We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Georgian Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
15 Denny St., Tralee ROI, Ireland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park Georgian Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Park Georgian Guest House
Add Photo

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
27
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an awesome stay at The Park Guest House in Tralee! We received a warm welcome upon arrival and the staff could not be more accommodating. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds were so comfortable. We looked forward to returning to our accommodations after a long day of sightseeing. Service was impeccable...definitely felt pampered. I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this guest house recently. The room was spacious, furnished to the highest standard with a super king bed and had an en suite bigger than most bathrooms. Top marks for cleanliness. Breakfast was cooked to order ŵhich meant it arrived at the table cooked to perfection! No traffic noise was an added bonus. Loved the whole ambience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful guest house with exceptional service! The bathrooms and rooms are spotless, spacious and amazingly comfortable! I have been touring Ireland for the past two weeks with my family and have been staying a number of hotels and bed and breakfast and have not come across anything like this. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The Park Guesthouse has just been renovated and completely refurnished. Stayed here for 3 nights with my some friends , absolutely loved it . Stayed in a stunning high ceiling bedroom. The bed was so comfortable. 2 mins walk to bars, restaurants and shops. I will definitely come back. Wifi was really fast. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

My mum asked me to write the review for her .My mum stayed at this guest house for a couple of nights a few months. She said the staff were lovely,very helpful and willing to go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. The building was very beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. She said she would definately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Stayed here on 4th Oct and it is a lovely spot, a beautiful building and the rooms are spottles and bathrooms perfect as well. Plenty of parking around the area and it was lovely and quiet at night even though it's in the town

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Had the pleasure again of staying 3 nights at The Park Georgian last month. Having previously stayed in 2012 I was looking forward to returning to Tralee and the surrounding area. Being a creature of habit I of course booked the Park Georgian, once again I was not disappointed, my room was spotless, lovely comfy bed and warm. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Recommended by a friend who had a wonderful stay. Saw for myself that it was a very relaxing stay with friendly staff that made our stay so much more relaxing. The room was clean, bright and welcoming. It felt just like home. The breakfast was such a variety that it was hard to choose. It was served by a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to see you here again some time in the near future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner More 

Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed there for one night over a recent weekend. Although previous reviews suggested that the place would be hard to find I cannot confirm that. It is very centrally located a few meters away from the park. As the name of the guest house informs it is a Georgian town house so you can expect narrow hallways, incredible high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I wish to particularly thank you for the fact that you can appreciate and accommodate the fact that we are a period building and wish to give guests an authentic and appropriate feel for the period of the property. We very much wish to be able to host you in Tralee... More 

Moira, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

In brief: Nice Georgian House - drabbly decorated Room literally twice the size of the bed. Rooms very dated throwback to 70s/80s Shower Room poorly finished - and water stopped halfway through shower Window wouldn't close. Breakfast only started at 8am - too late for business start - forced to get breakfast at petrol station. Has a deserted feel -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay but feel that due to the extremely strong points posed by your review in this public forum I must answer a few of the points raised. 1. The house was renovated in 2010, prior to my taking control of the business but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay