We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Georgian Spring Break
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    66
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
74
313
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (637)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service here is second to none, the staff go out of their way to help you and show a genuine interest in your trip. We stayed here recently for a weekend away in Limerick. I cannot wait to go back. The breakfast, afternoon tea and everything else was just gorgeous. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came to the hotel for the afternoon tea, reviews and pictures looked promising. The food was above average, no complaints to the chef, however, there was no selection of tea (or we weren't offer any?) The service was a real let down! To start with, our table was served with a dirty plate and a chipped cup. We ordered afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Mr Rodgers, I am also disapointed to read your mail. Our only intention ever is to exceed in customer service. You booked for 2 guests and the 3rd setting was delivered immediately upon request. The room is relaxing & peaceful, I am sorry if you did not enjoy the atmosphere. Glad you enjoyed the food. Our crockery was not dirty... More 

Waterford
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in No.1 Pery Square on a recent trip to Westport with my wife, we stopped off here to break up the trip and to be very honest I didn't want to leave to move on. On arrival we were greeted so well, the lady at reception wasn't sure our room was ready so they took our bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

That is so nice of you thank you for those lovely words and hope we will see you again soon too, a very happy easter holiday More 

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a 2 day stay in the Yeats suite and thoroughly enjoyed our time in the hotel and in Limerick. Lovely clean & well equipped room, fantastic staff and great location, just 5 mins walk from the city centre, all made our trip great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at No 1 More 

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from fourth stay in No 1 Pery Square Limerick.What can we say a home from home.The most welcoming,friendliest and comfortable place to stay in Limerick.The food,the rooms,the spa and the staff draw us back again and again.Kathleen,Terri and Tommy stand out amongst an excellent staff.Great location and amenities on your doorstep. We live only 15 km from Limerick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

An oasis we are indeed and thank you for choosing No 1 More 

Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. I brought my mam here for Afternoon Tea recently and it was just wonderful. We were greeted as soon as we stepped in the door and were escorted upstairs to our table where we were served a wonderful selection of treats. There were scones, sandwiches, salmon-the list goes on. As I am gluten free they made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visting and we look forward to welcoming you back More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had a room with two twin beds, which had a walk-in shower. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and made our visit a real pleasure. The beds were a little too soft for my friend, but I had an amazing night's sleep. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Limerick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No 1 and we look forward to seeing you soon again in Limericks Georgian Quarter More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back for 1 pery square hotel and spa we had a brilliant time we were met very warm friendly staff ..food fab spa amazing hotel is a hidden gem staff so friendly and helpful dining room is so stylish dinner was fab breakfast best we every had cant wait to revisit

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Delighted to have you come and stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to No1 this summer More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a 3 day trip to One Pery Square over Mother's and Paddy's Day and well sated. Lovely room, restaurant and ambience but cutting to the chase it well the relaxed, welcoming and helpful manner of Kathleen and Damien and the rest of the staffthat made our stay. Nothing was a problem and there was a great bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great title on your review and highlighting our great staff. At No 1 we do care and our people are who deliver this experience. Lovely words and very motivating for us all. Thank you and hope to see you soon again More 

GALWAYIRELAND
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for our friends wedding. From start to finish this hotel is all class. Now we were very lucky to get one of the period rooms the "pery" Which is now up there in my top 5 hotel rooms of all times. The staff were amazing, attentive and good fun. The food was spectacular both the braised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Great to have you all , wish we could do it all over again with you. Hope to see you back for a little break . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question