We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Special Offer
Georgian Spring Break
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    66
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
75
317
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (645)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Maynooth, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the most unique and fabulous places that I have stayed in. It is a family run business and you can tell that they are passionate about what they do. We got in late and they were very helpful with everything that we needed. Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer!! Very high recommendation for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was very tasty. On the down side, staff seemed a little thin on the ground, as no one was on reception both when I arrived and when I checked out...very frustrating! No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms,seems odd. Car parking was in a tiny locked car park about 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your mail. I am sorry to disapoint you. We are a small team and do occasionally have to step away from the desk to take care of a guest but this should be for no longer than 1-2 minutes, usually to deal with something small for a guest. I am so sorry if we kept you waiting,... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night what a lovely surprise! Exceptionally comfy room, so clean, huge bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel, Sashs was also wonderful, catered for all allergies, as does every restaurant in Ireland! Very forward thinking. Located near a beautiful park in the Georgian district, nice street scape walks to the city and river. I'll be going back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review and taking the time to do so More 

County Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a break at this wonderful hotel. I have never written a review on TripAdvisor before and yet here I am. I wish the world to know that a stay at this hotel will never be regretted, This is not a hotel but an experience. It is intimate but not intrusive. It is familiar but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such lovely review More 

County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just booked a weekend stay with dinner and spa treatments at No.1 Pery and I simply cannot wait to enjoy their hotel, and so needless to say I have not stayed at the hotel yet but I felt the profound need to share my booking experience with ye. From the moment Damien in reception picked up the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your romantic getaway ...check our our new spa couples retreat , hope to see you both soon again More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the beginning to the end the whole hotel experience was a truly enjoyable one. From the arrival and being walked to our room and shown around personally by a very nice FO lady, to the size of the bathroom that was impressive, a truly king's bath, and finally the breakfast had a very home-like atmosphere, with freshly made dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and visiting No 1 More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a one night stay in this hotel, exceeded my expectations on every level. We stayed in the period room, "Vanderkiste" and it was just gorgeous. Had dinner in the Sash restaurant last night and again we were very happy. Staff are lovely, very relaxed vibe. We also had lunch in the bar yesterday, I had the croque... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you soon again More 

Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In arrival at this hotel I was verimpressed however it stops there. Afternoon tea was like a scene frim fawlty towers. It was like as if we were putting the waiter to work and we were almost afraid to ask for anything. It really was a disaster despite the food and setting being lovely. I think we asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I dont recall your visits, was It No 1 or the Pery Best western ? We dont use camp beds unless requested for kids??? More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service here is second to none, the staff go out of their way to help you and show a genuine interest in your trip. We stayed here recently for a weekend away in Limerick. I cannot wait to go back. The breakfast, afternoon tea and everything else was just gorgeous. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to the hotel for the afternoon tea, reviews and pictures looked promising. The food was above average, no complaints to the chef, however, there was no selection of tea (or we weren't offer any?) The service was a real let down! To start with, our table was served with a dirty plate and a chipped cup. We ordered afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Mr Rodgers, I am also disapointed to read your mail. Our only intention ever is to exceed in customer service. You booked for 2 guests and the 3rd setting was delivered immediately upon request. The room is relaxing & peaceful, I am sorry if you did not enjoy the atmosphere. Glad you enjoyed the food. Our crockery was not dirty... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question