

N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Waterford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. It was very easy to find and had free parking. Check in was quick and easy and receptionist was very pleasant. The room was basic but had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Inspironman
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Inspironman, Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price you pay this is a good, basic place to stay. Considering it is close to a fairly main road, once in the rooms its quite quiet. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Friendly staff too.

Helpful?
Thank LostinWales84
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear LostinWales84, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and i hope that you will visit us again if you are ever returning to Waterford. Regards, Conor M More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great value for money, to be honest i didnt expect it to be as good as it was. friendly staff, dog friendly plenty of car parking spaces. close to local shops and restaraunts. will def use again if i need to

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank gerardc685
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear gerardc685, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with ourselves and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Its cheap, but not the best for family. small rooms for 4 of us !! the kids bed where under the double bed, after a long journey we had to pull them off, look for beds sheets and etc...all those tiring scenarios.. !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Merci P
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Merci P, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you felt our family rooms were a bit on the small size. We regularly get great feedback from guests about these rooms as most families are pleased with the flexibility that the king size bed and 2 truckle beds gives them when travelling with their children... More 

Bally'duff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and warm welcome. Room was well aired and warm and shower was hot. Pity about the flooded car park next day where I had to squeeze my car through the pedestrian exit with brick columns on either side - barely got through. Car park should have had water pumped from it with water tankers early net... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Noelee
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Noelee, Thank you for your taking the time to review our property. We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff welcoming and helpful. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the flooding on the Cork Road outside the hotel as a result of storm Frank. We always try to... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Wouldn't stay again if u paid me there was burnt marks in the curtains . Dirty sheets broken bed side lamps mould in window and all over bathroom codwebs everywhere and snots and spilled drink on the walls we moved the bed away we wouldn't have stayed only for we couldn't get anywhere else to go everywhere was booked up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank victoria522
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear victoria522, Thank you for your review however I am rather puzzled as to why you did not bring these matters to our attention while you were staying here in the hotel as we would gladly have moved you to another room had we been aware of the situation. I would very much like to discuss your issues with you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Senlis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on a visit with friends whilst touring Ireland. Hotel in a good location on the main road close to the town centre (around 15 minute walk). Hotel check in process quick, efficient and friendly. The staff member was helpful in providing us information regarding local restaurants and pubs as we were unfamiliar with the town. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Graham M, Thank you for your kind words. We were all delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The fire alarm went off twice during the night. There were no staff available to explain or tell us if it was a genuine emergency or a false alarm. There was a very noisy group of people standing around at the main entrance which was right outside our window, smoking and shouting until 3 am We could not sleep at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank unhappyguest703
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am aware that you have left the same feedback on another booking website and i have also responded there. While i appreciate it can be annoying for the fire alarm to go off in the early hours of the morning, please understand that this system is in place for your own safety... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We spent 5 nights last week at the Travelodge. The first room we were allocated wasn't suitable. We spoke to the Manager the next morning and he immediately moved us to a room that suited. It was clean, modern and comfortable. The Manager was very approachable and friendly, and informed us that there is an ongoing refurbishment programme, and there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beebee_blackpool2011
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear beebee_blackpool2011, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to the hotel and i am glad that you were able to see the improvements that we have made here at Travelodge for yourself. Since you departed we have replaced every bed in the hotel and more exciting changes are on the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Travelodge Waterford had made my trip to work coming from Dublin a different experience, specifically the ease and convenience of its location to my workplace, friendly and professional staff and nearby eatery. Friendly staff I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as doing exactly what is says on the tin!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 69cliver
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 69cliver, Thank you for your review. Glad to see that we were able to help you feel at home while you were working in the city. I hope you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in Waterford. Regards, Conor M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.5 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#8 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
1.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#1 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay