We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

3.0 of 5 Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    81
    64
    34
    36
See reviews for
78
92
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having attended a wedding in a different hotel the day before ,family had organised a post wedding lunch for many of the guests and stay over in Boyne Valley Hotel the following day. Food and service were very good and better than what we received the previous day. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable but dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in for a coffee yesterday, the reception area is clean and bright, we were directed to the conservatory, I had to return to reception after waiting for quite a while as there was no one at the bar, the explanation given by the person who eventually began to serve, was they were attending to the "bins" the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurstpierpoint
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of, and is undergoing, refurbishment. Still a way to go. One bedside lamp only kept upright by its shade touching the wall. Handle on widow comes off, and wallpaper in corridors in need of 'tidying up' Bed a bit hard but relieved by putting a duvet on top of the mattress. Free Wi-Fi - but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We were really looking forward to our stay here especially as it is deemed a 4 star hotel. I was taken aback at how shabby the decor of the interior is and even on our way to our room on the ground floor we passed a toilet and the smell of it whafting through the corridor was not nice. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementBVHCC, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Suzi650 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologise that there were some aspects of your stay that were unsatisfactory. We are currently undergoing a renovation programme which we hope will put right the issues you mentioned. However we are not at 4 star standard, we do not advertise as being 4 star... More 

dublin ire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night,hotel is dated but they are refurbishing we knew that...our room wasnt great carpet had patches on it..room smelt old,bathroom felt grubby...had dinner in our stay it was lovely...drinks by the fire in the lobby very comfortable... Unfortunately bed time was when things went down hill bed was rock hard so much so I couldn't sleep or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementBVHCC, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Monkey0030 Thank you for staying with us.We greatly appreciate your feedback and i apologise for the disturbance during your visit and for the tardy service at breakfast . I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Noel Comer More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

My Partner and I decided we would have lunch here this week . We found the Menu choice to be extensive and good value for money. The service bwe received was excellent in the Terrace Bar and the food presented was absolutely delicious. The Hotel is a work in progress at the moment but this did not effect the ambiance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ManagementBVHCC, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Rose and David I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent lunch and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Noel Comer More 

Holywood
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

Dear Sirs I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights last week. I swam in the pool in the leisure centre last Wednesday at about 6.15 pm and left my turquoise swimming costume behind by mistake. I phoned the hotel today and they tried to put me through to the leisure centre. Finally a lady -- Rosemary answered and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementBVHCC, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Catherine I am disappointed that you deemed it necessary to give such a poor review based on leaving an item of clothing behind you which was retuned within two weeks. I apologise sincerely for the breakdown in communication due to a mistake on a telephone area code number. Regards Noel Comer More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I'm not really one for writing Anything on trip advisor however I am so annoyed about our stay here that I feel I should save others from the horrible experance, first impressions from this hotel on web site was that it was a beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms, I was taking my parents as a treat for an over night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Boynevalley220, General Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is disappointing that you have such a negative impression of the Hotel having only spent a half an hour or so here. As you mentioned the Hotel is undergoing significant renovations at present which I apologise for, and I agree that many fixtures and fittings are dated which we will put right,... More 

Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I and members of my family stayed at this hotel for two nights. We were welcomed at the desk by the manager who apologised for any inconvenience while the hotel was being refurbished. we decided to eat out and the staff were most helpful in recommending a restaurant and ordered a taxi for us. Our room was comfortable and clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boynevalley220, Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club for your recent break. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you all back again very soon, Best wishes, Management More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Had my wedding here in june, the hotel went out of There way to make our day extra special. Looking forward to my first anniversary here next year 😉😍 The garden is great for photos and for kids you know they are safe away from the road and you can relax and enjoy your day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boynevalley220, Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, On behalf of all the management and staff here at the Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club I would like to sincerely thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your day with us. We work extremely hard to ensure that every wedding is special and your comments are very much appreciated. Please be assured... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Address: Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Valley Hotel And Country Club
Best Western Hotel Drogheda
Best Western Drogheda
Drogheda Best Western

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay