We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Monaghan hotels

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
57%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
David_from_NI Carryduff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    28
    27
    18
See reviews for
37
56
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had the misfortune to stay at this hotel, attending wedding at another hotel in the town centre. Check in was very friendly. Our room was ground floor and was really terrible. Badly stained carpet, hairs in the shower and in the basin. Very little toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was lumpy and obviously an old mattress. We did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed over after a wedding, writing this review at 3.20am and still no sleep due to noise and banging doors from corridor. Checked in and found rooms dated and tired. Was concerned when entire wedding party was directed to function room via the small corridor past our room. Concerns were entirely founded, what sort of hotel lets out rooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carryduff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a 2 night internet offer which came with 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner. I added a second dinner to this at extra cost plus a massage therapy for my girlfriend, again at extra cost. The hotel was easy to find and is situated in fabulous grounds. The outside and terrace are well kept. Once you enter, you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had had such a poor experience at this half-hearted attempt at a hotel that I can hardly find the oomph to write a review, but I feel I owe it to others to advise them to stay away from the Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for your short message. Unfortunately you have not detailed any aspect of what caused you to be unhappy during your stay. As a result we cannot act to rectify your concerns. If you would like to discuss this matter please contact info@4seasonshotel.ie and management would be happy to arrange a time to discuss this. Best wishes,... More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attending wedding in another hotel and couldn't get a room so decided to book a room here as it was so nearby. Real disappointed in this Hotel. Bar food was fine and staff friendly enough but the room was awful. Brown stain on the mattress, stained carpet, rusty taps in the bathroom, lime scale on the shower, dirty titles, hairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what can be said.. Having attended various weddings in the past I was always very impressed with this hotel with both food and staff. Also we stopped here for lunch a few times and had great meals in the restaurant. However there seems to be a big change because this earlier this August me and my partner decided we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you have attended various weddings in the past and that you were always very impressed with both the hotel and staff. It is terrific to hear this. It is also wonderful to read that you had great meals in the restaurant. On the one occasion that you... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meal in the restaurant was very disappointing and not cheap,.I don t think the Hotel deserved the rating it has.and the bathroom could have been cleaner.We stayed two nights but on the second night we could not get to sleep because of the noise below our room.we used the pool,steam room & sauna on two occasions and would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that you were unhappy with elements of your stay. Customers often comment that our restaurant menu is priced very competitively with a delicious three course meal costing €25 per person and with specials from €10.50 per person, we are sorry you were not happy with the price. I... More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On 2 August, we 2 adults and one child - stopped off for lunch on the road to Donegal expecting to be able to eat a carvery lunch at about 14.30. There was nothing appetising left only dried out fish and meat pieces with vegetables and murky looking sauces. Staff pleasantly explained that they had a good crowd in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wiltshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very pleasant stay - in great hotel, lovely location for where travelling to. Clean, great staff and well worth staying if you are passing through Ireland. Would recommend and would definitely stay again. For a one night stay it was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for saying you would recommend our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear that. We hope you will visit again very soon. Best wishes, Majella Majella Toner Sales and Marketing Manager Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan More

Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We attended a family wedding at the Four Seasons Hotel, From start to finish the we had an excellent experience; the staff where very professional and helpful the food was excellent and the room were extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear nitrams2791, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you had an excellent experience here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the helpful and professional staff, the excellent food and service you received and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Monaghan with
any amenities