We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tralee Townhouse

High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tralee Townhouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The first room we were checked into was down a very dark hallway. The lights are supposed to come on with a motion sensor but it was broken, the second room we were offered was small and just as dark so we just stayed with the first one. The room was a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sailorbelle
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s Smid, Thank you for your review. In relation to your stay the light outside your bedroomed is now working. It is a very small corridor with 5 strides to a long corridor from both the Lift (Elevator) and the Stairs. Breakfast is guaranteed to guests who pre book it before arrival. If there are no pre-booked breakfasts we... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

A most appalling experience. I found it on Tripadvisor after searching for "pet friendly hotel tralee" and booked the night. We were on our way when they called and said they could not accommodate our pet. They wanted just to cancel the booking and leave us in the lurch. Most unhelpful and uncooperative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Upah0
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Tralee Townhouse. You made a booking through Booking.com which clearly stipulates that we do not accept pets. We have had the pleasure of having guide dogs and they are always welcome. You booked at 5.03 pm and we responded to you at 5.28 pm. When you did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tralee hotels

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during the Rose of Tralee festival. Clean rooms, good food and friendly staff all contributed to making this a wonderful stay. It was a very central location close to downtown, pubs, restaurants and all major events during the festival. We will stay here again. Great value for the money

Helpful?
3 Thank Aidan M
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. They are greatly appreciated by all Staff at the Tralee Townhouse. That all aspects of the Tralee Townhouse were able to assist you to enjoy Tralee is very gratifying. I do hope you got over the Festival and look forward to seeing back again next year. Kind Regards, Michael. More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Good central location, clean rooms - I've stayed in a number of them on different occasions.Pity the lift has been out of order any time I've stayed but that's the only negative I have about this B&B under it's current management.Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roisinab
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to report that the lift (Elevator) is now in full working order to all floors. Hope to see you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Michael. More 

Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights at Tralee townhouse. Staff were fantastic, so friendly, and always helpful, good advice given as to where to bring the kids to eat and things to do. Stayed in a family room and kids had bunk beds which they were thrilled about. Staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Easiest check in and check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron O
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am so happy you were able to make the best of our facilities and location. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us. I do hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Michael. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to everyone here i gad a great stay. Clean nice rooms really good staff helped me out heaps i would definitely recommend this hostel. Free breakfast you can't go wrong. Whfi right in the centre of Tralee

Helpful?
Thank Padraig B
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always lovely to get such wonderful feed back. We do present the Tralee Townhouse as a Bed & Breakfast rather than a hostel as all our bedrooms have Private bathrooms with shower and we have a hairdryer, TV, Iron and Ironing Board and Tea and Coffee making facilities... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Everything here was good enough. Nothing more, nothing less. No charm, though. Contact with guests was by employees (and the only one with any sense of grace was a Polish woman at breakfast). Don't get me wrong : clean enough and comfortable enough. But that was it...

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Bandon, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I was charged 90 euro for one night for one person. The door knob was falling off the bathroom door.It was a freezing attic room.While my money was gleefully taken from me without comment on any breakfast service; I felt cheated.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The Tralee Townhouse was exactly as advertised: clean, cosy, friendly atmosphere and very good location in Tralee. The staff were very nice (especially the girl from Caherciveen on the desk when we arrived), and we would stay here again weithout hesitation.

Helpful?
1 Thank oflanagan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I could not fault this guesthouse for one single thing. I travelled to Tralee with my family (two young children) for the midterm break. The location is excellent, right in the centre of the town. The staff were amazing. Very intimate family feeling in the guesthouse. Staff take the time to talk to you and the lady on reception (didn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Shortnsimple
TraleeMarina, Manager at Tralee Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Guesthouse, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback. Our Wi-Fi connection is being updated as we speak. It was a pleasure to have you & your family stay with us and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.3 mi away
Benners Hotel
Benners Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay