We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    31
    27
    18
See reviews for
38
59
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night. Room was very basic and a little dated, however, this was made up for by the friendly staff, swimming pool and outside hot tub! Breakfast was good, plenty of parking and good location for Monaghan Town Centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal out last weekend! Tasty, generous portion sizes and very competitive pricing! Staff are very prompt and friendly. Lovely table, not too close to others in the restaurant. Lots to choose form on the menu and very well presented. I have recommended to others and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carlow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night hotel from outside looks impressive ..on entering the hotel it looked very clean with nice charm .The bar was good sized with friendly atmosphere. The room was of good size but was pretty basic . The bed was on the small size and the bathroom was clean . There was live music in the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
monaghan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is the best hotel in monaghan to have carvery in it. would go back again as food, staff and place is lovely and clean. a good place for weddings as the staff are well trained and everything works like clock work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a family wedding here, that's the only reason we were staying and if we ever have to attend another wedding here I think I would consider staying elsewhere. Its annoying at the best of times when hotels put their prices up for wedding guests but when the hotel rooms are completely outdated then it is extremely frustrating! Very over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the misfortune to stay at this hotel, attending wedding at another hotel in the town centre. Check in was very friendly. Our room was ground floor and was really terrible. Badly stained carpet, hairs in the shower and in the basin. Very little toiletries in the bathroom. Bed was lumpy and obviously an old mattress. We did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Ennis, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with elements of your stay. Unfortunately a small number of wedding guests did make noise on the night you stayed. We are very sorry that this disturbed you. I would also like to mention that the bar area of the hotel has been completely... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed over after a wedding, writing this review at 3.20am and still no sleep due to noise and banging doors from corridor. Checked in and found rooms dated and tired. Was concerned when entire wedding party was directed to function room via the small corridor past our room. Concerns were entirely founded, what sort of hotel lets out rooms with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Al94, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give feedback on your stay. We are sorry that you were awoken during the night. Unfortunately there was some noise at a recent wedding, you may have seen that another reviewer also experienced this on the same evening. Unfortunately a small number of wedding... More

Carryduff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I booked a 2 night internet offer which came with 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner. I added a second dinner to this at extra cost plus a massage therapy for my girlfriend, again at extra cost. The hotel was easy to find and is situated in fabulous grounds. The outside and terrace are well kept. Once you enter, you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Yes the hotel is easy to find and the grounds are beautiful. The terrace is nice to enjoy in the evenings. Thank you for noticing that the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Yes our team are very attentive and efficient. They are... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had had such a poor experience at this half-hearted attempt at a hotel that I can hardly find the oomph to write a review, but I feel I owe it to others to advise them to stay away from the Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for your short message. Unfortunately you have not detailed any aspect of what caused you to be unhappy during your stay. As a result we cannot act to rectify your concerns. If you would like to discuss this matter please contact info@4seasonshotel.ie and management would be happy to arrange a time to discuss this. Best wishes,... More

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Attending wedding in another hotel and couldn't get a room so decided to book a room here as it was so nearby. Real disappointed in this Hotel. Bar food was fine and staff friendly enough but the room was awful. Brown stain on the mattress, stained carpet, rusty taps in the bathroom, lime scale on the shower, dirty titles, hairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
4SeasonsMonaghan, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank your for your review. We apologise that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. Regarding your comments that the hotel needs redecorating, we agree and so we have redesigned our entire bar very recently. We will be redesigning our restaurant starting next week. Also a large number of bedrooms will be completely refurbished in the coming... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay