We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Drogheda hotels

Westcourt Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Street, Drogheda 041, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€69 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added Westcourt Hotel to your Saves list
Westcourt Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Drogheda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
noplacelikehome12 Stowmarket, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
19
24
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has obviously been refurbished and it was looking excellent. Our room was quite small but manageable and the food was also good. We ate in the bar one night - there was a nice Mexican menu and the food was lovely. There was a good choice for breakfast although one morning our breakfast experience was slightly spoiled by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, your comments are greatly appreciated and I have passed onto all concerned. I am really sorry to hear that your breakfast was spoilt by a member of staff, this is unacceptable and I apologise. Please contact me when you get a free moment, barry@westcourt.ie Thanks again. -Barry Carter... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't think tis hotel is for family's when we arrived we were told we were on the third floor,and there was no lift .well I have copd and other lung problems.so found it very hard to do stairs. I asked about another room and told it would be Sunday I felt I could have went home even kids found stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Westcourt Hotel. We do state in all communications that we do not have a lift due to the age of the building (100+ years) but we do offer that a porter will take any luggage to bedrooms/car park. Apologies on this, there was... More

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 100 very loud fans from kitchen went on most of the time, unable to sleep, but the room was great staff should inform guests of this problem hotel reception staff brilliant parking was free a really nice hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent review on your recent stay at The Westcourt. Apologies that your stay with us was disrupted with noise from fans. If you get a chance can you email me, barry@westcourt.ie. Hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards -Barry Carter Manager More

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has been decorated beautifully and we especially loved the bar area, where the staff were friendly polite and helpful. Our one disappointment was the room which was dated and in all honesty apart from the recently refurbished bathroom didn't look much better than a cheap Blackpool bed and breakfast room! This is not the room we had seen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to The Westcourt Hotel. I had passed your comments onto the bar team who were very happy! Apologies that your bedroom was not what you expected, perhaps if you have a free moment you can send me an email, barry@westcourt.ie, and I can look into... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We come to this hotel as often as we can. The staff is very helpful, rooms are comfortable, bar is buzzing in the evenings and the food in hotel restaurant is simply amazing. Free access to the night club when you are staying in the hotel. Breakfast is tasty and and fresh. Free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review on your recent visit to The Westcourt Hotel. It's great when customers take the time to write such positive comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back to The Westcourt very soon. -Best Regards -Barry Carter Manager More

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying for two nights I must say that the staff at this hotel were very helpful and efficient. The hotel was immaculately clean. Very central to town centre. Was warned about loud music from nightclub but I think the birds in the morning were worse!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of The Westcourt Hotel, your review is much appreciated by all the staff and management. Sorry about the birds, the main river that runs through Drogheda is very close to the hotel, so the birds can be chirpy by times! Hopefully in the future we can welcome you back to The Westcourt... More

Belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a pleasant place to stay! Very helpful and kind staff, beautiful hotel. Had a triple room which had 2 double beds, beautifully decorated. I honestly could not have asked for anything better! Breakfast was perfect and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the very nice review on your recent stay at The Westcourt Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated by all the staff and management. If you are in Drogheda again, please let me know. Best Regards -Barry Carter Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed for one night at the hotel for a 40th birthday. We ended up eating from Mexican style menu earlier in the day in the main bar and it was very tasty and reasonably priced. The room was clean and while small, it was very comfortable. A very nice bathroom with a proper shower. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. What a great review, thanks for taking the time to write such positive comments on your recent stay. I had passed your review onto all involved who were delighted with your comments too. As you mentioned, we are located on the main street, which is great if exploring the area, but can be slightly noisy Friday and Saturday... More

LongIsland, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have traveled many times to Ireland but this was the first time we headed up North. Unsure of the area, I relied on reviews on TripAdvisor. The positive reviews were accurate. Westcourt hotel is located in a lovely little Irish city named Drogheda. They accommodated an early arrival (perfect for arrival day from Dublin Airport) so we could rest,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Westcourt Hotel. I had passed your review to the team who were delighted with your comments too. Great that you got to dine in West29 too and thanks for the positive feedback. Hopefully when you are in Ireland again, you can stop by The Westcourt. Best... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went to barroco bar in west court hotel this eve to try their tex mex menu it was only fabulous also great value for money we would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back . The girls who looked after us were really helpful and efficient fabulous way to spend a sun eve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a great review for Barroco Tex Mex, it is very much appreciated. Our Tex Mex menu is getting excellent comments from locals and visitors alike. Hope to see you at Barroco again soon. -Barry Carter Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westcourt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcourt Hotel

Address: West Street, Drogheda 041, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westcourt Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcourt Hotel Drogheda

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Drogheda with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 25 minutes from Dublin International Airport in the heart of Drogheda and the historical Boyne Valley, Westcourt Hotel is close to shopping centres, top golf courses, Newgrange and other historical areas, and is central and perfect for weekend getaways, family and business travel. Well connected by road and rail, and featuring modern rooms and high-speed internet access, Westcourt Hotel can accommodate meetings, conventions and weddings.Enjoy the buzz of Barroco Bar and Earth Nightclub ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westcourt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer