We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paddy's Palace

31 New Street, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Paddy\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of a paddywagon guided tour of Ireland. Design-hostel is a small format hostel, reception, kitchen and communal areas are all the same room-this room is approx the size of two hotel rooms. Rooms-the eight of us in the party staying in the hostel were all in the same room. Room ensuite with two bathrooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank youngknowlege
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear youngknowlege, Thank you for your very informative feedback of Paddy's Palace, we appreciate your review. It is unfortunate that there were some hiccups throughout your stay but we will make sure that none of our future guests will have any of these problems. We will definitely expand our breakfast options in order to suit everybody's tastes. We apologise that... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Very central and at a super price we really liked this hostel. It is clean and comfy and with only 40 beds it is also easy to meet people. All rooms are ensuite and a decent breakfast is provided to start the day. Overall a top shop..!!

Helpful?
Thank pete M
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for your kind review, it is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience! We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Paddy's Palace Customer Service More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I booked two wonderful Bavarian boys into Paddy Place in Killarney. They were to arrive before 2 pm which they did to check in only to be told they had to go to Annascaul which was 17kms away . They did not have a car. Very disapponted with this. It should not happen. Paddys place is in Killarney not Annscaul.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Marie, We apologise for the delay in responding to your review of Paddy's Palace. We have hostels in both Killarney and Annascaul so there must have been a mix-up in communication, however we apologise for this misunderstanding and hope it has not ruined your view of Paddy's Palace. Kind regards, Paddy's Palace Customer Service More 

Travelers are raving about these Killarney hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever. We have stayed at a lot of hostels on this vacation & this one by far was the worst. Our room had the most horrible smell to it & the bathroom was even worse. It smelled like stale wet towels. The room was far from clean & we were the first ones in it that day. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the delay in responding to you. We can assure you that our hostel has seriously improved since your stay, as we do not wish an uncomfortable stay for any of our guests. We apologise for the fire alarm going off and can assure you that this will not happen again... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My friends and I stayed here for one night after a day touring the ring of Kerry. The positive was that it was cheap but the lady who greeted us was extremely rude and robotic. Some of the other staff were nice and they do a decent job of making sure you have clean sheets (if they weren't in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kj0715
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear kj0715, Thank you for your kind review of Paddy's Palace, apologies for the delay in getting back to you regarding your stay in Killarney. We apologise for the way you were treated upon arrival, and can assure you that we have new staff in the hostel who are friendly and kind and treat our guests with respect. We hope... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I went to Killarney for Ring of Kerry and the National Park. Town is small, it's a 10 minute walk from the station and has a supermarket right next door (which shuts at 8/9.) Hostel staff are great, lots of Irish live music around in the pubs. Pros: - free breakfast (cereal, toast & spreads.) - kitchen to use before... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahJYN
Tony S, Paddy's Palace Customer Service at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear SarahJYN, Thank you for your kind and informative review of Paddy's Palace, apologies for the delay in responding to you. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our hostel. Apologies that you had to wait around to check in, and we guarantee that this will not happen to any of our future guests, I... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
493 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. Staff was very polite and helpful and were even great about giving advice on sightseeing, info on pubs, bars and restaurants. Bed was comfortable and slept well. Shower facilities were decent. I would recommend this place for students looking for an affordable backpacker hostel on a weekend away.

Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

I would like to say I had a great stay.. Erica and kevin were amazing help and very nice and friendly.. Made us feel very welcome and comfortable and me and my girlfriend really appreciated it... I would definitely come back... Beds were great and room was spotless thanks guys :)

Helpful?
Thank Germanycoupleroom6
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great place to stay.. Clean friendy and the young guy volunteer was the most kindest guys ever lucky to have him definitely the best help.. Wish more were like him..the girls were abit unsociable and rude especially the small girl but other than that amazing thanks :)

Helpful?
Thank sponebob
limerick ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Had d dinner in Paddy"s sat night it was beautiful the price was great the food was freshly cooked and the staff were friendly. It was a birthday dinner for 2 in our group and they decorated the plates and sang happy birthday. It is jst the small things that makes a night. As I said friendky welcoming staff made... More 

Helpful?
Thank del_k6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#3 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay