We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westcourt Hotel

3.0 of 5 West Street, Drogheda 041, Ireland
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Announcement
Book Direct With Us!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westcourt Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westcourt Hotel
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
20
26
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a romantic weekend with my boyfriend at this hotel and I must say that the service was excellent. The staff were so friendly, the food was delicious and the nightclub was brilliant with a fantastic dj. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Westcourt Hotel for 4 nights in September as we were having a function there. As we are living in the UK, trying to organise a party in Drogheda should have been an absolute nightmare but not when the Westcourt Hotel are involved. Barry, Thomas, Sarah Louise and all the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely time in this hotel saff were very friendly and helpful.the only down side was hearing the night club on our first night we were at the back of the hotel and we could still hear all the music as if we where in it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from an amazing stay in this hotel.. And its safe to say this overnight stay was 5 star from start to finish. Very friendly & helpful staff who went over and above for us. We stayed overnight with the 3 course meal included in our hotel package. We dined in the west29 restaurant and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navan, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I stayed for one night yesterday. On arrival I was greeted by a friendly receptionist & was checked in with ease & an offer to carry my bag to my second floor room. When I booked I asked for a fridge in the room & it was there when I arrived. The Room was larger than I have come accustomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are of a good 3-star standard. Car parking arrangements with Supervalu next door are grand. The staff are friendly and obliging. I hadn't read the small print where it said that there is a disco underneath the building. And that was a bit of problem on the Friday night that I stayed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle, NSW
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

After a long flight and some challenges along the way it was great to get to the hotel, staff were great. Manager Thomas awesome. Hotel was a boutique one and I loved the wallpaper and furnishings. Close to everything and loads of atmosphere. If you want quiet and peaceful this is not so much and that's what makes it great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel has obviously been refurbished and it was looking excellent. Our room was quite small but manageable and the food was also good. We ate in the bar one night - there was a nice Mexican menu and the food was lovely. There was a good choice for breakfast although one morning our breakfast experience was slightly spoiled by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a great review, your comments are greatly appreciated and I have passed onto all concerned. I am really sorry to hear that your breakfast was spoilt by a member of staff, this is unacceptable and I apologise. Please contact me when you get a free moment, barry@westcourt.ie Thanks again. -Barry Carter... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Don't think tis hotel is for family's when we arrived we were told we were on the third floor,and there was no lift .well I have copd and other lung problems.so found it very hard to do stairs. I asked about another room and told it would be Sunday I felt I could have went home even kids found stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Westcourt Hotel. We do state in all communications that we do not have a lift due to the age of the building (100+ years) but we do offer that a porter will take any luggage to bedrooms/car park. Apologies on this, there was... More

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Room 100 very loud fans from kitchen went on most of the time, unable to sleep, but the room was great staff should inform guests of this problem hotel reception staff brilliant parking was free a really nice hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry C, Manager at Westcourt Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent review on your recent stay at The Westcourt. Apologies that your stay with us was disrupted with noise from fans. If you get a chance can you email me, barry@westcourt.ie. Hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards -Barry Carter Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westcourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcourt Hotel

Address: West Street, Drogheda 041, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westcourt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Westcourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcourt Hotel Drogheda

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay