We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Limerick hotels

South Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raheen Roundabout | Limerick, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added South Court Hotel to your Saves list
South Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Limerick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lorrlou Limerick, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    42
    21
    20
See reviews for
54
51
19
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Title says it all. Not somewhere I'd choose to stay again. Staff were helpful when we asked to change to a room that didn't stink of fags. Same staff were not so helpful when we asked four times for towels. The room was OK. A bit tired, but I've slept in worse. Breakfast was badly cooked crap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on July 25th and couldnt have asked for more... the hotel is perfectly situated. Food was delicious and excellent value. Hotel rooms had everything you could need and were absolutely spotless... special thanks to all the staff who were most welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited for breakfast with a friend. Had a nice buffet including pancakes & irish potatoes (I'm english!). Paid 10euros per head which is an amazing value considering choices to eat. Good service from the staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saul A, Thanks for dropping in for breakfast and posting your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the variety and value of our breakfast and I will share your comments with the team, Best wishes, Dermot Kelly, General Manager. More

Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked for a family reunion. Hotel is very comfortable, clean, very welcoming staff and breakfast was excellent. The bar staff were very friendly and the entertainment there was very good. The hotel is close to shops, bank and not far from the motorway for easy access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suitseir, We're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I will convey your compliments to the rest of my team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again, Best Wishes, Dermot Kelly, General Manager. More

Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night while travelling. Clean room, comfortable bed. Ate in pub, fast friendly service, good wings and okay Caesar salad. Have enjoyed complimentary coffee and fruit or granola bars in less than 3* hotel lobbies when visiting the U.S. So was delighted to walk in the door tired and hungry and see a lovely table set up in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Twomaples, I'm delighted you enjoyed the convenience, comfort and food at the South Court Hotel. I'm sorry if you were shocked that you had pay for the food that was displayed in the lobby; I understand it's not uncommon for some Hotels in North America to offer complimentary snacks. We do, however offer complimentary fruit and mints at the... More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well were do I start. There is good news and bad news. I will start with the bad news so that this will end on a high of good news. The hotel needs to be renovated. The name of the hotel on the front entrance needs replacing as the letters are very rusty. That will be a start to giving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol T, Thanks for your comprehensive review of the South Court Hotel. I'm deeply disappointed with the extremes you found in terms of our customer service levels. I am addressing the matter with my team immediately. On the subject of the signage and the rooms, we have recently erected new signage at the roadside entrance to the hotel. Ongoing... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were visiting Ireland with our Granddaughter and spent a total of 5 nights at the South Court Hotel in Limerick. We requested and received a 3 beded room. This was rare to find and wonderfully convenient for our family. Room was very clean, functional, and roomy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PapaDKP, I hope you and your Granddaughter had a pleasant holiday in Ireland. I'm delighted you enjoyed the quality and value of our accommodation and food, and equally, the hospitality you received from my team. Best Wishes, Dermot Kelly, General Manager. More

Canada
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
179 hotel reviews
408 helpful votes 408 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic room, restaurants basic and good, room clean, bathroom good except no hot water in morning, ok at night, bumpy elevator, staff ok , grocery store easy walk (where I got a take away coffee and scone in morning), close to highway so can be noisy. Really disliked display in lobby of cookies which looked like a great hello welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OntarioCanuck. Thanks for sharing your views on the South Court Hotel. Please accept our apologies regarding the lack of hot water and also the lobby display: I understand the price list was obscured by a jar. We will keep an eye on the display to ensure it's presented correctly and clearly, Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, General Manager. More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant and I found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful particularly the reservations and bar staff. We had a fantastic meal in the bar which had top notch indian food and were happy to accomodate our request to spice it up! The room was comfortable and very clean. My one complaint is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bexx99, Thanks for sharing your views on the hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay. I'm disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your breakfast. Our hot breakfast items are sourced either locally or nationally from Bord Bia Quality Assured suppliers. We take great care in the preparation of the food and meats are grilled rather than deep-fried. Please... More

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, very quiet hotel with spacious rooms, small gym, small sauna and good restaurants around. Room was very Clean and well kept. Although, tv was almost not working and wi-fi was poor at the room. This hotel Definitely keeps 3* standards but wi-fi should be better. Overall, it was very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SouthCourtHotel, General Manager at South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear givemeabadname, Thanks for posting your review and we're glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We have complimentary hi-speed WiFi throughout the hotel but I'll investigate your comments about the connection speed in your room and the reception quality of the TV. In this respect, I'd be grateful if you could contact me so we can check the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage South Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to South Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout | Limerick, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — South Court Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Limerick #8 Family Hotel in Limerick #10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the newly opened Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer