We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    135
    72
    30
    16
See reviews for
133
181
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had a lovely stay food was amazing expensive enough. But worth it. Great atmosphere around. Staff were helpful enough except a bar man with glasses down in the main bar he hasn't much manners very rude. SO we went to the lobby where it's quiet buto bar man much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A big thanks to emma and all the staff of the bridge hotel who could not do enough for us all a big thanks to the lobby staff very friendly and helpful great entertainment for the weekend plenty to do my sister hadn't been to the hotel or her friends but they will be returning thanks again see you soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I ate in the Charleville Restaurant last Sunday with my family and had such a fantastic meal. Couldn’t fault the food; the mushroom risotto was cooked to perfection and my daughter’s salmon was tasty and very well-presented. My younger son and my grandson were looking at the children’s menu and one of them said they’d love a pizza; with that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in January on a Living Social deal. It included a one night stay,breakfast and tea/coffee and scones on arrival. There was also a discount for the spa but it was closed on Monday and as we arrived on Sunday afternoon it was not an option. We arrived at 3.20pm with check in being at 3pm. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IRELAND WEST
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tullamore being a link town when taking a number of routes ,a stop off at the bridge is well worth the effort. Parking straight across the road and the carvery is always in abundance served by generous staff. Whether a quick stop off or a more relaxed chill out , both are catered for in the well presented bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Pabo, I'm delighted to hear you always enjoy your experience here at the Bridge House Hotel. What a brilliant review and thank you for taking the time to post it! We hope to continue our well-known level of hospitality and good food and it would be our pleasure to see you here again in the future. Kindest Regards Antonia... More 

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wrote the ladies names down before we left because they were both excellent. We had 3 adults (Mother in Law) and 2 kids, an unfortunate number when looking for a hotel deal. Rang a few hotels and couldn't get a good deal. However, after a bit of juggling, Martina on reception managed to strike a very fair price with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear JohnIreland816, Wow! Many thanks for your excellent review. It fills me with pride that you had such a great experience. We work so well as a whole here that it's great to get some positive recognition for our team members. Our Reservations Team will always strive to be as flexible as possible and we will try our best to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had dinner here in the restraunt and it was amazing from the staff to the decor and the top quality food. A four course meal only €20 how could one go wrong. A fab menu and service was brilliant, nice friendly and helpful staff , not in your face, would definitely recommend this hotel. Came out stuffed very generous with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Noreen M, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal in our Restaurant - you're right it is fantastic value at 4 courses for €19.95. We wanted to offer great value for money with tasty, high quality food and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife Sun- Tues with a voucher deal. Found the hotel very nice and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was pretty good but didnt try the restaurant for dinner. Overall it's very nice and has nice pool and sauna/steamroom. Room was nice and clean and very quite apart from people drunk in corridors but hey no big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear PeterC Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear such lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again - next time be sure to try one of our fabulous restaurants! Kind Regards Antonia Guest Relations Team More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend and the hotel is so out of balance it ruins the experience. On arrival the lobby and bar are very impressive and had a great athmosphere. When I got to my room the standards dropped off the cliff. The room looks like it hasn't been refurbished in thirty years! Broken trouser press a window that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Toadstools Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay from start to finish. While I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with our hotel lobby and the bar; it's disappointing that you were displeased with your bedroom. I would certainly urge you to come back and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here the weekend just passed. We both got no sleep on the Friday due to the stifling heat in the bedroom. I opened all the windows but still it was extreamy warm. We complained to the reception on the Saturday they said they would address the problem but still we found no difference on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am ever so disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately heating issues in rooms can be tricky to deal with as some guests prefer rooms warmer than others. I would urge you not to let this put you off staying with us again as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay