We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The d Hotel Drogheda

Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The d Hotel Drogheda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The d Hotel Drogheda
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    351
    234
    92
    60
    37
See reviews for
166
283
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (774)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (268)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the D hotel. Had an interchangeable room for the kids. Very clean hotel and very helpful staff. Great deals with the hotel for funtasia and tayto park. Breakfast was really good as well. Games room and cinema for kids came in handy for evening times. Already planning our next trip before summer holidays are over.Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved our stay as part of family package to tayto park and Fantasia .breakfast was good with good selection and restaurant was clean . Found it odd the we did not see staff around hotel but didn't bother us as we had no complaints . Movie night for kids was great except that we had to figure out how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback we received regards hotel service and facilities. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team in the hotel. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the worst hotels ive ever stayed in. Absolutely no air in the place. Almost to the point of sickening for such a new hotel not to have air-conditioning is a joke. You really need to sort that out. I for one will never return to this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your feedback received. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the room temperature. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning but we provide fans in each room. We really do value your custom and hope it does not affect your overall impression of the hotel. Should you... More 

Swedesboro, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here our first night in Ireland. We were under the impression from the travel company that it was a Dublin hotel. It is at least 30 min from airport and longer from Dublin. There is a bus station a 5 min walk away which the hotel staff recommended, but it was a very long bus ride. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel Drogheda and for the feedback you gave us. Your comments and feedback are essential to us as we strive to become one of the leading four star Hotels in Ireland. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to long travelling time to Dublin. There are few buses going to Dublin... More 

Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel , excellent food and location. However on arrival at check in I was asked to pay a 50€ deposit against damages either in cash or by card. This was not mentioned when booking and is highly unusual in my experience of hotels in Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel Drogheda and for the feedback you gave us. Your comments and feedback are essential to us as we strive to become one of the leading four star Hotels in Ireland. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to excellent food and hotel. It will be my pleasure... More 

Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night at the hotel as part of a vacation package. Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great start to our day before heading out. Took local bus into Dublin after being told it was only a 45min ride by hotel staff....boy were they wrong! 1hr 45 min later we arrived in Dublin hot and sweaty from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel Drogheda and for the feedback you gave us. Your comments and feedback are essential to us as we strive to become one of the leading four star Hotels in Ireland. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards to rooms and breakfast. It will be my pleasure to... More 

Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for my sons wedding and have to say I was really delighted with hotel the staff couldnt do enough for you , The food was amazing , we had a balcony room and the view was fantastic , will definately stay here again ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback we received regards hotel service, food and excellent staff. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team in the hotel. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look... More 

County Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The D hotel is situated in a great location by the Boyne. there are some construction works going on at the moment so the area is not looking its best, nevertheless it is a prime location for accessing the town of Drogheda. The hotel itself is Clean and Comfortable, we stayed in a balcony room on the 4th floor which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel Drogheda and for the feedback you gave us. Your comments and feedback are essential to us as we strive to become one of the leading four star Hotels in Ireland. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards hotel cleanliness and comfort. It will be my pleasure to... More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in the middle of Drogheda, just north of Dublin and located close to Newgrange/Knowth and Monasterboice. If you are a first time driver in Ireland on the "wrong side of the road," the roads are confusing in town. There is free parking right in front of the hotel though (grab the ticket and the hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel Drogheda and for the feedback you gave us. Your comments and feedback are essential to us as we strive to become one of the leading four star Hotels in Ireland. We really appreciate the positive feedback we received in regards very pleasant reception staff. It will be my pleasure to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The inside of this hotel is very nice with it attached to a large shopping centre. The standard family room is very spacious with room for 2 double beds, 2 singles and 2 large lounge chairs with foot muffs. There is a flat screen TV with plenty of channels, mini fridge, fan and hair dryer. We had a problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The d hotel D, Guest Relations Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback we received regards hotel service and friendly staff. It will be my pleasure to share this with all the team in the hotel. Such positive feedback is a great boost to all the team and we thank you once again for this. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay