We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadowlands Hotel

#6 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadowlands Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meadowlands Hotel
Add Photo

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    59
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
61
74
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good -the hotel was lovely very nice room.Great bar and great bar food both nights.great bar staff .We had a lovely breakfast 1st morning.The bad had to pay our bill on arrival as we did not have a credit card. Our Visa card was used to pay.Never happened us before in any hotel .The ugly- on arriving down for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay and the food at the Meadowlands Hotel. Please note that it is hotel policy that we ask for full payment when a guest does not have a credit card for authorization,but very sorry you felt inconvenienced by this. We are also disappointment that your room... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, staff really friendly and helpful . Always cheerful comfortable room Food excellent very generous portions freshly cooked Good disabled facilities Easy access to Tralee and surrounding countryside

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you so much for such a lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome your family back to the Meadowlands Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales & Marketing Manager More 

London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a good hotel about 15 mins walk from central Tralee... But we felt misled: 1. we had no idea that there was major refurbishment still going on - initially we were told it would be ready by the first week in June, but thought we were safe... WRONG! 2. On arrival we were told the restaurant is only open at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were affected by the renovations at the hotel. Unfortunately, there was a delay everything is now on schedule to be finished in a few days. We are very much looking forward to our fresh new look and hope you will return to see the hotel at... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week in Tralee at The Medowlands and my wife and I were delighted with the hotel. We had been upgraded from a standard double to a suite, which was more than impressive. All the staff, from the front desk to the waitresses, room cleaners, bar staff etc were all excellent, very friendly and helpful during our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your fantastic review of the Meadowlands Hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive experience staying in our suite and encounters with our friendly staff! We are happy that you had a lovely stay and do hope you will return on completion of our renovations to try our new menus and dining experiences! Kind Regards, Heather... More 

ireland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a second visit here, this time for an overnight stay and it was great, the room was spotlessly clean, fine big bathroom and decent channels on the TV and the best and easiest hook up to wi-fi with the use of a free code. Plenty of free car parking and the front desk was manned by a young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that this is your second stay and you would recommend to trip adviser readers. Thank-you very much for your lovely comments about Brian and Erin- we are so lucky to have such fantastic staff! We are excited about our renovations and look forward... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had my nieces communion party here in a privet room, which was lovely for the kids to have a safe place to play around. but when it came to dinner time and when we were served the starter, the soup was gone off. every one who had the sower soup was nearly put off having any thing else to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking time to write a review. We are very shocked to read your complaint in relation to the soup as the soup is made fresh every day. We were also not made aware of your complaint during your party. We have received fantastic feedback from our communion parties and would very much appreciate if you could... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Together with 42 others in a coach party,we stayed for three nights at this lovely hotel.The bedrooms are way above average,tastefully decorated and comfortable.The food is terrific and the staff so friendly and helpful.The public areas have a lovely ambiance including burning candles and the bar is warm and welcoming.[We had some great traditional Irish entertainment too on one night.]... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you very much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour and stay with us. Thank-you for your food complements, we will be sure to pass this on to the chefs. I am delighted to hear that you met Peigi during your stay and experienced true Irish hospitality and entertainment! We do... More 

Essex
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at Meadowlands as part of an organised holiday tour. It was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had recently been refurbished and was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the man with the little paint brush for the smaller places hadn't had time to finish the bathroom but it didn't spoil our enjoyment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you very much for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your tour and stay with us, especially in our newly refurbished rooms. We do hope you will return to see our finished renovations. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Kilkenny
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited here recently on a business trip. The hotel is lovely, almost vintage like, but really lovely and clean. The food in the restaurant is amazing and I will return here just to get the butternut squash salad! The room was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was so quirky in its decoration. The breakfast was fine, but very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay on business. We aim to create a "home away from home" atmosphere at our family run hotel. I too agree with you about the butter squash salad as it is one of my favorites. I will take your breakfast comments to our... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in the wonderful old fashioned, yet modern hotel in Tralee. Stayed in one of the nicest suites ever, bed was huge and soft as was the bathroom with its steam shower and large Jacuzzi . Large living area which even had a separate wc. Every staff member I met over the 2 days were so polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather M, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for such a fantastic review. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our suite and are very complementary of our staff. We are blessed to have such great staff at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay