We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Waterford hotels

Travelodge Waterford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Waterford to your Saves list
Travelodge Waterford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Waterford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cecil B Waterford
  • Reviews (171)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • More
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    36
    32
    38
See reviews for
38
64
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware of rooms that are on the McDonald's side it is very noisy at night as they use the car park by the side of the travelodge. Also a lovely spectrum of mould on bathroom ceiling and walls. The room became very warm as the windows had to be shut to keep the noise out . No air conditioning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were great. Like another reviewer I was surprised by the quality of the rooms. We paid €54 and were not expecting the quality we got for the price. Room was clean and the staf were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The description which comes to mind for our visit is GRIM. In an attempt to be constructive I have split the problems into those which should be dealt with by the local manager and those which need to be addressed by Travelodge centrally. We booked in for 6 nights and were allocated room 47 overlooking the car park shared by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean hotel, bed we had was on last legs, but other two rooms beds better. Macdonalds next door so noise at night, and a very good American style diner next door. Service good, food ample. Breakfast very good at diner. Three booked into room, but only towels for two in room, but when asked for more no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the lights were really bad, the view was NONE, the heat did not work (cold rain out) The bed was hard and had valleys in them. The TV was like from the stone age for shows and channels. The TV itself was old. There was NO art on the walls at all this is like living in a college dorm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Ok stay. Close to city with breakfast included and McDonalds next door. 10 minute walk into main hub to resturants and attractions. Had to buy wifi. It's a hotel room booked at last minute. Large room on ground floor as requested. Quiet room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was very dirty, mold in the bathroom and stains on the floor. Beds were a matress pad on top of box springs. The water coming out of the faucet even smelled moldy. You could hear the people in the next room. You get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Lillyfish2, I was disappointed to read your review as guests not enjoying their stay with us is something that i do not see very often here in the hotel. I would however like to discuss the points that you raised in more detail so could i please ask that you contact me directly at waterford@travelodge.ie Many thanks Conor M More

Manhattan, KS
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The rooms were very sterile and had a hospital room-like feel to them. They weren't very homey. Some noisy guests talked loudly most of the night into the morning outside the hotel, which kept us up. Having to pay for Wifi was ridiculous; it should be included.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Pnkybrwstr, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. If possible, could i ask that you please contact me directly at waterford@travelodge.ie so that we can discuss some of the points that you mentioned in more detail. Regards, Conor... More

Naas, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed the place for a night with 2 other families. Great value for money when ur in a budget, although just the basic room, place clean & tidy, good reception, parking and location. Again, u don't have to expect for more when ur in a budget trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Carltio, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Address: N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located opposite the Waterford Crystal visitor centre in the heart of Waterford’s busy commercial district. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer