We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    168
    120
    77
    64
    48
See reviews for
149
112
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a family event and the hotel staff provided for all the needs of the family. From cots to extra beds, extra rooms, cake to food for 35! The hotel staff were very friendly. The meal was good except the portion sizes were quite small and I don't eat big portions but these were exceptionally small. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has been renovated since our last stay and it is airy bright and welcoming. From arrival to departure we were treated with courtesy by all members of staff. Having use of the pool gym sauna and Jacuzzi is excellent. Hairdresser in hotel a fabulous touch. Whether you eat in the restaurant or bar the food us amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bandon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here for one night with the kids and everything was perfect.the kids wanted to stay somewhere that had a pool and im really glad that we chose to stay here because the kids had a great time in the pool, which wasn't too busy.the staff were very friendly and dealt with every request that we asked.it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Moring, thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that you and your family had a great stay with us. Our leisure facilities are very popular with all our families that stay with us, and our Kids Club during holiday times works a treat too. Hopefully we will see you back again before the summer is over.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here for a couple of nights and the Room was clean and comfortable, did not eat in the restaurant while i stayed here. Receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. Price was very reasonable Quite busy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the hotel suited your needs for your visit to Kilkenny. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Seamus O'Carroll General Manager More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for one night and was really disappointed the hotel is going through some renovation works the room was dated not what the pictures depict on the web site we found remnants of a previous occupants of our room romantic encounter next to our bed enough said the room had not been cleaned properly general appearance of hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting us know how your stay went with us. Secondly I am greatly disappointed that your stay was not a good experience. As you said the hotel is going through works and renovations at the moment and this is so we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kilkenny hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel in terms of location and facilities (gym, pool, bar, restaurant). Nothing fancy but very good. Staff were fantastic and wonderfully helpful, without getting in under your feet. Every request was dealt with promptly and efficiently. The staff make this a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank you so much for your kind words and I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff they will be delighted. Hope to see you back again soon Regards Seamus O'Carroll General Manager More 

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two night stay at this hotel (19/20th). Stayed in room 302. One of the towels was visibly stained. Shower and bath were a complete joke. Could get hot water from sink tap,but barely luke warm from prehistoric shower fitting. Wi - fi access only obtainable in hotel lobby. We were that disappointed we only stayed for one night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and I am disappointed that your stay with us was not good. I have looked into the issues you have raised and have spoken with the accommodation team regarding the way rooms are being handed over. Also we have raised the issue with our linen company. We are... More 

Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms with 2 beds each for 1 night. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Our rooms looked nothing like the professional pictures of rooms on the website. The hotel interior looks run down. The hallway carpets looked dirty and were pulling up in many areas. There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed that your stay with us was not a good one. I am glad that you spoke with the manager on duty before you left as feedback like this helps us to improve our product and services. The hotel is under new ownership in the past... More 

Dublin. Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from my stag do here which I booked through extremestags.ie. we had a total of 4 rooms between 11 of us. I thought there maybe a case where they would cram us into a double and single bed so I couldnt believe it when in 212 they had 3 singles and a double bed. a +... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a good experience here at the hotel and your weekend went well. I will pass your comments on to all the staff and the best of luck with your forthcoming wedding. Regards Seamus O'Carroll General Manager More 

waterford ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in the Springhill ,what a fantastic hotel for a young family,so much for them to do,my girls age 5 and 7 had the time of their lives,and cant wait to go back,wonderful stay from start to finish,very pleasant staff,very clean,convenient,great location,great value.fabulous stay.excellent,we be back.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you back again real soon Regards Seamus O'Carroll General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay