We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glenside Hotel

2.0 of 5 Dublin Road Drogheda Co. Meath, Drogheda, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Glenside Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Glenside Hotel
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
25
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in on fri , booked two nights and the receptionist said we only booked one so I had to find the eMail to prove we paid for two!! Given a horrible little room beside reception, dirty, old, lock falling off the door. Windows from the 1920s. Took a spare blanket from the press as room was a bit cold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seahgd Thank you for sharing your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. It is with much disappointment that we are reading this review, as this is not the feedback we generally receive from our guests. We are very disappointed to read that we seemed to have missed the opportunity to rectify your complaints during your stay or on check... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had booked my parents 50th anniversay dinner in the Glenside (Saturday just gone) and all the staff from the time of my original booking to the day itselt are a credit to the hotel.... Requested table for 12 in a specific area and this was no problem, dropped the table balloons & cake down on morning of dinner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GuinnessDublin Thank you for sharing your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that your parents anniversary meal was so enjoyable. We would like to thank you for your kind words on how friendly and helpful you found our team to be. We were even happier to read that our Celebration Menu was so popular... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much to Marie and all the staff in the Glenside hotel. We have just had my parents 30th wedding anniversary here and the attention to detail and level of service from Marie was outstanding. Would highly reccomend the Glenside as a venue for any event. A heartfelt thanks to Marie from all my family for making our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had my wedding at the Glenside Hotel Nov 2014. What a hotel. From our very first meeting with Marie to the day everything was just as we asked. Staff were fantastic on the day. I lost my father two weeks before the wedding rang marie and told her. She said don't you worry everything will be fine. And true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RugbyJuda Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. We are delighted to read that your special day was everything you imagined it would be. It was a pleasure working with you both and we hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel , met with Francesca first who was an amazing lady helping us book our wedding for 2016.Then met with Marie the wedding planner who was so professional, helpful and very understanding and extremely friendly,she spent so much time with me in helping plan my day. These two lady's have so much experience behind them in planning your special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace and Mark Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read how highly you would recommend our team and venue to other Brides and Grooms. We look forward to working with you in the coming months to ensure you Wedding Day is everything you hoped it would... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noel+christina kavanagh wedding Dec30 2014.we originally booked our wedding for Dec 2013 with the glenside hotel but due to the onset of a chronic illness we had to postpone it and reschedule for Dec 30 2014 marie and all the team were so understanding and helpful at what was a very stressful and upsetting time for me. Well the year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noel and Christina Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. Our team were delighted to read that both you and your guests enjoyed both the wedding decor and the menu so much. We take great pride in reading that you described the day as “flawless” from start to finish. It was... More 

Drogheda, County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Well all i can say is this hotel is amazing, from the 1st meeting with the wedding planner untill 4.30pm on the night of our wedding the hotel couldnt of done anyone. Marie the wedding planner is an amazing women the hotel are very lucky to have her, Theres nothing she didnt do for us to make our day so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We were so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your wedding, from the planning stages all the way through to the wedding room decor on the day. Thank you for choosing glensidehotel.ie to host your big day. Our team are... More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for one night as the big hotel nearby that I usually stay in was charging a ridiculous price and I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality and value of this hotel. It was a little hard to find in the dark but a quick u-turn took me back to where it was. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glasker Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at glensidehotel.ie and even happier to read that you would stay with us again. Best, Roan More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The hotel was easy to find and car parking was fine. Check in was friendly and quick. I was a lone traveller and had asked for a non smoking single room. I ended up with a room where someone had definitely been smoking and the room could accommodate 4 people. The room was newly decorated however the bathroom window could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Lovely intimate hotel .... the staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful ... food was delicious ....room was clean, tidy and comfortable ... really enjoyed my stay .... would definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
glensidehotel, Manager at The Glenside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anita R Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of glensidehotel.ie on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to read that you would stay at glensidehotel.ie again and found our staff to be so welcoming and helpful. Best, Ronan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Glenside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenside Hotel

Address: Dublin Road Drogheda Co. Meath, Drogheda, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Glenside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Glenside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay