We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Waterford

N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Waterford
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    52
    43
    42
    56
See reviews for
51
94
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I wanted a pleasant and convenient hotel with safe parking that was within walking distance of the town centre.....The Travelodge ticked all these boxes. During our two night stay staff were welcoming and helpful, our room was clean, comfy bed and quiet. We`d paid for the breakfast package and were happy to discover that Travelodge have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Very convenient location. Very helpful staff. I was there for the marathon and the location is perfect between the start and finish. Wifi was good. Cost was low. I will recommend this to my running friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Jerry D, Thank you for your kind words. i hope you have fully recovered after the Viking Marathon here in Waterford and once again congratulations on the time you achieved. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again next year. Regards, Conor M More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only paid €40 for the night so aren't complaining. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked. There are no frills and no free WiFi. There was a strange smell which I think was cigarette smoke covered up with air freshener. Luckily it was a warm night so we were able to open the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Liz2903, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are non smoking but i will certainly investigate the smell that you mentioned as this is unacceptable. I hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent business trip. I had travelled for over 12 hours that day and only booked on-line 5 minutes before arriving at the hotel so was extremely impressed that the room was ready on arrival. This is a nice hotel and was very clean and tidy, the mattress was very comfy after such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Donna0503, Thank you for your review. We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room not prepaired for our arrival, The reception area was not well signed, actually hard to find. To be told that the wifi was only available in reception, or , if you paid you could have it in your room. In this day and age this is not acceptable.To get to our room, we had to go through 5... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear graemeo979, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I must apologise for your room not being ready for you upon your arrival and was rather surprised to read your comment as all of our bedrooms are normally ready for our 3pm check-in time but i will certainly investigate this matter. Travelodge offers a paid wifi service in all hotels and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

broken bed, noisy inside and out. smokers by window so you can't open it. better off sleeping in my car. There was a break in at the cafe next door so alarms till early hours, other guests very noisy with cases etc in corridors but a broken bed in a hotel is a joke unless you want to sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 336martynw, Thank you for your review. I must apologise for the quality of the bed in your room. We are currently in the process of replacing every bed in the Hotel but this is a work in progress and as such all bedrooms have not been completed yet. I must also apologise for any noise disruption that occurred during... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beds are awful, the mattress was so thin we could feel the base of the bed, the noise inside and outside the hotel was so bad we could not sleep and had to repeatedly complain and be moved to different rooms! the water from the taps and shower was very smelly/stale and caused skin irritation! the rooms were very hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear catherinep53, Thank you for your review. I do apologise if you found your bed not up to standard. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel and brand new purpose built beds are being provided in every single bedroom but unfortunately this is a work in progress and has not been fully completed yet. I am also... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This must be the worst hotel I have ever (not) slept at! Booked as part of a ferry package and were surprised to find out when we arrived that the hotel didn't serve breakfast but would sell you what appeared to be an overpriced box of food instead - this wasn't offered on check in, just a poster on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear LynB1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Travelodge values all feedback that we get from guests, good or bad but i was disappointed to read that there were a few aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. In response to the points that you raised: We do actually serve... More 

Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Taking our first holiday in Eire (we had hired a cottage) we needed a convenient stopover after arriving on the ferry from Fishguard to Rosslare ...and on our return journey home. Not knowing anything about hotels in Ireland we booked in at the Travelodge. Our room was clean and airy. But that's as much that I can say that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear chris s, Thank you for your review however i must admit that i am rather surprised by your comments. Could i please ask you to make contact with myself directly on waterford@travelodge.ie as i would like to discuss the issues that you mentioned in greater detail as i have no recollection of speaking to you previously on these matters.... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Very conveniently located hotel, only 20 minute walk into city. Plenty of food establishments close by: McDonald's, Chinese Restaurant (sit down or take away), Fish & Chip shop and of course numerous eateries in town centre. On arrival we were greeted by a very lovely young lady, we had booked a family room and asked the young lady for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear TaiWong, Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and staff. We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay