We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Limerick hotels

Limerick City Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Limerick City Hotel to your Saves list
Limerick City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Limerick
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
TheresaMill Cork
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well I had the pleasure of a last minute get away with my partner. I settled on Limerick city hotel because of its easy access and convenience to city centre. On arrival the hotel had no record of my booking through trivago with the company otel.com. I must commend the lovely lady in reception who dealt with our problem professionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheresaMill Cork Thank you for choosing our hotel for your break, but we are sorry that you had a problem with your booking through Trivago with Otel.com. I am pleased that our Front Desk staff were able to rectify the problem and hopefully this did not distract too much from the enjoyment of your stay. Rest assured we have... More

Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we got overlooked a parking lot the bed had a slight leveling issue as you head was a bit lower than your feet but what is a pillow used for . The tub was slippery and my wife had an accident using it and the front desk did not have any headache pills . but we survived .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing a review as we appreciate feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed walks along the River Shannon. Our hotel is ideally situated for this activity. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meals here, but unfortunately our Front Desk staff were unable to give you headache pills basically on the... More

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was excellent for the money we paid. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. Parking however isn't free. There is a service available at the back if the hotel where you can park your car for 7.50 a night and it is safe. Its an ideal location for shopping or going out as its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimerickCityHotel, General Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel O, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service from our staff and happy with the facilities we provide. It will give us pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the not to distant future. Kind Regards' Callum McBreen General Manager The Limerick City Hotel More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room for me was very spacious, with big sofa and double bed. I'm satisfied enough for the facilities. The location is supposed to be right at the centre, but there's still some distance from the hustle and bustle of the main street or the beauty of the Shannon River. Unfortunately I was given a room facing the "back" of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found are facilities satisfactory. We staff and management always strive to achieve high standards and we always appreciate feedback from our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very good value for the money. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and is located within the heart of Limerick City. Myself and my two sisters stayed here for a break away, and we were not disappointed. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. I can't comment on the breakfast as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thanking you for taking the time to post your review. We fully appreciate your feedback and our staff will be overjoyed with your comments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Limerick City Hotel again Kind Regards Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager More

Cork Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Each time we come to Limerick we stay in this hotel and we have stayed a few times .you cannot beat it for value and location..the rooms are big , comfortable airy and spacious and on this occasion we had a room looking over the Shannon which was a lovely sight at sunset and in the morning... sure, to constructively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we always greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were looked after by our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again Please keep an eye on our... More

Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very impressed with the new improvements in this hotel. We have stayed here many times wnen it was a Jury Inn hotel but noticed a considerable difference under new management. We got an really good deal price wise for bed and breakfast in double room. Check in was prompt despite only one person at check in desk. The reception area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The front desk staff were extremely helpful. I had travelled overnight and receptionist worked to get me checked in early. Great location, clean and light. Construction was going on but didn't interfere with our stay at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sneem, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel's location is perfect and the car parking available is very handy. The hotel is right in the city centre, with cafés and shops very close by. Brilliant prices - would definitely recommend for small groups of friends. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and clean on both occasions that I stayed here. Can't be faulted!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

stopped over here for a night last month, don't know why the other reviews rated it so poorly, our room overlooked the river.. it was clean and comfy. staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.. the food is also quite good.. we only stayed a night so didn't get around the city but i thought it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Limerick City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Limerick City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer