We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Killarney

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Killarney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Killarney
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    120
    85
    41
    16
See reviews for
135
102
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The hotel is situated further from the centre of town than I thought but this isn't a big issue. Staff are very friendly especially bar staff who keep the Guiness flowing. Rooms are very large although with tired decoration Also the lighting is not good very dim with the exception of the bathroom For my evening meal I chose from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear SteveD, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Killarney. We are happy you enjoyed the service of our staff and the food in the hotel and are always working on improvements around the hotel. We take all comments seriously and take action when required. We hope to be able to welcome you again to the Holiday Inn Killarney in... More 

wexford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

went to this hotel with friends room are a great size 2 large double beds in room, great size bathroom, clean towel each day breakfast was very good could be a bit hotter but asked for poached eggs and there was no problem, good selection for breakfast had dinner there one night very tasty reasonable price service good ,on check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Listowel, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

In a day where there are so many choices especially in Kilarney ,,,this was a bad choice.Not just because everyone can have a bad day,but overall would never want anyone I know to stay here.It states it has a leisure center which is why we stayed ,,but it's more like a children s pool place so small and unappealing .Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear vivart, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am sorry you did not have a good experience here. We take pride at providing superior customer service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings, so I am very disappointed to read your comments, especially that you felt there is nothing good to say at all. At... More 

Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The best deal that we could find in Killarney- easy parking, not too far from Town centre, well appointed rooms with nice bathroom & shower. Tea & Coffee making facilities and free wi-fi. My only gripe was that the TV channels were limited, although the Receptionist told us they were installing a new system, so next time we stay should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

stayed on an overnight here and it was very good. Room spacious, clean and quiet. Just had breakfast in the morning which was average fair but the big plus was they served it until 11.30 a.m. Now thats what I call meeting customer needs after a very late/ really early morning night before if you get my drift. Close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I have mixed reviews on this hotel.To start with the positive, the staff were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms and corridors were clean and warm. It is very close to the INEC about 7mins walk. We were here over a cold weekend in Jan. and that was the impression we got when we entered the reception.There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Ariii, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am happy to read you liked our staff, our rooms and the location of the hotel. Unfortunately there is an issue with the two fire places in the lobby and the bar, I am currently looking at alternative solutions to rectify the issue. Thank you again for your choosing... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The hotel was fine. Nothing amazing. It was in a great convienent location and the bar restaurant was fun. However, the front desk staff were NOT friendly. This was one stop among multiple for a large group of us and this had the worst customer servcice. We chose this because of the pool but that was a bust. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear ef156rhr, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am really disappointed you felt let down by our customer service, as our service generally receives great feedback and very good comments through all channels and many reviewers have commented on it on this very platform. I have shared your comments with my team, and... More 

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world but this one is like a home away from home ..the staff literally can not do enough , so so helpful and friendly.. the room was really big and clean and warm.The beds were comfy . We had dinner and breakfast and both were amazing ..I can't speak highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine M, Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and my staff will be very proud to read your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have only one complaint about this establishment, which I will address first. During the time I and my business colleagues stayed here, the air conditioner, in our rooms, did not work. That was not the problem, as we were in Ireland and staying only one day. The problem was that no one informed us of this upon our arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Don S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the facilities we offer. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with your in-room Air Conditioner and our WiFi. It is regrettable that is this aspect, we fell below... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Stayed with the family for two nights in December 2014. Everything was good. The room was clean and modern. Breakfast was a typical Irish breakfast. All staff members were helpful and friendly. About 10 minutes' walk from the town centre. Safe at night. Will happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question