We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Tralee B&Bs / inns

The Park Georgian Guest House

15 Denny St., Tralee ROI, Ireland
Hotel amenities
The Park Georgian Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Park Georgian Guest House to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #9 of 51 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bridget C Limerick, Ireland
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
27
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 4th Oct and it is a lovely spot, a beautiful building and the rooms are spottles and bathrooms perfect as well. Plenty of parking around the area and it was lovely and quiet at night even though it's in the town

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure again of staying 3 nights at The Park Georgian last month. Having previously stayed in 2012 I was looking forward to returning to Tralee and the surrounding area. Being a creature of habit I of course booked the Park Georgian, once again I was not disappointed, my room was spotless, lovely comfy bed and warm. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommended by a friend who had a wonderful stay. Saw for myself that it was a very relaxing stay with friendly staff that made our stay so much more relaxing. The room was clean, bright and welcoming. It felt just like home. The breakfast was such a variety that it was hard to choose. It was served by a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to see you here again some time in the near future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner More

Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for one night over a recent weekend. Although previous reviews suggested that the place would be hard to find I cannot confirm that. It is very centrally located a few meters away from the park. As the name of the guest house informs it is a Georgian town house so you can expect narrow hallways, incredible high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I wish to particularly thank you for the fact that you can appreciate and accommodate the fact that we are a period building and wish to give guests an authentic and appropriate feel for the period of the property. We very much wish to be able to host you in Tralee... More

Moira, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In brief: Nice Georgian House - drabbly decorated Room literally twice the size of the bed. Rooms very dated throwback to 70s/80s Shower Room poorly finished - and water stopped halfway through shower Window wouldn't close. Breakfast only started at 8am - too late for business start - forced to get breakfast at petrol station. Has a deserted feel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay but feel that due to the extremely strong points posed by your review in this public forum I must answer a few of the points raised. 1. The house was renovated in 2010, prior to my taking control of the business but... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here upon recommendations from friends WE LOVED IT. The staff firstly couldnt do enough for us. Great advice on restaurants sightseeing etc. breakfast in the morning was so fresh, organic and home made. Lounge area with lots of antiques interesting books and selection of movies and music available Our room was large and comfortable on the top floor, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments and your opinions of The Park Georgian. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are able to host you again some time in Tralee in the near future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner More

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a recent visit to Tralee and is ideally located in the centre of town. The service was very good and the room clean and tidy. Would revisit if staying in Tralee again. Had breakfast one morning and while good would probably have it out the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views of The Park Georgian Guest House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comments about breakfast if there was anything that was in any way unsatisfactory then please do feel free to contact me. Regards; Martin Bonner More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely loved my stay here. Gorgeous, clean room, very friendly staff from booking in to checking out. The house is immaculate for an old building. It's just filled with character and history which the owner is only too happy to talk about. My breakfast the next morning was delicious. All local produce and those jams were a real treat. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views of The Park Georgian Guest House. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Tralee in the near future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The guest house is located in a tiny street close to the city centre. The owner, a nice and helpful young man, is doing his best to make his guests comfortable and even runs to the market to get some turkey, if that is what they want for breakfast. But nevertheless, the guest house needs some renovations! The bathroom tiles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I was very touched by the kind comments you made about The Park Georgian Guest House and I was delighted that as yourself and your husband said to me yourselves that you desired to return again and stay with us. You will forgive me then for pointing out a few instances regarding your... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some reviews of this place suggest that it is hard to find but we didn't have that experience. It just takes good eyes to read the small sign. It is a 10 minute walk from the bus station and centrally located. The bed was quite soft, if you like that. I don't but it is comfortable for those that like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MBO82, Owner at The Park Georgian Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we will be in a position to host you here again at some stage in the future. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Park Georgian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Georgian Guest House

Address: 15 Denny St., Tralee ROI, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Park Georgian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay