We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Waterford

N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Waterford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    55
    46
    48
    60
See reviews for
61
96
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stay here with my family, rooms are clean and well presented. Staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. Hotel is in a good location for onward travel Other good points are parking is free, very nice dinner next door (Rocking Joe's = great food). Located very near some supermarkets

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear jamieoconnor, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We were all delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

County Offaly, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a good location but as soon as we entered our family room I knew I wasn't going to enjoy the stay. When we walked by the bathroom we could smell the dirty shower curtain, it looked and smelt like it was never washed. The first thing I noticed when I sat on the bed was a hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am rather surprised at some of points that you raised though and it is unfortunate that the issues you mentioned were not brought to our attention at the time in question so that we may have had the opportunity to rectify them for you. i would be grateful if you could please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

THE MOST UNCOMFTABLE BED IV'E EVER STAYED IN , i can acept a busy road , not your fault , i can acept a noisy car park,, maybe a bad design, partle your fault .But not to supply a reasonable matress is not forgiveable,, there were springs stinking out, and the matress was well past its best , I WILL... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear patsyob o, Thank you for your review. We are currently addressing the issue that you raised and are replacing all beds in the hotel and this will be completed soon. I do hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves once our refurbishment programme is completed Regards, Conor M More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most uncomfortable mattress's I've ever encountered, springs poking through the fabric. When I complained after an utterly terrible nights sleep the receptionist simply said she was sorry and that every one in the hotel needed replacing! So, before you book ask whether they've replaced them, and if they haven't...find somewhere else to stay or you'll regret it in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Dartmoor1, Thank you for your review. I do apologise if you found your bed uncomfortable. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and every single bed in the hotel is being replaced with a brand new purpose built bed made exclusively for Travelodge. If you are ever returning to Waterford then please feel free to make contact... More 

Newbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my 12yr old daughter and 8yr old son stayed here while on holiday. We planned to use this hotel as a base to do a bit of visiting to Tramore and surrounding areas. The hotel itself is very reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable, if a little warm!. The receptionist and housekeeping are very friendly. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Colmk_12, Thank you for your kind words. We were all pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing all beds in the Hotel with purpose built dreamer beds that are being made exclusively for Travelodge. We hope that you will come back and visit us again... More 

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After our trip over from fishguard we were shattered as we arrived in Waterford at 8am,our room was ready,couldn't fault it,comfy beds,single & a double,very clean throughout,lovely bathroom with hot water,clean towels everyday,staff were polite and helpful,would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear carol s, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here in Travelodge and hope that you will stay with us again next time you are visiting Ireland. Regards, Conor M More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not expect to have a comfortable nights sleep, check cleanliness of mattress base before accepting your room. Gave up trying to connect to wi-fi. Complaint made but nothing done regarding complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear H7299TFanthonyc, Thank you for your review however I was disappointed to read your comments. If you would care to discuss them in greater detail please feel free to contact myself at waterford@travelodge.ie Regards, Conor M More 

Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the cheapest hotel in town and I found it fine for what I paid. The room was clean and larger than I expected, it had a lounge and a tv. There are a couple of options for food just out the front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear FlightlessBird75, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I was delighted to see that Travelodge exceeded your expectations. We are a hotel group in transition and are constantly trying to improve the standard of our product. I do hope that you will stay with us again next time you are visiting Waterford. Regards, Conor M More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so we knew that Travelodge would be simple yet we were still very disappointed. We were in Ireland for 3 nights for a family wedding. We stayed in the Travelodge for the first and last night, staying in the wedding hotel on the second night. We were put in room 1. It was extremely simple. A lot of space.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Louise W, Thank you for your review. We will certainly take on board the points that you raised. I understand your frustration with the wifi charges however Travelodge do operate a paid model and this is clearly advertised on all websites. In relation to the room pricing, i apologise if you felt that our price was too expensive however... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a short stay with my family!! 2 adults 2 children!! Arrived and was shown my room!! Now wasn't expecting much, but this was a diaster!! Booked a family room , got a double, small single and a cot sized mattress for my other child who is 8!! The room was a diaster as well, shower rail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel however i was rather disappointed to read some of your comments. We are a hotel in the midst of refurbishment at present however i will certainly apologise if the room you received did not meet your expectations and i will talk to our housekeeping department regarding the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#4 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#10 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#9 of 13 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#1 of 13 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dooley's Hotel
Dooley's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#11 of 13 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay