We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waterford hotels

Travelodge Waterford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Waterford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Waterford to your Saves list
41%
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Waterford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
anneO1235
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    36
    38
    44
See reviews for
43
73
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel seems to be great for a stag or a hen, or a casual get together. The rooms are very dated. As soon as I entered the room, there was a very strong smell of detergent. If you want a place to crash for a night, this is the place for you. If you want comfort, this is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryde, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like to give a poor review, but there were so many things wrong about this stay. Reception was poor with no greeting, the receptionist sat down the whole time he was checking us in. The room was dirty, with food debris from previous occupier, and dirty carpet that left marks on our feet after showering. The bed was... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rest of the room was quite alright but the carpets were absolutely filthy. A very deep cleaning of the carpets would improve the stay one hundred fold. Between the lingering urine smell and bleached bathroom we had to keep the windows open. We had to pay 5€ extra for wifi and was only good for one device. Every B+B... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear fishout24, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments and please accept my apologies for the problems that you mentioned. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel and new bedroom carpets are being implemented throughout the property. Please also accept my apologies for the bleached bathroom smell that you referred to. Our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I went to stay here for one night. There was a slight mix up when we arrived but it was sorted out immediately and we were given complimentary breakfast. The Manager was very helpful and made sure we were looked after.Very clean rooms and good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear anneO1235, Thank you for your review. It always pleases me to read reviews from guests such as yourself that have really enjoyed their stay with us because it means that we ensured that guest expectations were met, which as a hotelier is exactly what it's all about. Apologies once again for the slight mix up with your booking and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend anyone to stay here. The staff are soooo friendly and welcoming. I have stayed in waterford travel lodge approximately 10 times this year because I have relations living in waterford and I had a great experience every time. The rooms are spotless, the location is perfect and it is very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Graceflanagan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I shall pass your kind words onto my team and I do hope that you will come stay with us again sometime in the near future Regards, Conor M More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely terrible. The bed was not fit for anyone to sleep on and the carpet and walls were filthy. We arrived quite late and were leaving early next morning so decided to just put up with it. This hotel needs a complete refurbishment and should be closed down until that happens. It is the worst hotel we have ever stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear aussgirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. If possible, could I please ask that you make contact with myself directly at waterford@travelodge.ie as i would like to discuss some of the items that you mentioned in... More

Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Waterford Travelodge recently for 1 night during our holiday trip to Ireland. It was by far the worst accommodation we stayed at during our 3 week visit. We were given an upstairs room on arrival. This room looked out over a bleak industrial estate. The mattress had virtually collapsed on one side. On complaining to reception we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear CS-31, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the level of service that you received during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of upgrading the hotel in conjunction with the refurbishments that are taking place within Travelodge Hotels in the UK at the moment and one of the main... More

Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not happy at all with this Travel lodge. Rooms are so hot you have to open the windows and the noise is awful. We were on the side of the car park and main entrance and one evening a group of youngsters at 2am were shouting outside the window, my husband politely asked them to keep the noise down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Donna J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Once again I must apologise for the disruption that you encountered during your stay with us. As discussed when I spoke with you both during your stay, I can assure you that the problems you experienced are not a regular occurrence here in Travelodge... More

Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I arrived the hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well kept and the position of the hotel was near enough to the city to be okay, however.......... It was a hot day and windows were required to be opened all night, this was okay until the alarmed fire doors... which are not alarmed..... opened and banged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Davidglward2014, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, our bedrooms and our Rockin Joe's restaurant that we have on site. I must apologise for any disruption that affected your stay regarding exit doors and can assure you that the doors in question are alarmed and sound an alert at... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Travel Lodge in Waterford with my daughter. We had stayed at a previous Travel lodge in Dublin and had been left disapointed with the service. However this hotel delivered on every level. The rooms where clean and tidy the staff where friendly and efficient. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear ADCurtis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I have posted your kind words on our canteen noticeboard for all the staff to read. I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and i hope that you will both visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards,... More

Do you own or manage Travelodge Waterford?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Address: N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Waterford

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby