We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gleneagle Hotel

Hotel website
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gleneagle Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gleneagle Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    290
    244
    113
    109
    102
See reviews for
261
252
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (858)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (312)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited the Gleneagle in july Rooms where very Clean,Beds Comfortable,No hairdryer and We Couldnt Run a bath as seems the hot tap had been sealed,Water Charges maybe ? Great Entertainment for kids too only thing is when your having Breakfast the staff hovered around our table taking things away which is not nice and leaning across my plate That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you have little kids, go here. This place is kid centric to a fault. The restaurant menus are generic and bland, the staff are as bland and obviously worn down by the tourists. The family suite is nice sized with two bedrooms and a living area but very plain. The floors and fixtures were in disrepair, the shower rod... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are saddened to hear you found the hotel to be so disappointing and not to your satisfaction. I have brought your comments to the attention of the Housekeeping Manager in relation to the shower rail, I am unsure if you brought this to our attention during your stay for us to have one of our Maintenance Team... More 

Travelers are raving about these Killarney hotels

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my family visited this hotel for 2 nights during a big rally to attend a dance competition both of which were held at this hotel on the same weekend positives:the breakfast is lovely entire hotel and surroundings beautiful the bar food is amazing the leisure centre is best i have been to and pool is massive games room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Past Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post your review highlighting both your positive and negative feedback in such a well balanced manner. We are most grateful to you for highlighting all the aspects of your stay and delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and leisure facilities so much. This particular weekend every year is... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and I stayed at the glen eagle some time back, my husband took me as a treat and a surprise birthday gift. Our stay was very dispointing and it was a weekend we would rather forget our room was damp out of date with dirt clearly to be seen, it was not unfortunately cleaned to a good standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry to hear that you had this negative feedback regarding your stay last year and also for the fact that you did not get a response to your recent email. Our team here at the Gleneagle are very good at responding to all emails and queries on social media sites, however I have come across many... More 

Waterville, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location , easy to find ,and a good base for touring . we just stayed the one night while attending the horse races. prices in the town tent to increase on such occasions, but we found this hotel good value for money. The room was spacious and well maintained. Therte was a good lively crowd of punters in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Package deal and hotel treated us like a herd of animals. They need to really cater better to the tour bus crowd as they get a lot of trade that way. More entertainment for younger people would also help Carpets are worn. Hotel just needs to have a total overhaul

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen We are so disappointed with your review and your opinion of our Hotel. We find this to be rather insulting and harmful to our business. Considering the fact that we receive so much amazing feedback from guests that stay with us on various Tours throughout the year, your comments really do not reflect how we operate a very... More 

County Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled here with my dance group for the All Irelands that was held in 2012/13 .. Upon arrival we were treated with friendly staff and quiet a warm welcome at reception. We had to wait around 10 minutes for the key to our room as the que was quiet long with other families.. We had no problem with this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Just wish to convey our thanks to you for your overall positive review on your stay with us few years ago and we hope you get the opportunity to perhaps return and see some of the many changes we have made since your previous stay, I’m sure you would be pleasantly surprised. Kind Regards Caroline Papin Guest Relations... More 

California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the hotel for two nights for a conference. The check in was handled well. The room was sizeable and well cared for. I enjoyed the breakfast and the room overlooked a field visited by deer each morning. The fact that they have a pay phone that can reach the USA for 5 minutes for sixty euro-cents was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very complementary review. This is very much appreciated by all our team here at the Gleneagle & Killarney Convention Centre. Once again sincere Thanks for this genuine and honest review. Kind Regards Caroline Papin Guest Relations Manager More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coach tour from Lancashire.Everything went smoothly. food was very good no complaints at all.Hotel amenities also good. plenty of evening entertainment and very good artists.Long coach journey to Killarney but well worth it.Ideal place to stay for The Ring of Kerry and Dingle tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review and your comments highlighting the food and entertainment that you so enjoyed. We appreciate your all your comments and we are extremely grateful to you for making such a long journey to come stay with us. We hope you went home with many happy memories and perhaps one day you will... More 

County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in the river appartments in the gleneagle.These are absolutely superb so spacious 2 bedrooms one with 3 single beds & ensuite other room has a double bed & a single bed big main bathroom with shower, toilet ,no bath,kitchen /dining area really big & comfy ,utility room includes washing m/c ,ironing board ,highchair, travel cot, lots of toilet paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your positive comments on our Gleneagle Riverside Apartments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back again to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for highlighting all the positives aspects. It really means a lot and we are very grateful... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Kid Club(4)
  • Swimming pool(4)
  • Bar food(3)
  • Course meal(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.5 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#36 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#28 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#30 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.3 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay