We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benners Hotel

Upper Castle Street, Tralee, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benners Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Benners Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for four nights over the holidays., can't fault it one bit. From the person at the desk till the bar man , everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. Would like to take this opportunity to say cheers Brian for the great craic and the pint on the house! Again great hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pauline P, Front Office Manager at Benners Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seamus We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Benners Hotel in the near future. Bryan was delighted to have met you both it was a pleasure. Thank you again for your kind comments. Regards Benners Team More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner for 5 nights and knowing my way around Tralee I found it very convenient! It was recently opened again and the renovations have done it wonders! The lobby area and bar are beautifully decorated and the breakfast was very enjoyable! Rooms are basic but very helpful and friendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on my owne last month for a night stay during my tour of Kerry. It was wet anrd miserable but found a good deal online with this hotel. Perfect. Big double bedroom with super size bed very comfortable. Super clean bathroom bath and shower. Everything was impeccable. Breakfast enjoyable at morning Staff super friendly. Definitely a place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed this hotel in June recently opened after long time closed. As stayed old hotel must say this is well worth a visit. Must say lovely hotel to stay staff lovely and reception Pauline lovely food excellent excellent location Rooms lovely and grand and quite we stayed during week so definitely peaceful

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We stayed as a group in Brenners Hotel. The service has worked well so far. The sleep quality was however the worst. The windows of the hotel include updating. The wooden frame clamps so that the window can move poorly. In addition, there are normal glass panes which do not protect against noise and leak also. And there is noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pauline P, Front Office Manager at Benners Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We did undertake a noise survey before re-opening the Hotel and it showed up nothing out of the ordinary for a town centre Hotel. However we will be checking all windows which are double glazed to make sure they are... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Was really taken aback by the amazing standards of both staff & service. Arrived to the cafe at about 12.20 and asked waitress if they would do breakfast for us...even tho it clearly stated breakfast until 12pm. She said she would see what she could do and fortunately she came back to say it would be no bother. Really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

A friend and I had lunch in there today (father's day). I and my friend were not very impressed as my friend found a stick in her main course nd when she told the waitress all the waitress said was that she could only pass the comments on to the kitchen. I wasn't impressed to the waiting time it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We celebrated our son's christening in Benner's Hotel yesterday and it was fantastic. From organising everything with Pauline to the ease of the staff on the day, the whole event was a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thankfully we were blessed with a beautiful day and so the outdoor courtyard was just perfect. The food was excellent and great value. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paide, Estonia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Stayed here to check it out after the reopening and I have to say I was impressed. Staff couldn't be nicer. Room was clean as a whistle and modern. Wifi was perfect and the breakfast was just what I needed after a long night. The value for money is exceptional in a town that badly needed good accommodation. Can't fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My sister and I stayed here on Sunday night 31st May 2015 after completing the Dingle Way Challenge. The staff were so friendly and really looked after us. We had a fantastic meal in the bar downstairs and had drinks brought to our table all night (because we could hardly move!) Breakfast the next morning was lovely as well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#6 of 15 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 15 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fels Point Hotel
Fels Point Hotel
#10 of 15 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#5 of 15 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay