We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Tralee hotels

Meadowlands Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Meadowlands Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meadowlands Hotel to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David A
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    47
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
51
59
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Better inside than it looks on first impression. Large spacious rooms. Good bed. Dining is best in the bar. No one in dining room and the same menu anyway. Food was very tasty but like many Irish hotels very poor wine list and almost no sparkling wine. Any amount of beer or spirits. Good choice of food at breakfast. Little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meadowlands2014, Guest Relations Manager at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return in the near future. More

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel with lovely staff and spotless too .Value for money too with great breakfast menu .the staff in the pub belonging to the hotel are great and the food was fresh was well presented .one thing some more tea and coffee and milk in the rooms please .My Mum is is 93 remarked how quite our ground floor room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your lovely review and compliments on our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will return in the near future. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales & Marketing Manager More

ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff excellent. Found it very family friendly. Did anything we needed. Comfy, cosy and quiet despite booked out. Only thing is one mirror needs changing and body lotions would be handy! Loved our stay though, thank you. Agree fish is fab.see ye again no doubts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. As a family run hotel we very much reply on the feedback from our guests. I am delighted you had a great experience at the Meadowlands Hotel and do hope you will return in the near future. We will look into adding lotions in the room and make sure... More

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the Rose of Tralee festival - one night. Clean hotel with friendly staff, not very child friendly but we spent most of the time in town anyway. Unfortunately we had no hot water on check out for our showers but I suppose these things happen from time to time. Hotel has a good size car park and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our family run hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return again in the near future. Kind Regards, Heather Maciver Sales & Marketing Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only came across this hotel by default, we always come to Tralee for the Rose Festival and always stay in a different hotel but plans went awry this year and we ended up staying in the Meadowlands-so glad we did! I can't believe I didn't know about this little gem. We immediately felt the warm atmosphere, the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The festival was brilliant this year and so glad you stayed with us. We are thrilled to have such lovely staff so thank-you for recognizing that. Being family-run creates a great atmosphere throughout the hotel, We specialize in seafood and have the fish delivered fresh daily from the owners fish company in Dingle.... More

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Positive : Nice, cozy, well decorated hotel, close to the town center. Spacious room, very clean, equiped as average hotel rooms. Welcoming and helpful staff. Negative : I asked for a room in the hotel quietest part but have been set above the "Conference room" where a wedding was held, so noise and loud music till 3am, I'm not happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and surroundings but very sorry that you were disturbed by a wedding at the hotel. We do offer late check-outs until 2:00pm. Please contact us directly and we would be happy to ensure that you have a room away from our ballroom... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Myself and my family stayed in the meadowlands on Friday night. We just chose it from Google just by chance. What a great choice. Great value, spotless clean and huge family room. The only drawback is it not sign posted very well from a drivers perspective.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on signage with our new branding so hopefully will have it in place on your next visit! We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Meadowlands in the near future. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales & Marketing Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in the Meadowlands hotel on our last night of a week long holiday in West Cork and Kerry. I chose the Meadowlands because I found a 'back to school special offer' that included a family pass to the Aquadome and as this was part of the reason for choosing Tralee it was perfect. The hotel was spotless, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. Our back to school special is fantastic value for families with a trip to the Aqua Dome. As it was so popular we are extending it for another month and will hope to also offer it on school holidays!. We always appreciate constructive criticism so thank-you for... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

A single visit just for one night. Pleasant hotel and received a welcome to suit the hotel. They had accommodated my request for a room on a low floor. The room was comfortable and spacious; however, there were a few faults; hadn’t realised the coffee/tea/kettle hidden beneath the TV until late at night; three milk cartons were off, after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received a friendly welcome and had a pleasant stay. However, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel that you received value for money at a rate of EUR 80.00 for one night B&B in the height of our high season. Please... More

Newbridge, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed for the first time during Rose of Tralee Festival. From start to finish we had a very enjoyable stay. You can really feel the difference when you stay in a family run hotel, like Meadowland, friendly staff, great food and a nice atmosphere. I read a previous review saying decor was a bit tired. In these difficult times everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Rose of Tralee. As a family run hotel we strive to ensure friendly Irish Hospitality for all of our guests. We do hope you will return in teh near future. Kind Regards, Heather MacIver Sales & Marketing Manager More

Do you own or manage Meadowlands Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay