We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Sligo hotels

Clarion Hotel Sligo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Clarion Hotel Sligo

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
68%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sligo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Natasha-Ashly Donegal Town, Ireland
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    87
    55
    26
    16
See reviews for
92
77
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for Easter break with my husband and two young children and we loved everything about this hotel very clean with beautiful and spacious rooms, All staff in hotel were friendly and helpful and the kids club was excellent, food was excellent and reasonably priced, beautiful grounds also that we were able to sit out and enjoy :) we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room 4111 is absolutely disgusting I would not rate it as a 2 star b&b as this would be an insult to b&bs. The walls are dirty and scraped , the skirting is all stains , the beds were beat out, the carpets were all stains and threads coming away at the edges, the suite of furniture was totally minging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studley, Warwickshire UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we drove up to the hotel, for our one night stay, I was very impressed with its architecture and general appearance. Inside however I was a little disappointed with the decor and our room whilst comfortable, was in need of updating. We became immediately aware that neither of the 2 safes in the room were broken and could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Blue2267, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and your kind comments on our staff. We do have a sign on the buffet asking adults to supervise children at the buffet as there are hot dishes and hot food within reach. Staff do try and keep an eye on this also. The wifi in the hotel... More

Belfast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel althought water tap in kitchen part of our suite had like a hard limescale on it really shouldn't be there as it just makes it look dirty I also thing they should supply bathrobes and get new toliet roll because it's like sandpaper but other than that fab hotel had treatments in beauty spa it was amazing definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Amanda 7308, Thank you for your feedback. We do supply bathrobe but only on a request basis. I am delighted you enjoyed your treatments and I apologise for the issues you had with your bathroom. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a midweek offer on groupon for a 2 night stay in the clarion and was not disappointed. The offer was for a family suite for my wife and infant. Pleasently surprised to find we had a huge suite with big living room, sofas and a little kitchenette with a fridge. The bedroom had a good sized double and a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear ColinHamiltonRea, Thank you for your feedback on your family stay and we hope to see you back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this more to be a kids hotel rather then an adults one. If you're looking for leave and quiet, this is not the place to go! Also, the food is very plain and is the same every night. Other then that, I greatly enjoyed my visit, though there are things to be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear The Impossible Girl, Thank you for your review. During the school holidays the hotel will have alot of families due to the facilities here to cater for them, you must have been here during February midterm. Outside of those dates the hotel has predominantly adult guest on lesiure or business. We hope to see you back again. Best Regards... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this hotel, tgis was our 4th stay, spent our pre honeymoom and then took our kids bk two later for easter break and had such an amazing time, already planning our next trip. Hotel is kept so well and very clean, loads to offer for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Molloy1208, Thank you for your recommendation and great feedback. We look forward to welcoming the family back. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The experience at the Reception area was 4 star - maybe even higher! Well done there. The room was adequate - clean but a bit worn looking ...and the curtains struggled to work. Food, in the evening was at an area behind the bar. The menu was good - the food was good - the service was good - the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear CCostello1, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. The hotel is on-going refurbishment at the present. While all rooms are in reasonably good condition we do recognise the need to update them. The Bar does have a restaurant section to it which is quite popular but I accept that it was not to your taste. The toaster... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as part of a Groupon deal, 2 x nights B&B in a suite with a bottle of wine for £99. When we arrived at the hotel it was every bit as impressive as in the photographs, it was very easy to find, just on the outskirts of the city. The check-in was simple and we were greeted by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Em4499, Thank you for your feedback and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you back later in the year. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More

Sligo, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying here weekly for the last few months due to work commitments. We chose the Clarion over other Sligo hotels due to an agreed rate with my husbands place of work. Reception Each week, staff have been courteous & efficient and soon began to recognise us. No query was too small, both check-in & check-out were handled in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Northern-highlights, Thank you for your feedback on your various stays with us. We are delighted that you use the hotel when on business in Sligo. I note that overall many of your stays have been a plesant experience and I do apologise for the issues you had with dinner and the delay in service. When your husband is back again... More

Been to Clarion Hotel Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sligo

Also Known As:
Clarion Sligo
Sligo Clarion
Address: Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sligo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Sligo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Sligo to your Saves list