We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Monaghan hotels

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
siobhanmonaghan monaghan
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    29
    27
    18
See reviews for
37
58
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
monaghan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

this is the best hotel in monaghan to have carvery in it. would go back again as food, staff and place is lovely and clean. a good place for weddings as the staff are well trained and everything works like clock work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a family wedding here, that's the only reason we were staying and if we ever have to attend another wedding here I think I would consider staying elsewhere. Its annoying at the best of times when hotels put their prices up for wedding guests but when the hotel rooms are completely outdated then it is extremely frustrating! Very over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the misfortune to stay at this hotel, attending wedding at another hotel in the town centre. Check in was very friendly. Our room was ground floor and was really terrible. Badly stained carpet, hairs in the shower and in the basin. Very little toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was lumpy and obviously an old mattress. We did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Ennis, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with elements of your stay. Unfortunately a small number of wedding guests did make noise on the night you stayed. We are very sorry that this disturbed you. I would also like to mention that the bar area of the hotel has been completely... More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over after a wedding, writing this review at 3.20am and still no sleep due to noise and banging doors from corridor. Checked in and found rooms dated and tired. Was concerned when entire wedding party was directed to function room via the small corridor past our room. Concerns were entirely founded, what sort of hotel lets out rooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Al94, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give feedback on your stay. We are sorry that you were awoken during the night. Unfortunately there was some noise at a recent wedding, you may have seen that another reviewer also experienced this on the same evening. Unfortunately a small number of wedding... More

Carryduff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 2 night internet offer which came with 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner. I added a second dinner to this at extra cost plus a massage therapy for my girlfriend, again at extra cost. The hotel was easy to find and is situated in fabulous grounds. The outside and terrace are well kept. Once you enter, you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Yes the hotel is easy to find and the grounds are beautiful. The terrace is nice to enjoy in the evenings. Thank you for noticing that the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Yes our team are very attentive and efficient. They are... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had had such a poor experience at this half-hearted attempt at a hotel that I can hardly find the oomph to write a review, but I feel I owe it to others to advise them to stay away from the Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for your short message. Unfortunately you have not detailed any aspect of what caused you to be unhappy during your stay. As a result we cannot act to rectify your concerns. If you would like to discuss this matter please contact info@4seasonshotel.ie and management would be happy to arrange a time to discuss this. Best wishes,... More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attending wedding in another hotel and couldn't get a room so decided to book a room here as it was so nearby. Real disappointed in this Hotel. Bar food was fine and staff friendly enough but the room was awful. Brown stain on the mattress, stained carpet, rusty taps in the bathroom, lime scale on the shower, dirty titles, hairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank your for your review. We apologise that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. Regarding your comments that the hotel needs redecorating, we agree and so we have redesigned our entire bar very recently. We will be redesigning our restaurant starting next week. Also a large number of bedrooms will be completely refurbished in the coming... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well what can be said.. Having attended various weddings in the past I was always very impressed with this hotel with both food and staff. Also we stopped here for lunch a few times and had great meals in the restaurant. However there seems to be a big change because this earlier this August me and my partner decided we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you have attended various weddings in the past and that you were always very impressed with both the hotel and staff. It is terrific to hear this. It is also wonderful to read that you had great meals in the restaurant. On the one occasion that you... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The meal in the restaurant was very disappointing and not cheap,.I don t think the Hotel deserved the rating it has.and the bathroom could have been cleaner.We stayed two nights but on the second night we could not get to sleep because of the noise below our room.we used the pool,steam room & sauna on two occasions and would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with elements of your stay. Customers often comment that our restaurant menu is priced very competitively with a delicious three course meal costing €25 per person and with specials from €10.50 per person, we are sorry you were not happy with the price. I... More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

On 2 August, we 2 adults and one child - stopped off for lunch on the road to Donegal expecting to be able to eat a carvery lunch at about 14.30. There was nothing appetising left only dried out fish and meat pieces with vegetables and murky looking sauces. Staff pleasantly explained that they had a good crowd in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Do you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club