We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Limerick

Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Limerick
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Helena P Kerry Ireland
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    135
    69
    29
    34
See reviews for
114
109
26
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Kerry Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely Hotel for any occasion we stayed here on a family celebration great for kids great location Under ground car parking very spacious. Swimming Pool excellent, Very Friendly staff...Modern hotel would go back again .. very near Tesco Aldi and off licence ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ennis, Ireland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my partner last weekend. Check in was fast and efficient with friendly staff. Room was on first floor and was decorated nicely. The one thing i didnt like was the "double" bed was 2 single beds pushed together. Find that very annoying. We had dinner in the bar, it was ok. Not much chicken in the salad.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for a very short trip to Limerick. It does what it says on the tin but if you're looking for something special this isn't it. It has some shops located in the carpark and a small shopping centre across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sinead O, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your stay with us recently. your feedback is very much appreciated. We are confident that we are a high standard 3 * Hotel and any further feedback as to your stay and your 3 star rating of your visit would be greatly appreciated. I do hope that you did have a nice stay with... More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nothing special, but was a convenient place to stay next to the highway with an early morning flight out of Shannon. There is not much around the hotel, but its only a short drive to the city center. The rooms were average, the pool and hot tub are in a health club attached to the hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sinead O, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We envisage ourselves here at the Maldron as a well appointed 3 star Hotel with a good location for experiencing Limerick and the Munster region. We also have facilities that would be considered well above average for the region including spacious rooms, Leisure centre , 20m pool and complimentary parking. I do hope that you... More 

Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hallway smells of smoke, can hear every sound in the hallways and room next door. Hotel does not have many amenities close by. Bathroom has hair all over the floor from previous guests. Choose a different hotel unless you just need a bed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sinead O, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am very disappointed that you had such a bad experience here at the Hotel. we are located outside the city centre , a convenient location for town and also for experiencing the local area. I am concerned that you experienced smoke in the Hotel and also that you mention that your room was not... More 

Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never stayed inbLimerick before I choose this hotel. It is on the outskirts with a 5min or so drive into the city...but it is a lovely hotel and was very clean. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Bar however closed early but you could sit in the lobby and the porter would bring drinks out to you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sinead O, Director of Sales at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and for your feedback on your stay here. I am delighted that you had a nice stay here and we hope to see you here again soon. Many thanks. Sinead More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Just back from a 1night stay in the Maldron. What can I say but the hotel was great. The receptionists were lovely and gentleman we spoke to in the bar was very friendly. The room was really nice and clean and spacious. The leisure area was really nice and the pool was lovely and warm. However there was one slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Hi we stayed in The Maldron Hotel in limerick for 2 nights from friday the 20th February to Sunday 22nd February as i was competing in a talent competition. In all my years of staying in hotels this has got to be the worst one ever! We had booked this hotel on booking.com for 3 people which said there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights 22/3/2015 to 26/3/2015 and had a really great stay. The rooms are lovely and clean with a good sized T.V. The beds are so comfortable we had a great night's sleep. Staff are so helpful nothing is a problem and food is terrific. i met some lovely ladies in the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities