We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breagagh View

1 Maiden Hill | Kells Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breagagh View
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Not all B&B's have a ton of room for 3 adult family members in one room but this one is an exception. We had a very spacious room and the most comfortable bed on our whole two week trip. So comfortable that we slept in and was late for breakfast! I felt so bad but Rosaleen was very nice about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chriscrew
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Pleasant stay, good service at a reasonable price for foreigners. Good night's rest after long trip. Breakfast was average but with great Irish service! Can recommend to anyone travelling on a budget in Ireland.

Helpful?
Thank JohannGM
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Rosaleen was available to answer questions about our stay via email and also allowed us to park at the B&B before check-in while we explored town. She offered advice on where we might have dinner and find live music. During breakfast, she spent time getting to know my family and I, and even gave recommendations on places in the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed there with my husband and family.Arrived in the late afternoon. we were advised that 3 rooms had been booked even though we only booked 2, from the get go the owners were rude and un friendly and immediatley made us feel very unwelcome. we had to pay for the 3rd room and we were not allowed to change from... More 

Helpful?
Thank BMFMF
kkkatz, Owner at Breagagh View, responded to this review

3 rooms were booked through a well known booking site for which we showed you written proof. You attempted to cancel the 3rd room on arrival at 6.40pm when it is clearly stated on your booking print-out that we have a 48 hour cancellation policy as is the normal with most service providers. We contacted all other B&B's in the... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I stayed here for one night on my return to Dublin and it was such a pleasure to stay in this home. Rosaleen was a kind and considerate hostess welcoming me reasonably late at night and recommending places to see. I was travelling on my own this time but wanted to hear some Irish music. The pub she recommended was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NZHistorianTraveller
Weilheim, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The owners are friendly and welcoming, they gave us useful hints regarding Kilkenny and outdoor activities (if you travel with kids ask them about the open farm!). There are no tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms, but in the sitting room. There is also a fridge in the breakfast room where guests can store their own milk etc (we brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine J
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Lovely B&B, walking distance 10-15 min from Kilkenny. Wifi internet was hard to access in room, but available in common sitting areas. Breakfast was delicious, including home made scones. Highlight of stay was wonderful B&B owners, provided very helpful info for places to go and see around Kilkenny and were so nice to chat with. Only negative note would be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

No glass/mug/cup in room. Central heating switched off at the time guests could be expected to be arriving, and at the time they could be expected to be going to bed. A pity. With a little more thought, could be an excellent B&B.

Helpful?
1 Thank GraysonDublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I will echo a previous reviewer to ignore the poor review. We were at Breagagh View at the same time as the guests who posted the poor review & definitely heard the noise from these folks. Please be advised that B & B s are typically part of someone's home and the rooms are akin to being in adjacent bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

To be honest, we picked this B&B for its convenient location, both to Kilkenny and the lands about (we used it as our base for a few days). However our hosts favored us with great hospitality and very helpful hints. The space in the rooms was quite accommodating and the breakfasts very satisfying. Some of the room amenities could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoachTer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#2 of 19 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#7 of 19 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 19 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Bridge View B&B
Bridge View B&B
#13 of 95 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay