We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel

3.0 of 5 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    118
    69
    27
    30
See reviews for
45
148
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Glendale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

For the price, the location, and the fantastic service, this hotel is a perfect pick. Please keep in mind, my fellow Americans, that hotels in Europe are typically quite a bit smaller, and smaller beds are typical - think more like a room you might find in NYC or San Francisco. That being said, this hotel was in a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in was modern and appropriately sized. It has a big flat-screen and modern facilities. The bathroom was modern too and the whirlpool bath was amazing! The way from the reception to the room though was a maze. While there are directions to the room, one can easily get lost! Sleep quality was average. We can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
74 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in Killarney for two evenings, after much debate on where to actually spend the two nights. The Best Western won mostly out of price (it was the cheapest in the category we were looking at), but also because it had fairly mixed to positive reviews. Our stay overall was a pleasant one. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed four nights in this hotel over new year ,and was impressed with the hotel and staff. We were on a bus trip with Caledonian travell and arrived pretty late in evening 9pm, straight in for dinner which was served pipping hot. The staff were extremely polite and helpful , nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts and evening meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M Thank you very much for your kind review, we are all delighted that your group enjoyed the stay. We hope to host your group in the future. Best regards Kris More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this little gem back in January 2014 and have been trying to find time to make it back ever since. Booked through Groupon, my stay consisted on 2 nights B&B with wine on arrival. The room we were given for 2 of us could have held a family - it was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula M Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope you will be able to visit us again in the nearest future. Best regards Kris More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed here at the weekend. It is in a great location and staff are very friendly and helpful. The light wasn't working in our bathroom when we arrived so we rang down to reception and they sent someone up straight away to fix it. I love staying here when I go to Killarney

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaitrionaOL2013 Thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Kris More 

Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert in Killarney. Our room was basic but a decent size and very clean. Hotel is in a really nice central location with plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smeh2010 Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. Best regards Kris More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Back in August my colleagues and I organised a trip down to Killarney as a kind of end of summer trip. There was about 10 of us in the group, 9 of whom were staying the night in the hotel. I had a flight early the following morning so I had planned to go straight from Killarney to the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
patev, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ListTheCrow, I was happy to hear that you stayed with us before and received excellant customer service. However, you are obviously very unhappy with our receptionists for not letting you go up and use a room to shower. It is unfortunate that you have made this complaint 3 months later for the purpose of investigation. I would be more... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel and not expensive right in the centre of Killarney. The rooms were excellent and the breakfast is as well. Although it has music every night the act that was on was not great, we found better music in pubs elsewhere in Killarney. I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael W Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our accommodation, food and service. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the music that night but as we have different bands every night there is always some music that everybody can find enjoyable. Best regards Kris More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just back from a weekend in Killarney. Hotel location great in the centre of town. Room very clean and good size. Very comfortable bed. Good food and service. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kristof M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ang46 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards Kris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay