We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brandon Hotel

3.0 of 5
Princes Street, Tralee, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brandon Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brandon Hotel
Brandon Hotel
Brandon Hotel
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    52
    30
    24
See reviews for
38
59
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Brandon Hotel after moving from a hotel which hadn't the nicest staff members. As we walked through the front doors of the lobby we realised how much we had missed out on. The staff were the most courteous and polite, offering to help us in any way possible. As a young couple, we have been discriminated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrickmacross, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The original Rose of Tralee Hotel! Hotel staff were lovely!!!!!!!!!! Very central! We stayed for one night for the Monaghan V Kerry game! We would definitely stay again!! The Princess Room looked fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Has to be better value than Brandon Hotel. Booked for a Saturday night to run marathon in town the next day. Took €5 off for not having breakfast and wanted to charge €20 for a 1pm checkout - they didn't eventually. Room was stifling hot with no air con. Impersonal and wouldn't bother to stay again. Try elsewhere where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent visit to our hotel. We value our customer feedback and set out to provide an enjoyable stay for our valued guests. We offer a special bed and breakfast rate to guests. Additionally, in order to accommodate our guests who were participating in the recent Tralee marathon we also offered a... More 

Cobh, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I had a great room. nice big, and nothing to complain about. the hotel is located perfectly if you have business to do or u just like to visit tralee. Have stayd twice in the hotel and would go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and when we entered the lobby it is beautiful but the rooms are so dated, but the reason I'm giving a bad review is because at 9am in the morning my husband went for a shower while I slept,I thought I heard something and when my husband came out our hotel door was wide open,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us about your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. We were troubled to hear of your concerns as guest safety is of great importance to us. I have checked with both our reception and housekeeping managers and although they had not been made aware of this specific situation; if... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed here last week due to work in Tralee. the carpark is to the rear and if you had a large amount of bags or kids it would be an annoyance. the lady on reception was nice and check in was easy. we went up to our room and it was very clean. it was a bit too warm for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Brandon Hotel. We have passed on your positive feedback about our reception staff. It is much appreciated. We try and made provisions for our guests who need to depart early with breakfast service starting at 7.30am midweek and 8am at the weekend. Guests would be notified of this breakfast... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Arrived at night, looked quite smart from outside, a similar theme inside, I imagine it was at the top of its game in the late 90's/00's. I had booked a deluxe room, on arrival I would say the room was pretty standard, I've stayed in more deluxe Premier Inn's. However, the room was a good size and had a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Apologies that there wasn't a bedroom desk chair in your room. Our maintenance staff had removed it for repair and should have replaced or returned that item before your arrival. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and restaurant departments. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient city centre... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Unfourtunately I have to say that we had a very bad experience. We are clients of the Brandon Leisure and that's why we decided to celebrate our anniversary that, but the restaurant definitely have a very bad service. The food was all cold, the starters were served late. And at the end we wasted 3 hours! When we asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to the Gallon Restaurant at the Brandon Hotel. We were disappointed to hear that on this occasion your experience did not meet expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our goal and apologize that this was not your experience.... More 

Tralee, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Isn't it a little mean to go to such lengths as locking the toilets of a hotel in order to prevent somebody who is in urgent need to use the ladies and also, to have a sign on the front door saying toilets for customer use only. Doesn't show much promise for the type of service that would be provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here recently for one night and luckily it was only one night. The first room I was given was right next door to a busy meeting room on the 3rd floor so I asked for a different room. Hoping they would have a quieter room. I was moved around the corner and on entering the room it looked ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine C, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sending on your feedback for your recent stay. We were disappointed to hear there were elements of your stay which caused distress. From our records we understand you were a delegate at a large convention that the Brandon Hotel was hosting. There was a dance that evening which was part of the convention being hosted and you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question