We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Limerick

3.0 of 5 Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Limerick
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    42
    21
    21
See reviews for
42
56
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here travel lodge the same all over everywhere you go same rooms same bad quality will not go back to this one again Remote location not near anything you need to have a car to get around the city of Limerick staff are very nice and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to Shannon without any hotel booked for the first night! As friends told me, we should go and find a travel lodge: good quality for a good price!! The first one we found was fully booked, the staff not really friendly (Kharik or something, Indian origin I think) was even laughing that we where looking for a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for one night (mid-week) in this Travelodge recently when I was on a business trip to Limerick. The hotel is easy to find. It is conveniently located on the Coonagh Roundabout as you enter Limerick City from Galway. There are plenty of free car parking spaces available there. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI Fintan H Thank you for taking time to leave a review. In your review you highlighted everything we stand for at Travelodge quality, comfort and excellent customer service. We here in Travelodge Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Alan Patterson More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This was my first visit to Ireland and my first stay in a travelodge. This hotel was perfect for what I was looking for. I stayed here for 3 days with my partner. It was excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to stay here again, spacious, clean rooms. Added bonus was tesco was just across the road. Didn't eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI Jokieser Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are delighted you had a nice stay. and you enjoyed your visit to our little counrty. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Alan Patterson More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Spent two nights down in Limerick's travelodge. Apart from having a beautiful room, the staff were so friendly and really went out of their way to help me when I was stuck. Mairead the receptionist was super helpful and really went above her job to assist me! Thank you!! I had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Hi Alison P Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I have brought your review to the attention of Mairead and the staff and pinned it on our notice board. We aim to always go the extra mile to customer needs. We really hope to see you soon Regards Alan Patterson More 

Kandahar, Afghanistan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Well Travel Lodge never pretend to be anything they aren't. They are a cheap place to stay and this travel lodge is no different. That's not a complaint by the way. Have stayed there on several occasions and found it to be a good clean hotel. Staff are friendly and the rooms modern and efficient. There is an Eddie Rockets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI CathalConnell Thank you for taking time to review. At Travelodge we never pretend to be anything else we offer good clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service and a competitive price. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Alan Patterson More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed here for a week so got to experience this place fully. The location is great for access with major arterial roads on the doorstep. Despite this, the room was quiet and absent of road traffic noise. There is free WiFi in the reception area associated with the adjoining restaurant, Rockin' Joe's. (This diner does a great breakfast. )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI malronan Thank you for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us we are ideally located for travelling. I have passed your issues with the water to our maintenance team at the time of replying to you it has been resolved. During or quieter time we give all of our rooms a deep clean top to... More 

Panama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed just for 1 night as we want to take advantage of its location to travel between cork and Galway. The hotel is clean... The bed soft... The room has a good size even with 1 double bed and a single bed. The TV is small.. Like 21".. Even that the hotel is near the road, there is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI JuanP Thank you for taking time to leave your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us luckily enough we are far enough from the road there is no noise. We are perfect for a transit hotel and also close to Limerick city. The tip for the Wi-Fi is very good also our reception area... More 

Co. Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Always love the travelodge for a night away 😊 very good value for money. Reception staff are very approachable and obliging 😀 rooms are spotless and the beds comfy. Realistically what more does one need?

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

Hi Bridget H Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and other travellers will find this helpful. I will pass on your comments to our staff who are always happy to hear feedback. We are always here to help our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Alan... More 

PEI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge out of desperation. We arrived in Limerick at 10 pm after stopped in Adaire looking for a b & b and everything was booked - we were told we may be lucky to find something in Limerick. After searching, we finally found this place had availability. Coming from Canada, and knowing the Travelodge chain there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeLimerick, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review

HI PeiNurse99 Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, I am very disappointed to read your review and that you had a bad experience with us. The weekend you stayed was a very busy weekend and unfortunately you were issued with one of our older rooms. We have 32 new rooms that are of very high standard but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Address: Ennis Road N18 | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limerick

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay