We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

3.0 of 5 Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    96
    54
    38
    29
See reviews for
32
78
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Leixlip, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night and we were pleasantly surprised with it. From the receptionist to the bar and breakfast staff were lovely in fact friendliness was something we experienced everywhere we went in Limerick. The room itself was very basic but it was clean. The bed was also very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I visit my clients in Limerick, this is the hotel I prefer to use. I've tried others in the area, and this one comes out on top. It's excellent value for money, the staff are friendly,helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself "does what it says on the packet" - it accurately represents itself on its website. Oh, I can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed 3 times in last 2months, great value and service, highly recommend, loved the local pubs and general area, quiet city center location, will stay again soon, room lovely and warm as weather was very cold, bed so so comfy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rang around 5pm to say the heat was not on in the room. I returned around 9pm still with no heat. I rang the manager who said it would be 20 mins. 1 hour later and still no heat. I went downstairs to complain and was told by the barman the manager was on break and would be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westchester County, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dearest Mr. Healey and Ms. Ryan: Am writing here, altho just recently booked my visit, because there was no email contact provided. I hope to let you know I am on mission searching out a missing member of our family and hoping to have chosen a quieter room. Even tho I note that you do not guarantee such a thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I had read reviews and hoped that there were just some finicky people behind them, but I was really let down by the standard. The front lobby looks lovely and the man at reception is super nice, and very helpful, but after that is where it stops being nice. There is an unpleasant smell throughout the entire first floor. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The lobby is nice and receptionist was lovely but that is it. Our room was the most basic i have ever stayed in, in total need of refurbishment. It didnt feel clean either, all the walls were stained and there was paint peeling in the bathroom. It just didnt feel like it was being maintained and it had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I do appreciate all feedback whether good or bad as it helps us to continuously address areas in need of improvement. I respect your honesty and i take all of your comments on board. We are an older hotel and... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Even for a one night stopover, this hotel was disappointing and we couldn't wait to leave. Great location, and free parking, but cleanliness levels not up to scratch and - beyond the front of house bar/restaurant area - the place felt grubby. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that the location and the free parking suited your needs. However i am very disappointed and truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly so that i may have the opportunity... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I agree with another user; there is a certain smell throughout the entire hotel...like something old and odd. Our room was a nice size, however our mattress was uncomfortable: overused with that dreaded dip in the middle. The staff however was very friendly. I'm glad we only stayed one night. Would not recommend this hotel on a super romantic getaway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern_perys, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your mattress was uncomfortable & overused, I would be delighted if you would contact me in relation as to which room you where staying in so I can have the mattress issue resolved. I really hope that you will consider staying with us again in the... More 

Dublin
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
72 hotel reviews
481 helpful votes 481 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Right so i stayed here last week. Was excited to get in and use the gym. So disappointing, its just one of the hotel rooms changed to have a threadmill and some loose light free weights. Sauna is useless unless you have 45 minutes to wait while it warms up. Bedroom itself was spacious enough and clean enough.TV was terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern_perys, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your disappointment with our gym however we do advise our guests to allow approximately 30 minutes for our sauna to heat up before use. With regards the breakfast we do also offer a full range of continental options along with our full Irish breakfast and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay