We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Limerick hotels

BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Limerick
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
corkyg02 Madera, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    83
    49
    32
    25
See reviews for
29
64
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in by a lovely attentive and friendly receptionist but alas this is where the story turns. The room was dated and worn out and the staff in the bar were very off putting. When I went to order bar food the barman enquired " if I was all right ? " and then walked away!!!! Customer care at its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all, this is the cheapest place that we stayed at during our 2 week trip around ireland. That is a huge plus! After staying at a lot of B&Bs, I was excited to finally stay at a hotel. However, this hotel seemed outdated and in desperate need of renovations. It's a 2* hotel to me. Again, it's good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our standards ensuring a memorable stay for all of our future guests. I am very disappointed at some of your comments, especially the one where you would only rate us... More

Madera, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel adequate for our purposes. It was reasonably priced. The hotel breakfast was full Irish. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. The railway station is just 2 blocks away. Many bus tours in several directions leave from the railway station.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that our location suited your needs and that you found us to be reasonably priced. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again and have a lovely weekend! Regards, Valerie Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN Pery's... More

Oakland, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was pretty nice, the rooms were comfortable. they advertised having a sauna on their website but it was not working when we were there, we were disappointed. For a family of four (the kids are teens not small children), when we booked the max occupancy was listed 3, so we had to book two rooms, a double and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am genuinely very sorry that the sauna was out of order during your stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot foresee or prevent problems like this from happening. All that we can do is to rectify the problem in a timely manner. The sauna at that time actually... More

Albany, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the positives... seems to be in a good part of town, could walk to shops and restaurants, felt safe. Room was nice. The negative was the hallways and especially the stairways are incredibly musty. There has to be mold with that bad of a smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trav3llers, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we do greatly appreciate your feedback, in relation to the odour in the hallways & stairways we have had this investigated by a team of experts and can assure you this is not mould it is however an external issue which we are currently working on we do... More

Stoney Creek, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were incredibly friendly. The security guard checked us in no problem even though we arrived very late and the reception was closed. The serving staff at breakfast were also very nice. Our room was huge with lots of shelves and desks which was nice. The only thing was the shower was a bit strange and didn't seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Taylor, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. It gives me great pleasure to read your wonderful review which I have posted on our communications board for the entire team to read. In relation to the issues you experienced with the shower, I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly so that... More

Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days, Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was noisy due to outside noise but not a real problem for us we still slept soundly. Air conditioning in the rooms is a must or at least a fan in the room. My only small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davina, I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I receive great job satisfaction when reading positive reviews such as yours. As with all reviews, I have posted yours on our communications board so that the rest of the team can read your wonderful comments. In relation to noise, unfortunately being a... More

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 night stop just 10 minutes from city centre and bus or rail stations a nice single room bath/shower room was spotless towels changed every day great food many choices in the taits bar prices were good too, if your staying at a weekend then when you book do ask for a quiet room if you require one as sometimes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very rewarding to read such positive feedback. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do however take on board your comments relating to noise at the weekends. We are a city centre hotel and sometime it can be noisy on the weekend... More

rhyl wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 5day break with coach party from north wales,and wanted to say the hotel was really good! The room we had was spotless,and roomy,and food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff,who worked very hard.Our room was on 3rd floor which does have some issues, which they are trying to sort out,so no need for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern_perys, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have posted your review on our staff notice board for all to see and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Brian Healy More

Dublin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here this week and was surprised considering some of the reviews we read €65 for a huge spotless clean twin room with a great shower was excellent .had a lovely lunch and breakfast in the hotel bar which served a lovely cold pint as well and then the fact it is so centrally located you can walk everywhere from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly rewarding to hear such positive feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Valerie BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer