We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Waterford

N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Waterford
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    52
    45
    43
    56
See reviews for
53
94
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There isn't too much to review as this is a fairly standard Traveldoge which is in the middle of a makeover. The room was comfortable and warm but the shower head was a bit broken although it still worked. The hotel is located on the main road into/out of Waterford but it is still quiet. We didn't use the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Fish_LON, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are in the process of refurbishing the hotel and i do hope that you will come back and see the many improvements that we are making sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an issue with our room which was dealt with efficiently. Wifi €5 per day per device which was too much for a family of 4 with 4 devices. Room clean. Beds not great but did the job. Good location. Close to restaurants. Adaquate parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Manuel6b, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I take on board your point regarding the charges for wifi and we are looking at making changes in this area in the foreseeable future. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again next time you are... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three days prior to a national fishing competition. Room generally satisfactory on first appearance.Bathroom had smashed sink which were deep cracks holding dark brown stains around the cracks and into them. the tiles on the wall had broken ones too. The sink smelled like sewage and made you want to vomit especially when coming back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear jvw35_11, Thank you for taking the time to review our property however i was rather surprised to read some of your comments. I can assure you that we place great importance on customer feedback and complaints. We are a hotel in transition and are engaged in refurbishment at present but this does not excuse a cracked sink. This room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted a pleasant and convenient hotel with safe parking that was within walking distance of the town centre.....The Travelodge ticked all these boxes. During our two night stay staff were welcoming and helpful, our room was clean, comfy bed and quiet. We`d paid for the breakfast package and were happy to discover that Travelodge have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear CityBreakTubbies, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We were all very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay ( and your breakfast too ) Waterford has a lot to offer to people that are visiting our fine city and i am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the sights while you were staying... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very convenient location. Very helpful staff. I was there for the marathon and the location is perfect between the start and finish. Wifi was good. Cost was low. I will recommend this to my running friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Jerry D, Thank you for your kind words. i hope you have fully recovered after the Viking Marathon here in Waterford and once again congratulations on the time you achieved. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again next year. Regards, Conor M More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We only paid €40 for the night so aren't complaining. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked. There are no frills and no free WiFi. There was a strange smell which I think was cigarette smoke covered up with air freshener. Luckily it was a warm night so we were able to open the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Liz2903, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are non smoking but i will certainly investigate the smell that you mentioned as this is unacceptable. I hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent business trip. I had travelled for over 12 hours that day and only booked on-line 5 minutes before arriving at the hotel so was extremely impressed that the room was ready on arrival. This is a nice hotel and was very clean and tidy, the mattress was very comfy after such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Donna0503, Thank you for your review. We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Regards, Conor M More 

Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

the room not prepaired for our arrival, The reception area was not well signed, actually hard to find. To be told that the wifi was only available in reception, or , if you paid you could have it in your room. In this day and age this is not acceptable.To get to our room, we had to go through 5... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear graemeo979, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I must apologise for your room not being ready for you upon your arrival and was rather surprised to read your comment as all of our bedrooms are normally ready for our 3pm check-in time but i will certainly investigate this matter. Travelodge offers a paid wifi service in all hotels and... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

broken bed, noisy inside and out. smokers by window so you can't open it. better off sleeping in my car. There was a break in at the cafe next door so alarms till early hours, other guests very noisy with cases etc in corridors but a broken bed in a hotel is a joke unless you want to sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear 336martynw, Thank you for your review. I must apologise for the quality of the bed in your room. We are currently in the process of replacing every bed in the Hotel but this is a work in progress and as such all bedrooms have not been completed yet. I must also apologise for any noise disruption that occurred during... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

beds are awful, the mattress was so thin we could feel the base of the bed, the noise inside and outside the hotel was so bad we could not sleep and had to repeatedly complain and be moved to different rooms! the water from the taps and shower was very smelly/stale and caused skin irritation! the rooms were very hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review

Dear catherinep53, Thank you for your review. I do apologise if you found your bed not up to standard. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the hotel and brand new purpose built beds are being provided in every single bedroom but unfortunately this is a work in progress and has not been fully completed yet. I am also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#4 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
1.7 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#1 of 13 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#10 of 13 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#8 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 13 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#11 of 13 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?