We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Sligo

Clarion Road, Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Sligo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The rooms need a makeover. .There was a big hole into the wall in 1 room. The furniture is old. .They don't have flat TV. The hotel looks good from outside but inside is outdated unfortunately. The manager was great and he up grade us to a bit better room but I won't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank kellyella
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To start when I and my partner arrived at 14:10 we were told our room wasn’t going to be ready for another 30 min which became an hour. It was made to seem this was quite normal... This was a first to me. To remember this hotel is not in the centre of Sligo so we had no choice but... More 

Helpful?
Thank LRDSR
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear LRDSR, Thank you for your feedback. I also received this by email from you and you state in the email that you arrived at 2pm? Our record show you arrived at 2.40pm. Check in time is 4pm but we do our best to accommodate earlier arrivals and according to our system you were checked in at 2.42pm. I do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sligo hotels

County Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a suite in the Clarion Hotel Sligo. Large lounge/kitchen area, two adjoining bedrooms with large ensuite bathrooms. The bedrooms had a double and single bed in each. Very spacious and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast. Fabulous hotel overall. Only fault was the food wasn't quite what was ordered in the bar. We got the wrong fillings in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank annemaria684
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear annemaria684, Thank you for your review. I see from the previous reviewer that your group did get the wrong food orders and again I apologise for this. We would have replaced all of them to your satisfaction at the time had we known of your dissapointment. We look forward to seeing you group back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms super no complaints there Had kids with me so the pool really was the only option No entertainment at night for either adults or children and the bar is really disappointing along with the food in the evening in the bar Things were left in food that we asked to take out so we weren't too pleased Plenty of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Lynne C, Thank you for your review. I do apologise that your food order was not adjusted to your requirements. We are always happy to replace dishes that are not satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked most: Lots of parking, friendly staff, good pool, gym, plenty of variety of food for breakfast, bar staff friendly and helpful, competitive pricing. Great hotel for a family stay. Sligo very interesting town with lots to do in town and in the general location. Liked least: Front door awkward with bags, vegetables and potatoes extra to the cost of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerrryh
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear gerrryh, Thank you for your review. I am deligthed that overall you enjoyed your stay. The building is a listed structure and as such we could not alter the facade in any way. We hope to see you back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

Cranagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel although we had to walk miles to get to our room. Beds were awful hard sore back hard. Breafast was lovely and plenty of it. Pool was lovely only we had to leave early as a swimming class landed in and took over the pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn O
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Lynn O, Thank you for your review. I do apologise that the beds were not to your satisfaction, They are a firm hotel specification and mosly enjoyed by guests but I can appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks amazing from the outside but it's rather disappointing and ordinary from within. The breakfasts were overlooked and left sitting too long in Bain Marie. Dinner menu needs to be updated - steak and chips, chicken and chips etc. the staff really were pleasant and friendly and did their best. It was at least 20 minutes walk into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philomena B
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Philomena B, Thank you for your review. Its a pity that you had a disspapointing experience with our food as we are always happy to offer alternatives. Thank you for your comments on our staff. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to book hotel form booking.com as clarion had sold all its rooms to booking website and none available to me on the home website. Went for a swim in the leisure centre not to be let in the pool as we had no hats and our only option was to spend 10 min walking back to the room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne N, Thank you for your review. As part our our hygiene policy we require all pool users to wear a swimming hat and state this on our website to inform you in advance. We are very proud of the fact that we are the only leisure facility in Sligo to be awarded the Ireland Active White Flag Excellence... More 

Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was really impressed! Staff are so friendly and helpful especially Daragh in the restaurant! Rooms are cosy & warm and the pool and gym are brilliant also! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a night in Sligo.

Helpful?
Thank cnif16
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear cnif16, Thank you for your review and recommendation and we hope to see you back again. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel with great scenarios and fresh air! A great way to get away from the office and the busy city life. Certainly enjoyed my stay and got some great photos. Very close to some really nice beaches too!

Helpful?
Thank Justin J
ClarionSligo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Sligo, responded to this review

Dear Justin J, Thank you for your response and we look forward to your next break in Sligo. Best Regards Sheila Sheila Gray General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sligo
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
0.8 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#3 of 7 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#5 of 7 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay