We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dromhall Hotel

Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dromhall Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    292
    169
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
112
239
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (555)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself was very nice. Lovely reception area, room and breakfast room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy 5 minute walk into town. Breakfast was very good with a continential selection and hot food cooked to order. The downsides were that the lock on the door was very difficult to open and the walls were very thin. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue M Thank you for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought. I'm disappointed to note however that your stay with us wasn't all that it should have been. We would have a very good ongoing maintenance plan in place which would include checking that our locks are in good... More 

Niagara Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights on our coach tour and were thrilled with the facility. Central to many attractions and a short stroll to shops and pubs. Rooms were cozy, clean with ample space. Excellent meals and service.The Jaunty Car rides picks you up right out front, perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Locksley9 Thank you for your lovely review and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Dromhall. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team who will be thrilled to know we exceeded our customers expectations. Sincerely Bernadette Randles. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall very few complaints.... Some of our group had problems with the pillows...flat!, some with the locks...! Loved the pub connected to the hotel! Great kitchen party on Saturday night. Breakfast was adequate for a group. Close to the town. We had no a/c but did not require it. Just opened the window and put on the fan. Shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne D Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay in the Dromhall however we didn't exceed your expectations and this is something we strive to do. I will take your comments regarding the pillows and the locks to our Accommodation Manager as we have an ongoing improvement strategy to ensure... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this hotel is good, great location and bar and restaurant on site, good parking also. The room we had was extremely small and on the 2nd floor I am of the impression it was a single room that they just added my husband too. Bathroom was fine soap and towels also for one supplied. Breakfast was sufficient and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IRISHTRINI Thank you for your review of the Dromhall Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us however I'm disappointed to see that our room did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we had a junior member of staff on the desk that day that did not allocate the rooms accordingly and I sincerely apologise for this. I... More 

Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great area close to downtown. Rooms very nice, we actually had AC in our room... The staff very nice and helpful, food was delicious.The bar had alot of locals. There is a new gas station across the street if you need anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BridgetBarry Thank you for your review of the Dromhall Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your positive experience of your stay on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. I will pass on your comments to the team who all work as a team in order... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights recently (couple). Location is excellent as is only approximately 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We had a spacious room at the front of the hotel, corner room with bay window and seating area. Room was very comfortable. Communal areas were kept very well and comfortable. Breakfast was standard Irish hotel. Ate in hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear julesluce Thank you for taking the time to review the Dromhall Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Sincerely Bernadette Randles More 

Vancouver, Washington
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is definitely a plus....easy walk into town. The downside was the room had 7 A/C- ventilation units right outside the window. Impossible to leave the window open and when it was closed, there was a humming/ vibration. The young woman working at the front desk was a bit snippy telling us the hotel was full and they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randles H, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mags52Vancouver Thank you for taking the time to review the Dromhall Hotel. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us to improve our service offering to you and our future guests. My apologies that you feel you were not handled correctly by our receptionist and this is something I will take up during my weekly operations meetings with the... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in July . Prompt and efficient check in . Communal areas are well maintained and welcoming . Our room on the second floor was quite stuffy when we arrived . It was also near the kitchen so was noisy . We had a view of the fans and a wall . Bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaye252 I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. On the plus side, I'm pleased you liked our hotel, your room and were happy with the check-in service. I'm confused about your comment that your room on the 2nd floor was close to the kitchen. Our kitchen is on the ground floor. I am sorry about the disturbances... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights stay here for our family holiday. I had worked in the travel agency business booking trips for international customers visiting Ireland and I had always used dromhall hotel as one of the stops for my customers as I have always heard such raving reviews. Unfortunately it didn't live up to what I had imagined. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annemarie2204 I was very concerned to read some of your review. Firstly, I'm pleased that you found your room to be 'clean, nice & very comfortable'. Secondly I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal in our bar and weren't kept waiting, once your order was taken. If it's a particularly busy time in the bar/bistro, we would rather let our... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, easy walk into Killarney, and a fab spot for driving to the ring of Kerry dingle. good size room with really comfortable beds - staff helpful and attentive we had our electrics go and they were really quick and helpful with sorting that out. Shame we didn't get to try out the pool in their sister hotel next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BernadetteRandles, General Manager at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trisha B Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your recent visit to our hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room, our breakfasts and our staff. I hope you have an opportunity to come and stay with us again one day,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (51)
Viewed
Executive King Room (62)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#22 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#28 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay